We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A "must do" in Stuart, FL”

Treasure Coast Sailing Adventures
Ranked #1 of 32 Tours in Stuart
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Treasure Coast Sailing Adventures offers a sailing experience unique to boating in our area. Go back in time on the historic, wooden boat, Schooner "Lily". Trips are 2 hours and depart 3 times daily. Sails depart from Downtown Stuart Riverwalk Pier and serve the Ft. Pierce, Port St. Lucie, Jensen Beach, and Jupiter areas. Passengers may help raise sail or can sit back and relax. Bring your binoculars to spot wildlife while on the St. Lucie River. Trips are $35-50/adult and $15/child. Food/drink allowed in moderation. Schooner "Lily" is a US Coast Guard Certified, 42 Passsenger boat and is also available for private boat charters; she is a great venue for weddings, business events, and parties. Thank you in advance from the Captain and Crew for choosing our beloved boat, "Lily".
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Goshen, IN
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A "must do" in Stuart, FL”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

For several years I've been going to Stuart, FL, in January to escape the cold dreary weather of the Midwest. Sailing with Captain Fred and First Mate Jamie is always on my list of activities - usually multiple times while I'm in Stuart. Jamie and Fred provide an excellent experience, get passengers involved in hoisting the sails and firing the cannon, and talk about the history of the Schooner Lily. I love sailing with them in the evening, taking along a light meal and bottle of wine, viewing the sunset and often seeing dolphins. You won't be disappointed!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank fesaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    14
    2
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm City, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Evening”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Husband and I chose to start our anniversary celebration with a sunset cruise. The weather was gorgeous and the experience really fun. We took a bottle of wine and some nibbles and had a great time. The sailing is low-key but most enjoyable. The Lily leaves from downtown Stuart so after returning you can go to dinner and walk the river front. I would go again in a heartbeat.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank 711Rancherswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janesville
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“This is a fun time”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This voyage is great. Bring a bottle of wine, some snacks, and warm clothes and you're guaranteed to have a great cruise. Will definitely go again. Do this cruise!!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank zenrunner53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Serendipity!”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We had absolutely the best time sailing on the Lily with Jamie and Fred. They run a fantastic operation for all age groups. Our daughter was given the opportunity to fire the canon on our voyage around the St Lucie River located in downtown Stuart! We can't wait to sail with them again. -Denise Barbour

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank deetee6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Sail Away”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

You are out on the water. Instead of the hum of a motor, you hear sails flapping in the wind, waves washing the hull, the call of sea birds. Once in awhile there's the wail of a conch shell blown by the captain of your vessal. If you love sailing, or even if you think you might like to sail given the chance, don't miss this adventure in Stuart, Florida.

Fred and Jamie are the delightful young couple who run this small business as Captain and First Mate. Not only did they give us a delightful sunset cruise, Fred gave us the history of their vessel, and toward the end of the cruise, they played some celtic music for us. Fred plays guitar and Jamie the fiddle.

You can just sit and enjoy, like I did, or you can help the crew like my husband, who enjoys getting in there and being part of the action.

If you go, don't look for a ticket office. You can see the tall ship out on the pier. Just walk out. Your hosts will be waiting for you. Reservations are recommended.

I highly recommend this adventure, and plan to take another sail with them the next time I'm in Florida.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JN1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Treasure Coast Sailing Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Treasure Coast Sailing Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing