We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Old Colorado Inn . . . Great stay !”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Old Colorado Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Old Colorado Inn
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Stuart
Certificate of Excellence
Norfolk, Virginia
2 reviews
“The Old Colorado Inn . . . Great stay !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

Great rooms, wonderful hospitality, fresh Limeade ... Loved it.
Really can't say enough about this place. I travel a ton and I'm not easily impressed . . . but the entire experience during my stay at The Old Colorado Inn was a breath of fresh air. Clean, comfortable rooms only outdone by the proprietors inviting hospitality ...
Bagels, fresh juice, etc. at your door in the morning ... spectacular !

Room Tip: Very nice deck for all to enjoy overlooking Colorado Ave in downtown Stuart. Shopping, restaurants...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AVL1-SSAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    28
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
68
160
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

We had such a lovely experience at the Old Colorado. The owners went above and beyond and helped us out in a truly huge bind. I would recommend a stay to anyone and I personally plan to go back and spend a bit more time when I can. The location is great and the rooms were very comfortable and cozy. Stuart is a great place to visit and the Old Colorado is an excellent choice in a B&B!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

We usually stay on Hutchinson Island, but decided to spend two days in downtown Stuart. Found the Old Colorado on Trip Advisor, so we gave it try.
Great place...
From the moment we checked in, proprietor Steven had cool, refreshing limeade waiting for us. He was personable, and showed us the property and then to our room (Sailfish Suite). He made sure all our needs were met, and he was very accessible.
A nice light breakfast and newspaper are delivered every morning, and we had a full kitchen in our suite.
The location is great for food and drink. We had a wonderful dinner and drinks at the Black Marlin and were able to walk back to our room after a stroll around the riverfront.
There is a train that goes by on a regular basis, so if you are sensitive I would bring ear plugs. After the first night we didn't notice it.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geologist427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

This was my first time staying in Stuart. I visited once before, and of course the historic downtown area is the place to see and enjoy. The Old Colorado Inn is located on the northeast section of town which turned out to be a really great area to be at. I stayed in the cottage which is separate from the main buildings. My accommodations were excellent for sure. Two TV's, Wi-Fi, nice kitchen with all the amenities, large shower, washer/dryer, and a private sitting area out back surrounded by thick foliage and tall palms that seemed to attract a fantastic breeze all the time. The owner Stephen was super nicer and helpful, and went out of his way to make sure everything was perfect. He also delivered bagels, fresh fruit, orange juice, and newspaper right to our front door every morning. Nice. Also keep in mind you are right on the edge of the downtown area, so an easy walk to all the restaurants, shopping, and sightseeing. I was reminded of Key West here, so parking can be a challenge, especially in the afternoons. I travel with bikes so my car was usually always in front of the cottage. No doubt this was an excellent place to stay and relax. I hope to be back again soon.

Room Tip: Everything here is close together so some noise may be heard occasionally from people and traffic fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

We were driving back to Central Florida from Miami and taking the long, leisurely trip up AIA, when we decided to stop in Stuart, Florida for the night. We checked Tripadvisor and saw the great reviews for this hotel and decided to give it a try.

It is simply perfect. The location is right downtown Stuart, which was another welcome surprise, lots of restaurants and quaint shops, half a block from the water. We stayed in the Palmer Suite, a tribute to Arnold Palmer, and it is simply beauiful. Great bed, clean as can be, beautiful wood ceiling and floors, comfortable furniture, chairs on the front porch, perfect.

The owner is very welcoming, making his famous limeaid drink for us and in the morning bagels and fresh orange juice, and a local newspaper was left on our doorstep. Nice touch!

We liked it so much that we are planning a return trip when we can stay longer. Both the hotel and Stuart have captured our hearts.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sanfordtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamarac, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

My Husband & I with our beagle Cassidy wanted a weekend away at a place that Cassidy could enjoy herself also. We stayed in the Cottage and could not have been happier we didn't want to leave. We did enjoy the town during the day which was very pet friendly. The cottage was just beautiful. We met up with Steve and he was very welcoming, the homemade limeade he made was the best. We enjoyed the evening at the Key Lime Cafe and met a lot a nice people and they just loved our Cassidy. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoLynn59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Wish we could have stayed longer....great escape from our busy lives! Location in downtown Stuart was perfect.We enjoyed walking around the downtown area.Great shops and restaurants. Loved being greeted at the Inn with fresh squeezed lemonade from the Key Lime Cafe.Bed was super comfy and suite was decorated beautifully!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Floridamamaof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stuart
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Downtown Stuart
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
5.5 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Stuart
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Stuart
Quality Inn Stuart
#9 of 11 in Stuart
3.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
6.1 mi away
Courtyard Stuart
Courtyard Stuart
#4 of 11 in Stuart
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Colorado Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Colorado Inn

Property: Old Colorado Inn
Address: 211 Colorado Ave, Stuart, FL 34994
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Stuart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Stuart
#1 Romantic Hotel in Stuart
#1 Business Hotel in Stuart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Old Colorado Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated boutique hotel is located in the heart of Historic Downtown Stuart, FL, one block from the beautiful St. Lucie River. We offer deluxe studios, luxury suites and a charming coastal cottage that all have fully equipped kitchenettes/kitchens, refinished antique hardwood floors, marble tiled bathrooms, free wi-fi, new flat screen televisions, and luxurious mattresses and linens. We provide free parking and complimentary breakfast, newspaper, and stocked Kuerig coffee and tea stations. A wide variety of restaurants, shopping, and entertainment are at your doorstep in Downtown Stuart and the beautiful beaches and golf courses of the Treasure Coast are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Old Colorado Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Colorado Inn Stuart, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing