We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Perfect"”
Review of Old Colorado Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Old Colorado Inn
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Stuart
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Getting away to relax and enjoy our surroundings is valuable and precious time for us. The Old Colorado Inn, Delivered! Rarely does an establishment meet my expectations and high standards. Here is my experience in the "Palmer Suite". White glove clean, absolutely! Sound quality inside from outside noise, very quiet! Comfort, Yes! Yes! Décor, perfect! Parking, right there for you. Would we have stayed a week there? For sure we would! Did we stay on the coldest days of the year? Yes and we stayed warm and cozy in our room.
The owner and the staff, they are awesome and the service is 1St class.
Thank you Steven.
Sar and Steve

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2014

Old Colorado Inn and Hotel in downtown Stuart, Florida is a unique link to old town Stuart, Fl.
This year, the charming fishing village from the past will be 100 years old. The hotel is clean, friendly, charming and a link to the past. It is located in the heart of the small town of Stuart which can boast many good restaurants within walking distance not to mention shops and art galleries.There are great views from the large comfortable balcony and sunporch. Very casual and comfortable, the Old Colorado Inn was a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: The small suites have kitchens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 169worldtraveler430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

What a nice place! Right in the heart of "old town". We never had to move the car, you can walk all over town. It was our anniversary and the proprietor put a chilled bottle of champagne and home made brownies in our room! They leave bagels and orange juice on your door in the morning along with a paper. The hallway walls are filled with photos of old Stuart and that was interesting too as we had never been there.
Why not a 5? Well it's not the Ritz. If that's what you want go there. We enjoyed our stay very much!

Room Tip: Bring extra Krueg cups or Via along if you like strong coffee as I do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

What a lovely place! TA , you did it again! Our last night of a two week Florida vacation that took us to several East and West coast locations and I wanted s th special. It was my 70th birthday and when Steven, the owner, found that out, a bottle of wine was waiting in our beautifully furnished and comfortable room. Now we are ready to face the long flight home :-) after the tasty breakfast bagels etc that appeared on our door this morning. Definitely a place to recommend!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Helga H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I reviewed our first stay at the Old Colorado earlier this year and just want to say more wonderful things about it and Stuart, Florida. We were on our way back home from the Florida Keys and again stopped here.
This hotel is historic, charming, clean and welcoming. It is downtown Stuart and there are lots and lots of great restaurants and shops right outside your doorstep.

Room Tip: We simply love the Palmer Suite on the ground floor, well worth it, it is so comfortable with a huge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanfordtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

As avid travelers and hotel stayers we were in for an amazing surprise staying at the historic Stuart town. For our anniversary which fell mid-week this year, My husband a traveling business man, decided to take me and our new baby girl with him to Stuart while on location. Finding this place to be in the middle of town we were a little iffy but from the Check In reception to the Check Out we had a 5 Star experience. The hotel manager greeted us with limeades, the best I've tasted, from the restaurant connected to the hotel. It was like visiting a relative and welcoming you to their home. He gave us a tour and history of the hotel and the area;walked us up to our room, even gave us an option of staying on the first floor suite for stroller convenience. The hotel was newly renovated, modern touches, our room was so inviting and felt like we were in the comfort of our own living room. We were greeted with wine and homemade baked goods and chocolates from Kilwin's. Told us about local restaurants and things we can do and see around the area. In the morning breakfast was delivered at our doorstep. We will go back even just for another short staycation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trisha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

While planning a wedding party for my sister, I booked 2 rooms here for both the new couple and her new in-laws who were visiting from India. Mr. Vitale, the owner, called me very promptly to follow up immediately after booking the rooms on-line. He was extremely helpful and accommodating even helping me place a welcome basket in each room before their arrival. We ended up having family and friends stay in 4 other rooms there as well and all accounts were very positive. The rooms were very beautiful and the kitchen facilities made it very easy to cater to everyone's food preferences. The breakfast brought to the room in the morning was a nice touch. While visiting my sister there, we were given a tour and even some old history of the building. It's proximity to downtown Stuart and the Riverwalk area are so convenient to showing off our beautiful Stuart hometown to our out of town guests. Even though I live locally, my husband and I may book a weekend at this quaint, historic inn just so we can experience it for ourselves! Kudos to the Vitale Family for enhancing our community with this charming inn.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stuart
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
0.8 mi away
Best Western Downtown Stuart
5.5 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 11 in Stuart
412 reviews
6.1 mi away
Courtyard Stuart
Courtyard Stuart
#4 of 11 in Stuart
268 reviews
5.8 mi away
Vistana Beach Club
Vistana Beach Club
#1 of 1 in Hutchinson Island
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Colorado Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Colorado Inn

Address: 211 Colorado Ave, Stuart, FL 34994-2131
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Stuart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Stuart
#1 Family Hotel in Stuart
#1 Business Hotel in Stuart
Price Range: £118 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Old Colorado Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated boutique hotel is located in the heart of Historic Downtown Stuart, FL, one block from the beautiful St. Lucie River. We offer deluxe studios, luxury suites and a charming coastal cottage that all have fully equipped kitchenettes/kitchens, refinished antique hardwood floors, marble tiled bathrooms, free wi-fi, new flat screen televisions, and luxurious mattresses and linens. We provide free parking and complimentary breakfast, newspaper, and stocked Kuerig coffee and tea stations. A wide variety of restaurants, shopping, and entertainment are at your doorstep in Downtown Stuart and the beautiful beaches and golf courses of the Treasure Coast are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Old Colorado Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Colorado Inn Stuart, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing