We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Depends on the time of the year” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Stuart
Certificate of Excellence
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
158 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Depends on the time of the year”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We live nearby, and have used Pirates Cove when we have too many overnight guests. During high season the prices don't seem to justify the rooms, but I have used sites such as booking.com to get food rates off season and have found this to be one of the best area choices.

Room Tip: You are either close to the bar, or the marina, so pick your poison.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrewcary11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    80
    39
    12
    19
See reviews for
72
101
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Palatine, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

This was our first hotel stay but our 4th or 5th visit to the restaurant and bar. We stayed 4 nights, the food was terrible, the A/C unit way too loud to sleep and the "breakfast" was in the reception office on a counter...get it yourself cellophane-wrapped muffins and bagels. And to top it all, we had to pay extra for a fridge!!! The girl bartenders were so nasty and unwelcoming. Didn't the boss give Smile Lessons before they got hired?? Needless to say, their tips reflected our dissatisfaction! The other bartender, Kim, was by far more pleasant. We just loved her and were sorry to hear she had left. We won't go back here. Maybe we should have asked where Kim went...we could start going there for lunch!!! It was a nice place at one time...Not any more.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank afl081253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

The hotel was very pretty and the setting on the marina was beautiful. However.... our room was directly over the bar, with very loud band music and general bar noise until midnight both nights we stayed! Air conditioner was- fortunately- very loud so it drowned out a bit of the bar noise!
Woman at check-in counter was bored and disinterested... nevertold me about coffee offered to guests, or about anything else. when I asked her where I should park, she shrugged and said anywhere you can find a space- failed to mention the parking garage attached to the hotel!!
Maids did not restock coffee and coffee cups for the second day. We had to go in search of these, and that's when we found out about free coffee in lounge.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Hate to write bad reviews but this was the worst lunch ever. Our server was very nice so you hate to tell her really how bad the food was, only four tables in the month of april should of told us. On the water beautiful location, ordered a pull pork sandwich, it was sliced deli meat, howcan you call it pulled pork ? Husband s lunch was so tasteless i dont know what even to say........as we were walking out i really felt for the couple walking in...so sad this could be a great spot with a good chef.....

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank lpsparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We drove quite a distance to try Pirates Cove restaurant due to a coupon in the entertainment book.
What a surprise that st patriots day was considered a holiday, no coupons accepted. It was not crowded, more empty tables than full.
There is mail delivery on the 17th, banks open, etc.......
Perhaps holidays should be named on the coupon!
We won't be driving 50 miles round trip , to be disappointed with service. Not the way to win new customers.

Food was good, but we could find that closer to home.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Toyia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

While our water view room was charming to look at, it did not provide a good night's sleep nor did we get what we paid for. The air conditioning unit was so loud it kept waking us up all night. We ended up having to shut it off entirely. We specifically asked for a room away from the ice machine in case it was noisy. Our room was right next to it. There was moldy grout in the shower. There was a raised threshold strip between the hallway and the bathroom that caused me to trip and bruise my arm on the wall. There was nothing to hold onto for stability in the shower, not even on the soap dish. It's a good thing I'm not a frail senior citizen. The mute button on the TV remote only changed the mode from mono to stereo and didn't have anything to do with the sound. I made the manager aware of these things and was never offered a discount for our inconvenience, only an apology. We won't be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank threebee28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Huron, Mi.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

A friend and I spent 6 nights...great place....clean, freindly helpful staff. The front porch was charming,The food was good as well, the chowder was yummie!! Is in a centeral location. I would definitely return. A hidden GEM!!

Room Tip: enjoyed the second floor middle room overlooking the pool. Was nice having a balcony, and being able...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank judi136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tikipirate4U, Front Office Manager at Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Please think of Pirate's Cove Resort the next time your in the area.We are happy to see this great review on how you guys enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the food from our restaurant. Willine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stuart
4.9 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Downtown Stuart
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
4.8 mi away
Courtyard Stuart
Courtyard Stuart
#4 of 11 in Stuart
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
3.6 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Stuart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina

Property: Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina
Address: 4307 SE Bayview St, Stuart, FL 34997-6807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Stuart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Stuart
#5 Business Hotel in Stuart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pirate's Cove Resort,is a waterfront hideaway on Florida's Treasure Coast offering a unique getaway for rest and relaxation, or great excitement and fun.The pet friendly 50 room hotel is situated at the edge of its own private marina in the historic fishing village of Port Salerno. We are a full service marina, equipped with 50 slips for boats up to 80 feet in length. Our resort offers guests the option to arrive by water via the inter coastal waterway or by car just off Dixie Hwy.On premises is our Pirate's Loft restaurant. Lounge and waterfront TIKI BAR offers fresh seafood,crisp salads and a large array of mouth watering appetizers await you. Live music on Friday and Saturday. WELCOME TO PIRATE'S COVE RESORT AND MARINA ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pirate`s Cove Resort And Marina Hotel Stuart
Pirate's Cove Resort And Marina Stuart, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing