We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza in Years”

Carmela's Brick Oven Pizza and Wine Bar
Ranked #21 of 279 Restaurants in Stuart
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Years”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Carmela's Grandmother's Pizza is the Best I've had in years. I'm originally from New Jersey and have been eating pizza for many many years from 100's of different restaurants and Carmela's is right on top of my list. Best time to visit is the summertime, during the winter it is very crowded.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Burton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    62
    21
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kaysville, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
137 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Dining Italiano!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Fantastic discovery while staying at a nearby resort. The food was perfection and plenty of it. My bride and I like to share entrees whenever possible (calorie management) and we still had lots leftover.
The service was very good.
The ambiance was a little crowded and noisy.
We were very pleasantly surprised inside, as the exterior does not represent the interior quality of the dining experience.

Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We have eaten here many times over the past year and a half. We bring any of the company we have there at least once while they are here! We have tried entrees and pizza and have never left disappointed! The garlic know are a must! Friendly staff. There is also a Carmella's in Jupiter, Fl too if you are closer that way!!

Helpful?
Thank HeatherL484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
255 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“two visits, one OK, the other great”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

First visit: tried several pizzas, all OK. Garlic knots were super affordable, but more like soggy focaccia than the usual garlic knots, not recommended. Second visit: takeout pizzas. Large cheese pizza was outstanding, crispy crust. Sicilian was the best I've ever had. Thick crispy crust with soft center. Thick, well seasoned tomato spread on top. In all cases, and excellent value. The large will feed 3-4 people for $12, the large Sicilian 5-6 for $16. Table service was friendly and attentive. Décor and parking were OK.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank micchio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern VA
Level Contributor
88 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent Local Pizza Joint”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Carmela's has certainly earned its reputation as a local favorite.
A million miles above any of the pizza chains this is one of two must try pizza restaurants in Stuart ( the other being Anthony's).
What both share is excellent quality, relaxing atmospheres, attentive staff, and delicious pizza.
Carmela's has a wide selection of Italian offerings in addition to pizza but it's hard to imagine, as good as it is, going with anything else on the menu.
Great for families - though the intimate wine bar (separated from the main dining room) is a charming spot for adults.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank travelbugfromva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carmela's Brick Oven Pizza and Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Carmela's Brick Oven Pizza and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing