We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Old Colorado Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$183
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$73
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Stuart(Stuart)
US$165
US$141
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$63
SuburbanHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Downtown Stuart(Stuart)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn(Stuart)
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
311
32
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
32
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelsdowntown stuartthe key west suiteblue houseeach morningfull kitchenmodern convenienceswithin walking distancetour of the propertybreakfast orderitalian bistrohistorical hotelthe location is perfecthomemade cookieshis assistantliving areachain hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
310 - 315 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Loved the ambiance, the service, the location, the comfort, the fun of this lovely little place! We were well looked after, with personal touches and an attentiveness that is not easily experienced in today's world.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

What a wonderful venue for a small team building weekend! Beautifully restored buildings, clean and tastefully decorated rooms, fabulous hospitality on the part of the owner and staff, and only a short walk from the river and all the entertainment and restaurants in the charmingly eclectic village which is downtown Stuart. I'm looking forward to returning in the future for a weekend getaway with my wife.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Having stayed in many hotels in the world it is fantastic to find one that retains all it's original charector with all the mod cons.
I cannot fault Steve and his staff in any way there attention to detail and consideration to the guests was such a pleasant change. Eg green tea was requested and appeared within the time it took the water to boil so well done.
If you want to dump the car and just walk and chill just try it.
I know that Steve is increasing the size of the hotel if he continues with this high standard it will be a winner.
A big thanks from Colin and Linda for making our stay special and every success in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C5tuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

What a remarkable find!!! Steven, the owner met us as we drove in and escorted us to our room. Recently renovated, the room (small suite) was immaculate and beautifully furnished. We simply had a wonderful night at the Old Colorado Inn. The value proposition would be hard to beat anywhere!!
Richard & Susanne

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Clean, quiet, and pretty! It is at the edge of downtown, so everything is within walking distance. We parked our car and walked around, spending almost two days (one night) here prior to heading down to the Keys. Very glad we did, as there was plenty to do over a two day period here. Great restaurants abound nearby, and the owner was super friendly and went above and beyond to make us happy.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honorabley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews