We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place - nice, quiet, and relaxing”
Review of Courtyard Stuart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Stuart
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Stuart
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Place - nice, quiet, and relaxing”
Reviewed 13 September 2011

This is a recently built place so it looks very nice and is clean. The Pool is very nice. The outdoor hangout area with an outdoor fire was very nice - people were hanging out way into the night. The dining area is nice. The food is mostly simple foods, though. Multiple TVs in the hangout area, dining area, etc. Enjoyed playing video games and watching movies for free at the hotel lobby. Very friendly and helpful staff. Several restaurants (cracker barrel, etc) within walking distance. Very close to the I-95 highway. Nice park and hiking area nearby.
Overall a great experience - looking forward to going back again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    67
    18
    1
    5
See reviews for
92
50
13
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Requested an accessible room and wow!, we really loved it. It was spacious and roomy and the bedding was dreamy! Only drawback, the roll-in shower was not equipped with any type of lip at the bottom of the shower to keep the water from going all over the bathroom. The bathroom did have a wonderful ventilation fan, however, which helped with the steam. Overall, I rated this property as excellent as the service was outstanding. Breakfast should definitely been included in the price we paid but was not. It was extra.

Room Tip: Only one accessible room on first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrandmaLinda32080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarasota
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

The overall location is very convenient to the interstate, gas and a Cracker Barrel. Just minutes from most of Stuart. Free parking and plenty available. Front desk service was excellent upon check-in and check-out. The lobby area is open and airy, conveying a modern, clean appearance. Free apples and complimentary coffee a nice plus. Enjoyed a very nicely cooked breakfast in the lobby...very friendly, helpful staff is refreshing. Facility has a large outdoor pool that kids will enjoy. The room was new looking, clean and nicely appointed, although the bed location made it a bit tight for the person sleeping nearest the wall to conveniently get in and out. Quibbles otherwise are few. It would be nice to have a full length mirror outside of the smallish bathroom (which is really only usable by one person at a time). Bath towels were rather thin; not worn, just thin and not too absorbent. Lastly, the elevator makes an incredibly annoying and loud sound like a fire alarm at every floor it passes through...really unnecessary and not in keeping with the overall ambiance of the hotel (it's really tacky). That aside, this is clearly a well-run Marriott and is highly recommended for mid-price facility.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hibeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We were passing through Stuart, FL & saw the new Courtyard right off I-95. The hotel staff was extremely helpful. The rooms were appointed nicely. We did not use the pool because we just stayed overnight, but it looked like a beautiful pool area. We asked for a room away from facing I-95 & it was very quiet. I do not know if the rooms facing the highway were noisy. The restaurant was adequate, but with a very willing to help staff. You can have a quick bite, but if you're looking for fine dining you'll need to go off premises. A nice touch in the restaurant was that some of the tables had TV's & we enjoyed watching while waiting for our food.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gayler104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, CA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

My husband and I were waiting for our rental to be ready, and we'd just moved across the country. This was a great place for that, because there was plenty of room for our stuff and the hotel is pet-friendly. It was clean, stylish, with comfortable bed and spacious bathroom, fridge, microwave, coffee... The only thing I'd say is that breakfast isn't free, which it should be for $119 per night. There's a bistro downstairs and you can buy food and drink anytime. Laundry facilities available. Next door to a Cracker Barrel!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marj0rie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming, GA
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Very clean! Wonderful staff. Ralston was very kind. I thought I had left my son's medication at the hotel and called in a major panic. I was really freaking out...and he was wonderful! I don't know if I would have stayed so calm. (I had the medication all along:(). Will stay there next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadWarrior0219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

It was clean, new, modern and even had a starbucks. The staff was nice too

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachiechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stuart
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
6.1 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
316 reviews
5.3 mi away
Best Western Downtown Stuart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stuart
11.2 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn Stuart
Quality Inn Stuart
#8 of 11 in Stuart
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Stuart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Stuart

Property: Courtyard Stuart
Address: 7615 SW Lost River Rd, Stuart, FL 34997-7238
Region: United States > Florida > Stuart
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stuart
#3 Business Hotel in Stuart
#4 Family Hotel in Stuart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Stuart 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Stuart is a brand new hotel boasting both high-style & high-tech. It's a perfect home base when you're visiting Florida's Treasure Coast for business, a nearby MLB spring training game or just relaxing on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Stuart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Stuart Hotel Stuart
Courtyard Stuart Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing