We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Stuart
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

Pool was kind of small but the view from our room of the marina was awesome. We kept our door open & felt the awesome breeze. We ate at the restaurant on site & it was delish. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because the fitted sheet on the bed was stained & there was a hair in the towels...very anal I know but I can't give a perfect score. Otherwise we really enjoyed our experience...felt like we on a resort. Beautiful lights came on at night & the bar seemed lively. We would definitely come back!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank cbgirl999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2014

A touch of old Stuart on the water. They are accommodating and rooms are clean. They have a restaurant and bar. Centrally located. NOT fancy very easy and laid back. They have live bands on certain nights. The pool is in the middle of the complex so you can watch the family swim while you are on your balcony

Room Tip: ask for rooms together or very close. That is the only thing they did not organize well, We did leav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbara9611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tikipirate4U, Front Office Manager at Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Thank you for taking your time out to post such a great view of our resort..We our looking forward to welcoming you back again. Willine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We spent one night on the way to the Keys and have two dogs. Very dog friendly. Had a
"dog" room that overlooked the pool and the marina. King size bed, couch and coffee table and a nice little balcony. Room was clean. Happy hour at the outdoor bar overlooking the marina. Ordered room service and had the special which was grilled grouper and vegetables that was wonderful. Staff were all nice. Ten or fifteen minutes from the turnpike. Wouldn't have found it without our navigation system. Live music on Friday and Saturday night - one indoors and one out until midnight. Was concerned they would keep us awake as we were facing the bar and restaurant but wasn't a problem.Free coffee in the morning plus had pastries, juices and other breakfast items to purchase. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a dog room that was on the second floor but had a great view of the marina. Also overlooked t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelbylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tikipirate4U, Front Office Manager at Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Shelbylou we would like to say thank you for taking the time out and writting us a wonderful review. We are looking forward to greeting you and your family again with friendly faces here at pirates coves resort. Willine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I offer this review for the cruising boaters who may spend a night or two here.

We feel in love with Pirates Cove the day we moved to Stuart in 2005. In fact our first night in Florida we stayed at the hotel. Our love of this little place was so great, that once we decided to move aboard our boat, regardless of it being one of the more expensive marinas around, we've now made it our home!

There are 2 issues that are leading us to rethink our decision once our annual contract is up. The first of these is the shower/restrooms available to boaters. Typically...they are disgusting. This stems from the fact that these restrooms now service their Tiki Bar, and on the weekends...it's hopping. Saturday and Sunday mornings are the worse. In the woman's showers, my wife has seen the same wad of hair in the drain and the same soap wrappers in one of the stalls for over a week now. No need to share any of the sights in the men's side.

The second issue is that for THREE MONTHS one of the cloths washers hasn't worked, one of the dryers has a dreadful smell, and the other dryer doesn't stop when you open the door making use of it...interesting.

These issues have been brought to managements attention countless times, but given that managements changes every few days...still...nothing gets done. If you're a boater...think twice.

That said, the bar/restaurants are staffed by very friendly, customer focused folks. It's a great little spot, it's just I wish that given our dock fees are a five figure numbers every year...it would be nice if the marina customer was treated as importantly as the weekend get-away customer.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tikipirate4U, Front Office Manager at Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

We appreciate your feed back. On 11/23/2013 brand new bathrooms were built and opened to service the tiki bar patrons.The pool bathrooms are cleaned daily by the housekeeping staff however not until after 9am.Now that this was brought to our attention of the housekeeping supervisor the bathrooms will have a through cleaning and will keep on top of this to insure the bathrooms stay clean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Very nice room with a view of the water. It is an older hotel, but the rooms have been attractively updated.

The restaurant - food okay, but service NOT good. Slow, had to go find the server in the kitchen to get our check, inattentive, etc.

Room Tip: Get the water view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ebknott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tikipirate4U, Front Office Manager at Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you so much for the compliment on our rooms.It is a contineous process and we are happy for the recognition of our hard work.As for the slow service please accept our apology . The Restaurant manager has been notified of your complaint.We hope that you come back and give us another try. Your front desk clerk Willine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We called to confirm that breakfast would be served for the 3 rooms and 4 nights a family that our funeral home was servicing. We were promised that breakfast would be served to them, long story short, they renege on their promise. This bereaved family didn't need this hassle. This family could have gone anywhere in Stuart and gotten a HOT BREAKFAST. This place said they would provide a continental breakfast and still reneged. We tried two separate times to rectify the situation on their behalf and they were totally obnoxious. The manager would not get on the phone and the rude and insulting desk clerk was Awful. NEVER STAY HERE. THERE ARE OTHER AND NICER PLACES TO STAY IN STUART.

Room Tip: Get everything in writing if you do have the misfortune to stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Neck-turner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We had a surprise party here for our mom this past weekend. Everything turned out to be fabulous. The food tasted great and the staff was so accomidating to our needs. We really appreciated all the staff here helping us make it a success! Our block of rooms were also handled great, the front desk agents very helpful and full of hospitality. Thanks for making our weekend! The McMillan family :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tikipirate4U, Front Office Manager at Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

We greatly appreciate this wonderful review of our resort.We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back.Thank you so much !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stuart
4.9 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
328 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
8.0 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Best Western Downtown Stuart
4.8 mi away
Courtyard Stuart
Courtyard Stuart
#4 of 11 in Stuart
268 reviews
4.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 11 in Stuart
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina

Address: 4307 SE Bayview St, Stuart, FL 34997-6807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Stuart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Stuart
#5 Business Hotel in Stuart
Price Range: £108 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pirate's Cove Resort,is a waterfront hideaway on Florida's Treasure Coast offering a unique getaway for rest and relaxation, or great excitement and fun.The pet friendly 50 room hotel is situated at the edge of its own private marina in the historic fishing village of Port Salerno. We are a full service marina, equipped with 50 slips for boats up to 80 feet in length. Our resort offers guests the option to arrive by water via the inter coastal waterway or by car just off Dixie Hwy.On premises is our Pirate's Loft restaurant. Lounge and waterfront TIKI BAR offers fresh seafood,crisp salads and a large array of mouth watering appetizers await you. Live music on Friday and Saturday. WELCOME TO PIRATE'S COVE RESORT AND MARINA ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pirate`s Cove Resort And Marina Hotel Stuart
Pirate's Cove Resort And Marina Stuart, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing