We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to relax and unwind!”
Review of Old Colorado Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Old Colorado Inn
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Stuart
Certificate of Excellence
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect place to relax and unwind!”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Wish we could have stayed longer....great escape from our busy lives! Location in downtown Stuart was perfect.We enjoyed walking around the downtown area.Great shops and restaurants. Loved being greeted at the Inn with fresh squeezed lemonade from the Key Lime Cafe.Bed was super comfy and suite was decorated beautifully!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Floridamamaof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    29
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
73
166
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fredericton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013 via mobile

I travelled to Stuart for business this week and stayed at the Inn for 2 nights. I actually think I had the best sleep of my life in the comfy bed. The Inn has charming character with very nicely decorated rooms. The owners were very nice and made sure my stay was enjoyable. Very nice restaurants and shops within seconds and I enjoyed am evening walk on the boardwalk. The attached Key Lime Cafe was excellent spot for a snack and beer - made you feel like you were in the Keys or Caribbean.

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmyytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2013

This hotel is awesome in every way. The location is perfect, with many nice restaurants and shops within walking distance. The rooms are tastefully docorated and are very clean and comfortable. The owner Stephen goes out of his way to accomodate. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheilaE238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, FL
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

My husband, daughter and I had a great 3 night stay recently. From the moment we arrived until we left everything was practically perfect. In this quaint inn you have the charm of an old hotel combined with the comfort and cleanliness of new hotel. Our room was completely updated in a tasteful "Pottery Barn " style and was very clean. The only negative thing I can say (and it really wasn't that big of a deal) is that there is only one iron and ironing board available and it is in the hall, so retrieving it can be a little awkward. They more than made up for it though, by offering up their washer and dryer to guests free of charge. This inn is the perfect place to stay....great shops and restaurants (loved The Gafford and The Black Marlin) just steps away too. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CookDunedin_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, Maine
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Located in the center of town, can walk to restaurants and shops or by the river. We stayed in a newly renovated suite which was comfortable, clean and spacious. The owner went out of his way to make sure our stay was pleasant. Would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan tobey w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooster, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

The era of the smaller,boutique style hotel is here and Old Colorado may just be the paradigm! Are there sufficient descriptive superlatives in the lexicon to convey the charm and essence of this hotel? Steeped in the history of old Florida, this completely renovated Inn is perfectly located in downtown Stuart. Great restaurants are merely steps away yet one returns to peace and quiet in the cozy accommodations of a variety of rooms fitting needs for space and access.
Steven and staff attend to every need...if it's not there,just ask. Furnishings are very comfortable and appropriate. The niceties plus this great building,what the Vitales' have done to create warmth and welcome make this a "don't miss" stay while in SE Florida!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drifly77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2013

While I agree with positive reviews here I would add that they all should be positive as the Owner Stephen was abundantly clear and sincere that he would take care of any issue or point us in the right direction. From giving us and umbrella the first day for our stay to stopping by each day to make sure things were just perfect, he made the stay notable.

I tend to stay in more modern hotels but was so glad we chose the Old Colorado Inn. Not Just for the roominess and hospitality but for the location and the nice touches that made our stay memorable. Defiantly deserving of the best hotel in Stuart Florida award! We even asked about staying up to a month as the town has so much to offer and Stephen was so gracious.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JohnBDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stuart
5.5 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
0.8 mi away
Best Western Downtown Stuart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Courtyard Stuart
Courtyard Stuart
#4 of 11 in Stuart
260 reviews
5.8 mi away
Vistana Beach Club
Vistana Beach Club
#1 of 1 in Hutchinson Island
451 reviews
0.9 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#7 of 11 in Stuart
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Colorado Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Colorado Inn

Property: Old Colorado Inn
Address: 211 Colorado Ave, Stuart, FL 34994-2131
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Stuart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Stuart
#1 Family Hotel in Stuart
#1 Romantic Hotel in Stuart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Old Colorado Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated boutique hotel is located in the heart of Historic Downtown Stuart, FL, one block from the beautiful St. Lucie River. We offer deluxe studios, luxury suites and a charming coastal cottage that all have fully equipped kitchenettes/kitchens, refinished antique hardwood floors, marble tiled bathrooms, free wi-fi, new flat screen televisions, and luxurious mattresses and linens. We provide free parking and complimentary breakfast, newspaper, and stocked Kuerig coffee and tea stations. A wide variety of restaurants, shopping, and entertainment are at your doorstep in Downtown Stuart and the beautiful beaches and golf courses of the Treasure Coast are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Old Colorado Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Colorado Inn Stuart, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing