We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice stop on the super slab.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Stuart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Courtyard Stuart
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Stuart
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“nice stop on the super slab.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

This Courtyard is a good option for anyone doing business in the area or looking for a rest stop close to the interstate. It looks to be a pretty new hotel, and we found everything very clean and in great condition. The rooms are good size. We stayed on the side opposite the interstate, and the room was quiet with no highway noise. The beds are comfortable. Not close to the beach, but there is a pool if you want. We did not try it as the weather was still chilly. There is an adequate breakfast and coffee bistro if you want something quick. For something more leisurely, you can walk over to cracker-barrel and then waddle back to your room. If I was in the area I would stay again.

Room Tip: get a room opposite the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FABourdain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    66
    18
    1
    5
See reviews for
89
48
12
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed four nights to attend meetings nearby. Staff were professional, room was clean and our stay was pleasant. We visited Bathtub Reef beach, it was extremely crowded but the water was beautiful. The hotel is about 20 minutes away from the beach and good seafood restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last night after doing some driving. The place was in a convenient location near a few restaurants right off the highway. The room was comfortable and clean along with the bed. My room had a nice balcony with it too. Price was a little higher than I wanted to pay but it's worth it to pay the 130 and know you are getting a nice clean room. If passing through Stuart again I would stay here again

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JL512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
244 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed several nights this month. Rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable. The cafe offers Starbucks coffee and nice food selection. Gym is super small but the overall experience is great. All just off 95. A special thinks to Michelle for always making me feel at home! See you all soon!

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Andrew_Destin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Meets the standards for a Marriott Courtyard. They provided a checklist menu for breakfast. JUST check what you want, turn it in at the Starbucks counter and they will prepare for you and bring to your table. Would recommend a balcony room if the weather is nice. Our balcony faced toward the interstate, you might check and see if they have balcony rooms that face toward the east away from the interstate. Very quiet and bed was very comfortable.

Room Tip: East side, balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

We went there for a business trip. We were only there for 2 nights.
We were in a king bed room, but because we wanted to save some money, we only gotten one room even we had 3 adults and 1 child. For that reason, the room felt cramped because we had to open up the sofa bed and have a rollaway bed in it too. But if not, I'm sure the size of the room is just perfect!
Even they don't have any "restaurants" but the bar/ breakfast bar/ restaurant is pretty good! We had breakfast there one morning.
All and all it's a nice hotel!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OctaneGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

This Courtyard is True to its brand. Clean and relatively new. Its location is excellent right beside I-95 on the artery running northeast to the heart of Stuart, Palm City, Jensen Beach, and the Atlantic Beaches. To the west is the northern edge of Lake Okeechobee. AND its Mile Marker of 101 on I95 places it within easy distance of Palm Beach, Miami, the Keys. And since it is an easy connect to the turnpike (altho the gates are up or down I-95 a few miles) Orlando is quick.

Not to overlook available options nearby...walk out the hotel back door and MacDonalds is a 9 iron away. Cracker Barrel is next door. Lots of reasons to enjoy the location.

Room Tip: Non Expressway side rooms for quietness is suggested.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dukeusa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stuart
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Downtown Stuart
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
6.0 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stuart
11.2 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
4.9 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Stuart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Stuart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Stuart

Property: Courtyard Stuart
Address: 7615 SW Lost River Rd, Stuart, FL 34997-7238
Region: United States > Florida > Stuart
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Stuart
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stuart
#4 Family Hotel in Stuart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Stuart 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Stuart is a brand new hotel boasting both high-style & high-tech. It's a perfect home base when you're visiting Florida's Treasure Coast for business, a nearby MLB spring training game or just relaxing on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Stuart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Stuart Hotel Stuart
Courtyard Stuart Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing