We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel was nice but Staff, was rude”
Review of Courtyard Stuart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Stuart
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Stuart
Certificate of Excellence
Lynnwood, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Hotel was nice but Staff, was rude”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Hotel itself was nice, Several Staff members were rude and short when trying to get help, I found several hairs in the bathroom floor and shower area, I complained and front desk said they would let the house keepers know, but came back after a long day and bathroom was still needing cleaning the rest of the room was clean. Location was close to Interstate but area food choices were limited. Very expensive to eat at the Bar/Café in the Hotel.

Room Tip: Check the room before hand.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShawnB275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHGGuestService, General Manager at Courtyard Stuart, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Thank you for sharing your review with us and the TripAdvisor community. We highly value the feedback we get from our guest as it helps us to constantly improve. We strive to make every guests’ stay with us as pleasant and relaxing as possible. That being said, we clearly did not meet your expectations or our own during your stay. I will talk with the front desk associates and go over the proper way to handle guest concerns. I would like the opportunity to speak with you further about the specifics of your stay. Please call me at your earliest convenience.

Thank you,

Jacque Lewis
General Manager
(772) 781-3344
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    66
    18
    1
    5
See reviews for
89
49
12
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2013

After attending a spring training game in Jupiter and a game the following day in Port St Lucie we needed a room in the vicinity for one night. There was not much to choose from so based on the reviews we chose this property. We were pleasantly surprised, the customer service was excellent and the rooms very clean. Would definitely return when in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank en2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WINDSOR
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Our family has stayed at several great hotels in the Stuart, FL area. However, I have to say that this hotel is extremely well managed. All employees greet you and really appear to enjoy working at this Courtyard. The hotel is very immaculate, inside and out. Starbuck' coffees and basic but good food items are available and a Cracker Barrel is within a short walking distance if you want more of a variety. Outdoor seating is great and fun for casual gatherings by the pool area.
Our trip was extremely comfortable thanks to this Courtyard, Stuart Marriott. It was quiet and easily located.I whole heartedly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and overlooked the swimming pool. We we right off the elevator and by th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willowwillWindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst
Level Contributor
102 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Stayed there on March 26. Very comfortable room. Lots of space. Large bathroom. Beds VERY comfortable - nice firm mattresses. Breakfast is convenient but NOT free and is a bit pricey. We would stay there again. Hotel is very clean too.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mguill1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mainlinegirl610
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed here while Visiting the east coast of Florida. I would recommend this hotel. The staff is very friendly and pleasant. The room was immaculate (note, the hotel is pet friendly and we specifically requested a no pet room so I can't speak to the condition of a room in which pets are allowed). The Internet connection was good. Breakfast was not provided but they do have a very nice cafe that serves made to order breakfasts that are reasonably priced ($3.95 for a bowl of oatmeal with nuts cranberries and brown sugar).

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank mainlinegirl610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

My wife and I were in Stuart for a few days getting a new boat outfitted. We wanted a place to stay that was good value, convenient and had all the services we required. This Courtyard was just the ticket. The staff were friendly and accommodating, the rooms spotless and well equipped, and even the limited foodservice was enough to satisfy our fussy requirements. In fact the foodservice was exceptional, from the friendly staff to the well prepared, very tasty, but limited menu selections. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BluNoser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We spent 2 night here, nice hotel, staff very friendly, ok location, only disappointment was the brown stains on the carpet. They looked like stains from pets that had not been thoroughly cleaned. We payed extra for a bacony room, to have nasty carpets. Never went barefoot or could do my yoga. At checkout clerk to busy to inquire of our stay, she was on the phone. Plus checked out yesterday & still waiting email for final bill?????

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jud7878_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stuart
5.3 mi away
Best Western Downtown Stuart
6.1 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
5.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stuart
11.2 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
4.9 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Stuart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Stuart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Stuart

Property: Courtyard Stuart
Address: 7615 SW Lost River Rd, Stuart, FL 34997-7238
Region: United States > Florida > Stuart
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stuart
#3 Business Hotel in Stuart
#4 Family Hotel in Stuart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Stuart 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Stuart is a brand new hotel boasting both high-style & high-tech. It's a perfect home base when you're visiting Florida's Treasure Coast for business, a nearby MLB spring training game or just relaxing on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Stuart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Stuart Hotel Stuart
Courtyard Stuart Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing