We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Stuart
Certificate of Excellence
Fountain, Florida, United States
1 review
“Worth the trip”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Drove from Panama City for a small class reunion. The accommodations were exceptional. The food was very well prepared, the servers were extremely efficient and pleasant. It was an excellent mini-vacation worth repeating.

Room Tip: Rooms with the balcony overlooking the pool, the water side, and the docks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marion M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tikipirate4U, Manager at Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Pirate's Cove Resort & Marina. Compliments from someone who lives in a vacation destination city like Panama City is just wonderful and much appreciated. We looked forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    83
    43
    12
    21
See reviews for
76
104
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
St. Johns, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

This is the base for our annual fishing trip to the area. Hotel and marina staff are always courteous and willing to help. It's very convenient to the St. Lucie river and the Atlantic. We've been coming here for several years and things have been consistent, clean and nice. Good pool area and good restaurant on property.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tikipirate4U, Manager at Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us at Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina. We are happy to hear you have such a good time that you come back again and again. We certainly appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We live in Jupiter about 20 miles south...the food, service, pool and rooms are "Worth the trip."
A few times each year we (a family of five with three small children) spend our weekends at PCRM.......sometimes the best vacation is just a county away.
The "ALL THE WAY BURGER" might be the best burger this side of Kansas.
A+A+A+A+ across the board.

Room Tip: All rooms give you a warm and sunny south florida feel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tikipirate4U, Manager at Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for the compliments. It says on our brochures: Experience Old Florida Charm & Hospitality...it's closer than you think! Please come again soon.
Susan Miller
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This is our ninth time staying at Pirates Cove Resort and Marina. As always we bring the boat and dock it at the marina, the staff at the marina are very friendly and the hotel staff is the most pleasant people I ever met in this industry. They have two Bars to get a drink at, we are partial to the upstairs deck located next to the pool. The two Bartenders Heather and Jen are simply the best! The other bartenders downstairs especially the ones that worked Saturday night should probably find a new career because they are doing nothing but hurting the place. The hotel is very clean and the view when you wake up in the morning and your are looking out over the marina is beautiful. I encourage you to go to the lobby in the morning, as soon as you walk in you hear " GOOD MORNING" you feel like you just stayed at their home and they are ready to serve you.

Keep up the great work see you in three weeks!!

Room Tip: The fourth floor rooms you can see the pool however the view is awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tikipirate4U, Manager at Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for choosing Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina as your getaway. We are constantly striving to better our service to our guests therefore your comments are greatly appreciated. Please come again soon!
Susan Miller
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This past weekend we had a memorial service for my father in law, We only booked two rooms, and I was a bit nervous after reading the reviews...BUT, the rooms were great, very clean, comfy beds , nice view of the marina. The hotel , restaurant and bar staff went way way out of their way to accommodate us and the guests we invited to the service. It could not have gone better and I'm still in awe how so many of the staff were there to help us in the very difficult time, thank you all again for everything !

Room Tip: Marina view, oh yes, very nice !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tikipirate4U, Manager at Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina. We all hope that we exceeded your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Susan Miller
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indialantic, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I made my reservations on line and added in the comments that we are with a group for 2 nights. Later our group leader sent out an email saying they got a group discount from the hotel. I figured we would straighten it out when we got at the hotel. When we got there, the women adamantly stated that there was nothing on the computer that said we were with group and she can't do anything and we need to talk to the manager. No problem we weren't going to argue with this women who was eating and didn't care. We got to our spacious room with a lovely view of the Marina. We had a really nice time at the restaurant/bar/pool area and thought the staff was very friendly and attentive. We had a few appetizers, conch fritters and nachos which were tasty. We got back to our room around 1:00ish in the morning and was awoken by our very vocal neighbors at 3:30 AM who proceeded to party in their room and outside in the hall. However, we quickly concluded that it wasn't all of their faults as the walls were so thin, we could even hear their whispers. I felt uncomfortable all weekend due to the walls being so thin. We could hear everything!!! Zac the front desk clerk checked us out and he was very nice and professional. He called the manager to get our discount and she told him that we didn't get one because none of the group members asked for it. Now, I know for sure at least 6 of us stayed there and asked for the group rate. Oh well. After we got in to our car we looked more closely at our bill which had "Room Key $5". What??? We were so tired of it all we just shook our heads and drove off. If we go back it will be for dinner and drinks only.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smarm98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tikipirate4U, Manager at Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Please accept my apology for a discounted rate not given upon check out. There may have been some confusion as to what a group rate is. We do discount rooms if a reservation is made for 10 or more rooms 2 weeks or more in advance. However regular rates apply to any reservations made between the 2 weeks prior and the actual date of the stay. I would be more than happy to make this right with you if a discount should have been given, if so please contact me directly.
Susan Miller
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lantana, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

2 weeks ago my husband surprised me with a weekend getaway to Pirates Cove, and it was GREAT! Though only about 40 miles from where we live, Pirates Cove turned out to be just the little oasis we needed. The hotel and grounds were very clean, but what stood out the most was the genuinely friendly staff. Phil, Kristen and CJ were like a breath of fresh air. They were very personable, helpful and friendly. They kept us smiling the whole time. 2 thumbs up to Pirates Cove and their staff. I can't wait for another getaway there!

Room Tip: We got a pool side room, which we enjoyed. Though a little louder than other areas of the hotel, we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tikipirate4U, Manager at Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
We appreciate your kind words about your stay at Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina. We hope that you experience Old Florida Charm & Hospitality every time you visit us. Whether it be a night or date night at the restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Susan Miller
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stuart
4.9 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
316 reviews
8.0 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Courtyard Stuart
Courtyard Stuart
#4 of 11 in Stuart
259 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western Downtown Stuart
8.3 mi away
Vistana Beach Club
Vistana Beach Club
#1 of 1 in Hutchinson Island
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina

Property: Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina
Address: 4307 SE Bayview St, Stuart, FL 34997-6807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Stuart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Stuart
#5 Business Hotel in Stuart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pirate's Cove Resort,is a waterfront hideaway on Florida's Treasure Coast offering a unique getaway for rest and relaxation, or great excitement and fun.The pet friendly 50 room hotel is situated at the edge of its own private marina in the historic fishing village of Port Salerno. We are a full service marina, equipped with 50 slips for boats up to 80 feet in length. Our resort offers guests the option to arrive by water via the inter coastal waterway or by car just off Dixie Hwy.On premises is our Pirate's Loft restaurant. Lounge and waterfront TIKI BAR offers fresh seafood,crisp salads and a large array of mouth watering appetizers await you. Live music on Friday and Saturday. WELCOME TO PIRATE'S COVE RESORT AND MARINA ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pirate`s Cove Resort And Marina Hotel Stuart
Pirate's Cove Resort And Marina Stuart, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing