We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“next to I-95 and Cracker Barrel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Stuart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Courtyard Stuart
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Stuart
Certificate of Excellence
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“next to I-95 and Cracker Barrel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Meets the standards for a Marriott Courtyard. They provided a checklist menu for breakfast. JUST check what you want, turn it in at the Starbucks counter and they will prepare for you and bring to your table. Would recommend a balcony room if the weather is nice. Our balcony faced toward the interstate, you might check and see if they have balcony rooms that face toward the east away from the interstate. Very quiet and bed was very comfortable.

Room Tip: East side, balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    66
    18
    1
    5
See reviews for
89
48
12
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

We went there for a business trip. We were only there for 2 nights.
We were in a king bed room, but because we wanted to save some money, we only gotten one room even we had 3 adults and 1 child. For that reason, the room felt cramped because we had to open up the sofa bed and have a rollaway bed in it too. But if not, I'm sure the size of the room is just perfect!
Even they don't have any "restaurants" but the bar/ breakfast bar/ restaurant is pretty good! We had breakfast there one morning.
All and all it's a nice hotel!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OctaneGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

This Courtyard is True to its brand. Clean and relatively new. Its location is excellent right beside I-95 on the artery running northeast to the heart of Stuart, Palm City, Jensen Beach, and the Atlantic Beaches. To the west is the northern edge of Lake Okeechobee. AND its Mile Marker of 101 on I95 places it within easy distance of Palm Beach, Miami, the Keys. And since it is an easy connect to the turnpike (altho the gates are up or down I-95 a few miles) Orlando is quick.

Not to overlook available options nearby...walk out the hotel back door and MacDonalds is a 9 iron away. Cracker Barrel is next door. Lots of reasons to enjoy the location.

Room Tip: Non Expressway side rooms for quietness is suggested.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dukeusa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fuquay-varina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

we stayed two nights in February and enjoyed our stay, pool and hot were great clean and well maintained as well as the workout room, beds were comfortable and room was immaculate. There was a resteraunt/ breaksfast bar also.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2murphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, MN
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for one night using Marriott points while passing through the area. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and the stay was quiet. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. The hotel seemed new or updated.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fourbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardStuart, General Manager at Courtyard Stuart, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you so much for the kind comments about your recent stay with us. Your comment about us being a new hotel or recently renovated was the best compliment we could have received. Our hotel is actually now open for over 5 years and we have worked hard to keep our facilities looking fresh and clean and as close to the same condition as the day we opened. Our staff takes great pride in not only the facility but the service we give to all our out of town guests. Thank you for staying with us in Stuart and we hope that we will have the opportunity to service you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fruitland Park, Florida
Level Contributor
184 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night while in stuart for business's, room very clean, in the same parking area as Cracker Barrel. And close to 95 and turnpike, professional staff, what more can you ask for!! Comfy beds, modern rooms, close to restaurants and shopping if needed!

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Soapster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

My first courtyard stay at facility that looks like the advertising. Nicely appointed rooms, very open lobby, food in cafe was good (breakfast). Grounds are clean and neat as you would expect. Hotel is pet friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stuart
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Downtown Stuart
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
6.0 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stuart
11.2 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
4.9 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Stuart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Stuart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Stuart

Property: Courtyard Stuart
Address: 7615 SW Lost River Rd, Stuart, FL 34997-7238
Region: United States > Florida > Stuart
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stuart
#3 Business Hotel in Stuart
#4 Family Hotel in Stuart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Stuart 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Stuart is a brand new hotel boasting both high-style & high-tech. It's a perfect home base when you're visiting Florida's Treasure Coast for business, a nearby MLB spring training game or just relaxing on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Courtyard Stuart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Stuart Hotel Stuart
Courtyard Stuart Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing