We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property and beautiful views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Stuart
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great property and beautiful views”
Reviewed 18 March 2012

I really loved the spacious room and marina views here. When we first got there the check in lady wasn't too welcoming, but the one later was great. I had mentioned something silly, like not having vending machines for late night snacks to my fiancee and the manager overheard and asked if there was anything I needed, which showed how quick he was to help out. I wasn't even really being serious, but I know if I had been, he would have taken care of whatever problem there was.
We ate at the restaurant that had yummy food and views and the service was great. I bought some of the scrub that they had free samples of (which I thought was a unique touch).
We wake up later, so there wasn't much left of the complimentary breakfast.
Even though I'm a local and went here because a family member got this as a gift on Groupon, I would definitely go back for a fun getaway.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    84
    43
    12
    22
See reviews for
79
106
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cape Canaveral, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Wonderful place on the marina. The key west style room was spacious and clean with an awesome view of the marina.. The bars offered great drinks and friendly service. Had a great time at both the inside bar and the tiki bar. I would highly reccommend the food at the restaurant- really good! We enjoyed our weekend there so much we are planning to go back this summer. No complaints whatsoever_ great hotel

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charleneatthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annapolis, md
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Good location for boaters
Enjoyed our stay
Nice atmosphere at tiki bars

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpamak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormond Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We stayed at Pirates Cove for 2 nights. The resort was wonderful. Beautiful room, nice bar, 3 great cats! Two of the front desk staff, Betty and TG, were wonderful! They were very accomadating and gave great customer service. The other front desk agent, Samantha was rude, curt and couldn't be bothered with helping us. Unfortunately, Samantha changed my perception of the resort and i will not be returning. Sad how one bad apple can ruin the whole bunch! I purchased this stay through groupon and i have made them aware of the situation. I also purchased an additional stay for my daughter which i have cancelled and groupon has credited my money.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 656Annie1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

I bought this hotel voucher through Groupon. I requested to have a room far from the bar as I heard it gets loud. But I was not offered since I have to believe because of my Groupon deal. The room was very clean and access to the balcony where I enjoyed every morning leaving the door open to get fresh air and over looking the marina. The hotel also provide decent free breakfast. When you have issues, they fixed right away. However I wish they could invest on the windows and doors especially those rooms close to the bar and pool. It is the reason I didn't give full rating. All the sound can hear right there while I wanted to have an earlier sleep, people kept going on yelling, screaming and laughing. It was so annoyed. Other than that, I enjoyed staying at this charming hotel.

Room Tip: Request a room far away from the bar/pool unless you are a night owl.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mieko K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

The hotel itself isn't too bad. The rooms are clean and descent but lack a microwave and an alarm clock that works. The hotel staff, mainly the front desk clerk was extremely rude and unprofessional. For how expensive the rooms were I wasn't impressed. Will definitely never stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ryan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We stayed in Pirate's Cove using a recent GroupOn deal for $65. We live in the area. The rooms are older rooms where everything appears 20-30 years old but are clean and reasonably maintained considering the age of everything. There are nice plantation shutters on the windows and there is a balcony. The view of the water is pretty nice. We arrived early in the afternoon and were given early check in which was nice. The place appeared to be dead at that time which was fine. We went to dinner at Thai Bistro nearby and then returned to the room and hoped to go to sleep at a decent hour. It turns out a loud band was playing and would not stop until midnight. In addtion, the room next door was apparantly having a party and the noise goes right thright the walls. We could hear every word of their conversations which were quite loud. The walls and adjoining doors are thin. We had to move to another room in the middle of the night to avoid the party noise. The band is another story. I sleep easily but it was impossible to sleep until after midnight when the band stopped. We slept ok after midnight. Pilows are then and beds are acceptable but not great.

I would suggest if you stay on a Saturday night plan to party at the bar or somewhere until midnight becuase you will be unable to sleep. If you stay up watching TV or a movie until midnight thats probably ok as well.

As I mention we paid $65 for the GroupOn deal. I would have felt a little ripped off for the rack rate which I think is $150. I think that would be kind of pricey for what you get. Breakfast is offered in the morning. It is cookies, bagels, etc. Nothing hot. Dogs stay for $20 and boat slips are $1.75/ft. One issue with bringing a dog is there may be limited opportunities to move if you have an issue with your room.

There was no hot tub on property. People were saying the pool was very warm but we did not try it. TVs are old TVs probably 10-15 yrs old. No flat screens.

We went to downtown Stuart which we enjoyed. My wife enjoyed the shopping. I walked along the Riverwalk with our dog. We went back to the Green Market sunday morning downtown which was nice.

Room Tip: Get as far away from band as possible to sleep. Make sure you don't have an adjoinging room if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DiverM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stuart
4.9 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
320 reviews
8.0 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Courtyard Stuart
Courtyard Stuart
#4 of 11 in Stuart
264 reviews
8.3 mi away
Vistana Beach Club
Vistana Beach Club
#1 of 1 in Hutchinson Island
459 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western Downtown Stuart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina

Property: Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina
Address: 4307 SE Bayview St, Stuart, FL 34997-6807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Stuart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Stuart
#5 Business Hotel in Stuart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pirate's Cove Resort,is a waterfront hideaway on Florida's Treasure Coast offering a unique getaway for rest and relaxation, or great excitement and fun.The pet friendly 50 room hotel is situated at the edge of its own private marina in the historic fishing village of Port Salerno. We are a full service marina, equipped with 50 slips for boats up to 80 feet in length. Our resort offers guests the option to arrive by water via the inter coastal waterway or by car just off Dixie Hwy.On premises is our Pirate's Loft restaurant. Lounge and waterfront TIKI BAR offers fresh seafood,crisp salads and a large array of mouth watering appetizers await you. Live music on Friday and Saturday. WELCOME TO PIRATE'S COVE RESORT AND MARINA ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pirate`s Cove Resort And Marina Hotel Stuart
Pirate's Cove Resort And Marina Stuart, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing