We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good regular Marriott quality”
Review of Courtyard Stuart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Stuart
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Stuart
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Close to I-95 which is good as well as close to McDonalds - but for anything else it is a bit out of the way. Stayed for 5 nights on a business trip - nothing bad to complain about. Front desk staff were helpful

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadianWorldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

We're stayed here before for a night before checking in to a vacation rental and the comfort of the rooms and the friendliness of the staff will draw us back. No complaints on any score. You can't go wrong with Marriott.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank culver77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This is my second review of the hotel and our second or third stay there. Staff is very friendly and lobby still looks nice but rooms are aging quickly. There was pink mold in the shower at several corners. I'm sure I could have complained and got it cleaned but we went to Publix and purchased a bottle of Tilex mold and mildew cleaner and it was clean in a few minutes. Either the hotel is not supplying the proper cleaners to the staff or the staff does not know how to use them. The caulk in the bathroom tile floor of our room (225) needed a thorough cleaning too. During our 5 night visit we often saw vacuum cleaners sitting in the hall but I never heard one turned on during our visit. In my previous review I complained about the too small sink in the bathroom. It hasn't gotten any larger since our last visit and in addition the bathroom counter is so high and the sink is so far set back, you better be a giraffe if you want to wash up in the morning. The ventilation in the bathroom is excellent and turned on with a light that turns on over the shower. It is so strong that when you are done with your shower, the mirror is not fogged, which is extraordinary. Unfortunately, although the ventilation in the room is also excellent it is also quite noisy and always on when you are trying to sleep. The intermittent noise of the HVAC unit actually disturbed me less than the on going ventilation system. There are only 2 tiny trash cans in the room and incredibly the maid failed to empty one on one day. I put the overfull trash can in the middle of the room so she would not miss it the next day. We were leaving at least a $5 tip for her each day so that was annoying. And when she failed to refill the toilet paper the next day, that cost her the $5 tip on our last day. We had a $99 rate without breakfast so I cannot rate the food though my wife enjoyed grabbing a Starbucks coffee in the lobby each day. We will probably be staying there again next year when we visit my in-laws, because, quite frankly, it is still probably the best place to stay in Stewart. But I would hope that the manager take a look at the rooms, particularly the bathrooms, and give them a deep cleaning before our next visit.

Room Tip: Ask for the quiet side of the hotel. And if they are hosting kids for a sporting event, ask for a d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beguna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHGGuestService, Manager at Courtyard Stuart, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your time that you spend in Stuart each year. We really enjoy getting to see the same faces year after year. We often hear that our guests don't see the housekeeping staff in the halls as we have a cleaning team that is cartless. This helps us provide a safe and obstruction free halls with out the unsightly large housekeeping carts blocking the way. And thank you for the feedback on some areas that we may need to pay better attention to, largly in our stayover service. We wish you the Happiest of New Years and please introduce yourself upon your next arrival so that we are sure to know you next time.

Sincerely,
Jacque Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Although the staff are friendly and the hotel lobby is attractive with the Starbucks and bright interior, the rooms are nothing fancy, and the prices are really far too high for a property in the middle of nowhere. For example, they were charging $110 for a room one Saturday night in December. A West Palm Beach Marriott property was going for $120 that same night!

If you need to break your journey North of West Palm Beach on the I-95, without breaking your wallet, drive 18 minutes North on the I-95 from this property to the Marriott-branded Spring Hill Suites at the Port St. Lucie exit. Rooms are almost 50% cheaper there, and the interiors almost 50% larger.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanadianTimelord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Again we were impressed with the staff in Stuart. We stayed 2 nights for a sports event (FHSAA Swimming) the hotel was full of High School kids, but you would never have known it. The staff was friendly and treated kids and adults with respect. The room was clean, quiet and very comfortable. These folks know how to run a hotel, do not hesitate to book a room here, you will not be sorry.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sierra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Loved our stay here. The familiar Courtyard design and decor (love that Courtyard uses local photos as artwork at each hotel in the rooms). Fresh apples during the day and cookies with lemonade or milk in the late afternoon - available in the guest hallways. All employees were helpful and friendly. I have one minor complaint - the lighting in the bathroom is rather dim (checked the bulbs and they were all in working order). We visit Stuart often and would definitely stay here again, though I might look into bringing a lighted mirror with me. :-)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HawaiianHercules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Place was great. Very clean. Quiet. Room was outstanding staff marvelous. Fitness room a bit small but sufficient. Whirpool bath cost a bit extra, but we loved it. Will upgrade again. Bed was very comfy. Had extras as requested. Aaa rating from us.

Room Tip: Get the whirlpool upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LUVBBQMMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stuart
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
5.3 mi away
Best Western Downtown Stuart
6.1 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stuart
5.3 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 11 in Stuart
415 reviews
11.2 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Stuart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Stuart

Address: 7615 SW Lost River Rd, Stuart, FL 34997-7238
Region: United States > Florida > Stuart
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stuart
#3 Business Hotel in Stuart
#4 Family Hotel in Stuart
Price Range: £105 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Stuart 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Stuart is a brand new hotel boasting both high-style & high-tech. It's a perfect home base when you're visiting Florida's Treasure Coast for business, a nearby MLB spring training game or just relaxing on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Stuart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Stuart Hotel Stuart
Courtyard Stuart Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing