We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time for the little kids and the parents!”

Sailfish Splash Waterpark
Ranked #11 of 55 things to do in Stuart
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 1000-foot lazy river. Two four-story tall water slides, one a 253 foot closed flume "Speed Slide". Zero depth entry, 7,326-square foot water playground with jets, sprays, slides and a 300 gallon "Dump Bucket". Shaded picnic area. Plenty of deck space. 670 deck chairs. Private cabanas. Free WiFi.
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great time for the little kids and the parents!”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit here, with the exception of the food that we ordered from the snack bar. It was awful - not even edible. However, the kids had a great time on the slide and at the water playground. We all enjoyed the lazy river! We'll definitely go back next summer,

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    40
    18
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jensen Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“BEWARE”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

BEWARE.....skin infections and a broken toe have resulted from our visiting Sailfish Splash Park.
Granted, we were excited to visit the new water park in Stuart, FL and we had fun there, except for one of us stumbling on a raised grate in the " lazy river " area which resulted in a broken toe !
A few days after the visit we began to experience skin rashes. Our doctor checked us and the lab verified that the type of infection we had was that which results from visiting public water parks .
( This was the only water park we had visited. )
We will never return.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Mary Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sailfish S, Manager at Sailfish Splash Waterpark, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
After speaking directly to the patron who wrote this review, the following points deserve recognition. 1. The patron complained about the chlorine levels, which if indeed they were high, the probability of contracting a skin infection from the water park was improbable. This in combination with the fact that the water is irradiated with UV, indicates that the skin infection probably originated elsewhere. 2. The patron could not/would not provide documentation regarding the skin infection. 3. In the conversation, the patron could only say that she stubbed her toe... though on what she could not say.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Something Between a Community Pool and a Waterpark, Really”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

To be fair, we went on Labor Day and, on top of that, they were offering discounted admission (which we didn't know until we got there). So, naturally, the place was PACKED. The fact that the staff seemed completely unprepared to handle such a sizable crowd was evidence that they don't get large crowds on a regular basis. The lines for the slides and food were very deceiving. For the two waterslides, people were lined up to about halfway down the stairs, which didn't look like too intimidating of a wait but turned out to be about 30 minutes--largely due to the fact that the slides aren't long enough to accommodate more than one rider at a time. The rules for the light blue uncovered slide instruct riders to lay down, but we noticed several people riding down in a sitting position. We found out why when it was our turn to ride. There is some sort of seam that runs the length of the slide that scratches your back and is quite painful when you slide across it. I ended up sitting up halfway down and still had marks on my back.

The lines for food were a similar story. We waited 23 minutes with only 8 people in front of us only to get up to the window to discover they'd run out of pizza for the day. So we ordered what was listed on the menu as "hummus and veggies." When it was brought out to us, it was actually one of those Sabra pretzel and hummus snacks that you can buy in the supermarket. When we asked about the veggies, the associate told that even though it says veggies on the menu, they don't serve veggies with it. Okay...Then wouldn't it make sense to call it "pretzels and hummus" on the menu? Later, we waited 20 more minutes behind 6 people for Dippin' Dots.

Other than the two slides, there is a lazy river and a rather sizable kiddie play area. A swimming pool and a diving/lap pool are actually separate entities but included in the price of admission to the waterpark. I was there with a 12 year old boy, so I can't really speak about the play area, although it looked like a fun place to play for toddlers and very small children. The lazy river would be nice, but the lifeguards don't require people to get inner tubes and we were constantly bumped, pushed, and just plain run over by rowdy teens and tweens who obviously were under no supervision.

I noticed, too, that the lifeguards are very inconsistent about enforcing posted rules. We were sent to take a swim test in order to get a wristband to jump off of the diving board. While we were taking the test, the lifeguard on duty was busy talking to another lifeguard and only about half paying attention to swimmers taking the test. The test consisted of swimming the length of a pool. The steps to exit, however, start at least eight feet shy of the wall, and swimmers were basically getting to the steps and getting out to claim their wristbands rather than swimming the full length of the pool. Not one person was instructed to finish the test properly or re-take it, again I'm guessing because the lifeguard wasn't even really paying attention. The lifeguard in the lap area was very strict about only allowing laps. The lifeguard on duty at the diving, area, however, repeatedly watch people flip and double bounce, two "don'ts" clearly posted beside the diving board, and didn't say anything to anyone.

All-in-all, I don't think I'd think Sailfish worth the price of full admission even on a less busy day. It is a step up from the community pool, but the irony is that the 12 year old I was with ended up spending most of his time at the diving pool, and we could have bought admission to only the two pools for half the price.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Just4Fun1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
161 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Okay for a day”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Not Disney level but still fun for a day. Blue slide is freaky! Our kids have season passes but they got bored quickly. The passes did not pay for themselves unfortunately.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not worth it.”
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

All though it is a very clean nice park. It is very high priced for what it is. I am a resident of stuart fl and was so exited when it was being built. The first year the season pass was affordable. This year the season pass has more than doubled! And the day pass price is too high for whats there. Almost every time we went they would close the kiddie section for hours. And not refund your money even though you had just entered the park. The food is so over priced and not at all good. The staff is rude. I would have to say don't waste your time!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank rita b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sailfish Splash Waterpark also viewed

 

Been to Sailfish Splash Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing