We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent - Again!”
Review of Courtyard Stuart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Stuart
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Stuart
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Since our last stay here in March 2011 (I wrote a review then too), we visited in December 2012 and it reaffirmed that this is a great hotel to stay. When the Internet service was flaky, the manager was very helpful in resolving the problem - Internet was blazing fast once again. The pool, the fire rign/fire side tables, the bistro with good breakfast, the starbucks, and the open areas in the lounge that included wii games and other games such as checkers and tic-tac-toe made it a really good experience the second time around.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2012

This hotel exceeded our expectations. We stayed in a king suite for 2 nights. There is a bar and bistro type restaurant right in the lobby, with private TV tables to relax and eat and/or drink. Also a little 'store' with snacks and drinks right next to the front desk. Little homespun surprises like coffee and cookies, or popcorn and lemonade, waiting for you on your floor, when you step off the elevator. Very good location with Cracker Barrel, McDonald's right next door, Publix grocery and Walgreen's just 5 minutes up the road. The pool and jacuzzi were perfect. Fire pit with cozy chairs. It was a windy day, and we were amazed at how the gas-powered fire pit kept coming back on when the wind blew it out. All of the staff extremely helpful and polite, without being imposing. Everything spotless and clean. We absolutely loved this place.

Room Tip: King suite with balcony is huge, and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie0833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whgecomm, General Manager at Courtyard Stuart, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

I am thrilled to read how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us. In addition, I'm happy to learn we exceeded your expectations with our accommodations, services and our friendly staff! If you are traveling on business or pleasure in the Stuart area, I hope you will come and visit us again!

Warm Regards
Jacqueline Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Stayed here in October 2012 and enjoyed the 5 days i was here. Very nice property. Staff attentive, rooms very clean and well laid out. No breakfast comes with room but they have a great bistro (food made to order) and coffee bar for breakfast. The same bistro has a bar and does great salads and sandwiches for evening meals. Nice social area as well.
INternet comes with the room. Right off I-95 on exit 101.
I'll stay again.
Enjoy.

Room Tip: All nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Passagemaker2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

This is one of the best hotels I have stayed at and it all started with the service at check in. Seriously, are people really this nice??? Professional and genuine!!! Everyone had a smile on their face from the housekeepers to the bartender. Room was clean... Which is a huge thing for me. They almost seemed to out of their way to make sure had a stress free stay while there on business.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
Thank travelhound14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whgecomm, General Manager at Courtyard Stuart, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

Dear travelhound14:
Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent stay at our Courtyard - Stuart. I am thrilled to read you enjoyed your stay and were pleased with the overall cleanliness of the hotel. By the sounds of your review, our Staff exceeded your expectations! Our Team is our biggest asset and I will be sure to share your comments with all of them, as they enjoy hearing all guest feedback!

If you are back in our area on business or leisure, I hope you will visit us again!
Jacqueline Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We checked in here on the advice of a local. I am so glad we did. Not only did they have a special but it is lovely. You walk in and it is spotless, there is a Starbucks in the foyer which is open until 10pm and it serves breakfast. lunch and dinner or light snacks. It is also a bar with a happy hour. The room is beautiful! There is a Cracker Barrel across the carpark. It is fairly close to a couple of malls with a Publix 5 minutes drive away. The staff are so friendly and helpful. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Any room would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We stayed here for 1 night to break up a long drive from St. Augustine to Miami. The hotel was very nice with large comfortable rooms. The plus point for us was the bar. Although it stopped serving at 11pm we stocked up and enjoyed a drink outside by the pool. The only disappointing point was that the hotel charged for breakfast. Most of the others we stayed at in Florida offered a complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whgecomm, General Manager at Courtyard Stuart, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2012

Dear Fred63:
Thank you so much for writing a review on your recent stay at our hotel. I am happy to read you were satisfied with our accommodations and services we offer. Also, I'm glad to learn you were able to enjoy some relaxation time out by our pool! If you're ever back in our area, or driving through, I hope will come back to visit us again!

Jacqueline Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I arrived late for my reservation, about 9:00 p.m. but the front desk was very friendly, told me my feather free room was ready for me and told me that the restaurant and bar were still open, which was wonderful. I was able to get something to eat and drink and to relax before going to sleep in my super clean very large and stylish room. After I checked in, the night manager sent someone to look for the luggage cart for me and when it couldn't be found sent a staff member to assist me with my luggage. I was impressed. I had a great night's sleep, after working at the great desk and comfortable chair. Made some good coffee in the in-room coffee maker, took a shower in the wonderful roll-in shower and went downstairs refreshed and ready for a great cup of iced Starbucks before I got on the road. I again got excellent assistance with my luggage and perfect directions on how to get to the interstate to continue my trip. The ambiance in this hotel was so great, such a friendly vibe, I felt like I was home with friends, not in a hotel. I will definitely stay at this Courtyard again when I am traveling to South Florida. In fact I would go a few miles out of my way to stay here again. I have paid a lot more at other hotels for rooms and hotels not nearly this nice. Kudos to the staff for a fabulous hotel!!

Room Tip: A high floor room is nice and quiet, no noise from the parking lot or street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelMavenFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stuart
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
5.3 mi away
Best Western Downtown Stuart
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stuart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
328 reviews
5.3 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 11 in Stuart
411 reviews
11.2 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Stuart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Stuart

Address: 7615 SW Lost River Rd, Stuart, FL 34997-7238
Region: United States > Florida > Stuart
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stuart
#3 Business Hotel in Stuart
#4 Family Hotel in Stuart
Price Range: £106 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Stuart 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Stuart is a brand new hotel boasting both high-style & high-tech. It's a perfect home base when you're visiting Florida's Treasure Coast for business, a nearby MLB spring training game or just relaxing on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Stuart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Stuart Hotel Stuart
Courtyard Stuart Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing