We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Old Colorado Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$78
US$73
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
US$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$63
SuburbanHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Stuart(Stuart)
US$165
US$141
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Downtown Stuart(Stuart)(Great Value!)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn(Stuart)
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
311
32
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
32
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelsdowntown stuartthe key west suiteblue houseeach morningfull kitchenmodern convenienceswithin walking distancetour of the propertybreakfast orderitalian bistrohistorical hotelthe location is perfecthomemade cookieshis assistantliving areachain hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
266 - 271 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Charming inn in a fantastic location. My family and I live locally and enjoyed a weekend staycation in the cottage which is lovely, perfectly appointed, and mere steps away from the little gem of downtown Stuart. We appreciated the many details paid to this perfect little cottage, to name a several: great kitchenette, large private patio, a few wonderful books written by a local author who writes passionately about the intriguing history Martin County, convenient stacked washer and dryer in the unit, and brochures galore of things-to-do in the area. We will definitely have another staycation at the Old Colordao Inn and will, as well, recommend this great inn to future overflow houseguests. These folks have their finger on the pulse of what our not-touristy area has to offer and take great strides to direct you into enoying our area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LtCheeseWhiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Stayed in the Palmer room, wonderful attention to details. Wish we had found this place sooner. The historic district of Stuart was right outside the door. Breakfast was delivered first thing and there was coffee and tea in the room. This will be a annual trip for my husband and I.

Room Tip: There was no fitness center but plenty of walking areas.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Klgordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

The pride of ownership that is evident in the Old Colorado Inn is truly refreshing. Steve pays such attention to detail from booking to welcoming to his property and throughout a guests stay it's as if a guest has booked a trip to Mayberry RFD! The town is small but charming as far as Florida coastal towns outside of the Keys go, with an ample assortment of restaurants from which to choose and stores to browse. It was a perfect place to spend July 4th while visiting family who reside in the area. Having a beach nearby was an added bonus but the maritime museum was not worth the trip or price of admission; perhaps better appreciated if accompanied by small children.

The accommodations at the inn, while not luxurious, were comfortable and clean, and offered a ample kitchen area complete with glasses and plates and refrigerator stocked daily with cold water. Breakfast was brought to the door each morning by 7:30 which consisted of bagels and a container each of butter and cream cheese accompanied by the morning paper. A variety might be nice - perhaps alternating the bagel with a muffin assortment or croissant, but there are coffee shops a short walk away to purchase such items. Steve, the owner, makes himself readily available for any questions or needs such as printing out boarding passes for flights. Our room was located toward the back of the inn and as such I thought it would be quieter than our friend's room, which was at the front and therefore closer to the balcony and the main street, but I was pleasantly surprised at how well insulated all of the rooms appeared to be -- a fact that may be made more so by the individual air conditioning units in each of the rooms which also helps to drown out any street noise -- but contributed to excellent sleeping each night, one of my criteria for an enjoyable time away. Steve made sure the rest of the stay was equally so by his offer to assist in any way he could throughout our four days there. He is a credit to the hospitality profession!

Room Tip: If separate sleeping and sitting quarters are a requirement, be sure to inquire
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sueRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed for one night, Saturday July 6th. We live in Florida and love road trips, exploring this wonderful state. This was by far one of the most pleasant accommodations we've ever experienced. The restoration was beautifully done, attention to detail flawless. Park your car and walk everywhere in the historic town of Stuart. We recommend this family run inn 100%!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The owners were so great and accommodating without being intrusive. The whole experience was great, from booking the room to checkout. The place has been nicely renovated and we loved the convenience of the bar/restaurant on the 1st floor. The food and service here was great as well. The hotel is near lots of shops and several really nice restaurants. We went to the beach both days and this was only a 5 or 10 min ride over to Hutchinson Island. There was plenty of free parking and a very large beach with a snack bar. I would also highly recommend the Italian restaurant located directly behind the hotel. We got right in but reservations are recommended. The food was unique but definitely Italian, great service and cozy atmosphere for a romantic meal. We will definitely be back for another nearby staycation!!

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room and the restaurant/bar closes at 10pm or earlier so noise is not a factor.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laddie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews