We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best night sleep ever!”
Review of Old Colorado Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Old Colorado Inn
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Stuart
Certificate of Excellence
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Best night sleep ever!”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Stayed one night during business meetings, and am planning a repeat visit soon but for fun! Steven, the inn keeper gave us a quick tour and walked us to our rooms. Great atmosphere and lovely accommodations. Bagels with cream cheese and organic juice were delivered and hung on our doors in the morning. Lots of boutiques, restaurants and bars within walkin distance and right downstairs. Safe and clean hotel with wonderful vibes!

Room Tip: Any room is a great room here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaBBank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    29
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
75
167
8
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stuart, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

We live in Stuart and came to Old Colorado to celebrate our anniversary with a "staycation". Absolutely great hospitality from the owners, and we loved the Sailfish Suite! Great location within walking distance of bars, restaurants, and Kilwins Ice Cream!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcglynndon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We booked this trip just looking to get away for the weekend and picked the Old Colorado Inn because of it's location and reviews. When we got there Susan had cold lemonades waiting for us. After she helped us out with getting to know the area she showed us to our room. The room was really cute and she even baked brownies for us! She was a really sweet lady. The room was super clean, bed was very comfortable and the porch was amazing! On our last day there we ran into the owner and he could not have been nicer. We really felt appreciated and welcome throughout our entire stay. If your looking to get away from traditional cookie cutter hotels with cold service, and like being in the heart of downtown, this is definitely the place to stay. We will be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Luxury Suite which was room 9 and it was awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Great rooms, wonderful hospitality, fresh Limeade ... Loved it.
Really can't say enough about this place. I travel a ton and I'm not easily impressed . . . but the entire experience during my stay at The Old Colorado Inn was a breath of fresh air. Clean, comfortable rooms only outdone by the proprietors inviting hospitality ...
Bagels, fresh juice, etc. at your door in the morning ... spectacular !

Room Tip: Very nice deck for all to enjoy overlooking Colorado Ave in downtown Stuart. Shopping, restaurants...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AVL1-SSAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We had such a lovely experience at the Old Colorado. The owners went above and beyond and helped us out in a truly huge bind. I would recommend a stay to anyone and I personally plan to go back and spend a bit more time when I can. The location is great and the rooms were very comfortable and cozy. Stuart is a great place to visit and the Old Colorado is an excellent choice in a B&B!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We usually stay on Hutchinson Island, but decided to spend two days in downtown Stuart. Found the Old Colorado on Trip Advisor, so we gave it try.
Great place...
From the moment we checked in, proprietor Steven had cool, refreshing limeade waiting for us. He was personable, and showed us the property and then to our room (Sailfish Suite). He made sure all our needs were met, and he was very accessible.
A nice light breakfast and newspaper are delivered every morning, and we had a full kitchen in our suite.
The location is great for food and drink. We had a wonderful dinner and drinks at the Black Marlin and were able to walk back to our room after a stroll around the riverfront.
There is a train that goes by on a regular basis, so if you are sensitive I would bring ear plugs. After the first night we didn't notice it.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geologist427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

This was my first time staying in Stuart. I visited once before, and of course the historic downtown area is the place to see and enjoy. The Old Colorado Inn is located on the northeast section of town which turned out to be a really great area to be at. I stayed in the cottage which is separate from the main buildings. My accommodations were excellent for sure. Two TV's, Wi-Fi, nice kitchen with all the amenities, large shower, washer/dryer, and a private sitting area out back surrounded by thick foliage and tall palms that seemed to attract a fantastic breeze all the time. The owner Stephen was super nicer and helpful, and went out of his way to make sure everything was perfect. He also delivered bagels, fresh fruit, orange juice, and newspaper right to our front door every morning. Nice. Also keep in mind you are right on the edge of the downtown area, so an easy walk to all the restaurants, shopping, and sightseeing. I was reminded of Key West here, so parking can be a challenge, especially in the afternoons. I travel with bikes so my car was usually always in front of the cottage. No doubt this was an excellent place to stay and relax. I hope to be back again soon.

Room Tip: Everything here is close together so some noise may be heard occasionally from people and traffic fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stuart
5.5 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
0.8 mi away
Best Western Downtown Stuart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Courtyard Stuart
Courtyard Stuart
#4 of 11 in Stuart
266 reviews
5.8 mi away
Vistana Beach Club
Vistana Beach Club
#1 of 1 in Hutchinson Island
460 reviews
0.9 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 11 in Stuart
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Colorado Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Colorado Inn

Property: Old Colorado Inn
Address: 211 Colorado Ave, Stuart, FL 34994-2131
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Stuart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Stuart
#1 Business Hotel in Stuart
#1 Family Hotel in Stuart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Old Colorado Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated boutique hotel is located in the heart of Historic Downtown Stuart, FL, one block from the beautiful St. Lucie River. We offer deluxe studios, luxury suites and a charming coastal cottage that all have fully equipped kitchenettes/kitchens, refinished antique hardwood floors, marble tiled bathrooms, free wi-fi, new flat screen televisions, and luxurious mattresses and linens. We provide free parking and complimentary breakfast, newspaper, and stocked Kuerig coffee and tea stations. A wide variety of restaurants, shopping, and entertainment are at your doorstep in Downtown Stuart and the beautiful beaches and golf courses of the Treasure Coast are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Old Colorado Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Colorado Inn Stuart, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing