We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place For Our Family Reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Stuart
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2010

My family had a reunion there over Labor Day 2010! They could not have been more accommodating. Food was fantastic, staff was ever so positive & patient, and they worked with us on every request, planned or not, to make this a very special event for our family! Rooms were clean with outstanding views. Our folks had nothing but positive feedback for this resort & we’ll be back .

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SinkholeLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2010

I just spent four nights at Pirates Cove. What a find! Its in a quiet tucked away neighborhood on the water at "Manatee Pocket", a waterway or basin not far from the Jupiter Inlet and access to the ocean. The seafood in the restaurant was so good, I never ventured out to another area restaurant and I am a big seafood lover and spear fisherman so I like seafood FRESH!

The staff seemed to be hand picked since they were all so personable and seemed dedicated to making your stay very enjoyable. It was pet/dog friendly so my 4 month old lab was welcome which made life much easier for us being away from home. WE WILL DEFINITELY STAY AT PIRATES COVE AGAIN

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIAsailorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2010

Great place to stay. Good Food, Music, Pool and boats available. They accept pets and the rooms are very clean. Have been going here for years and it just keeps getting better!! You'll love this place....

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crt2beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2010

We are members of Ft. Lauderdale Harley Owners Group. We planned an overnight trip for our group. We took over about 25 rooms all overlooking the pool and marina. Resort is tucked away off the main drag - nice! Staff is great! Rooms are clean, newly remodeled, overlook pool and marina and fairly priced. Food was great with daily chef specials. Continental breakfast sitting on the front porch - great way to plan the day's activities. Everyone had such a great time that next year they want to go for a 2 night stay! Need we say more?

Marc and Di

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank partydelraybeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2010

You can dock your boat right at this hotel! It is a cute place, with beautiful palm trees around, and within easy walking distance to a couple of nice little art galleries in Port Salerno. The bar is hopping day and night. Really exceptional food in the restaurant! Very kind staff, with everything nice and clean.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erdglanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2010

This is right at the marina and it is noisy. Our room faced the restaurant that had a band till midnight and there was a loud speaker right under us which was on even when no one was in the pool or the outside bar. We could have held a conversation with any of our neighbors as there is no sound deadening between rooms. Our pillows had a definite smell to them as well which made us wonder if they were not clean tho the room was generally very clean. The build quality in the rooms is poor. The walls in the bathroom tub/shower had a big open crack in the corner.
After reading other reviews, I was surprised by the lack of interest shown by the people at the main desk. They did offer a morning breakfast, but the choice was extremely minimal.
Our food at the attached restaurant was inexpensive, but the quality was very poor. My wife requested low salt and low fat and those requests were not honored. Worst restaurant of our whole trip.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dleepenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2009

We docked at the Marina, and had dinner in the restaurant. The marina people were friendly and helpful, the food was good, and the bathrooms were CLEAN and spacious.


The best facility of out ICW trip.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptainLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stuart
4.9 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
328 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
8.0 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Best Western Downtown Stuart
4.8 mi away
Courtyard Stuart
Courtyard Stuart
#4 of 11 in Stuart
268 reviews
4.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 11 in Stuart
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina

Address: 4307 SE Bayview St, Stuart, FL 34997-6807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Stuart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Stuart
#5 Business Hotel in Stuart
Price Range: £108 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pirate's Cove Resort,is a waterfront hideaway on Florida's Treasure Coast offering a unique getaway for rest and relaxation, or great excitement and fun.The pet friendly 50 room hotel is situated at the edge of its own private marina in the historic fishing village of Port Salerno. We are a full service marina, equipped with 50 slips for boats up to 80 feet in length. Our resort offers guests the option to arrive by water via the inter coastal waterway or by car just off Dixie Hwy.On premises is our Pirate's Loft restaurant. Lounge and waterfront TIKI BAR offers fresh seafood,crisp salads and a large array of mouth watering appetizers await you. Live music on Friday and Saturday. WELCOME TO PIRATE'S COVE RESORT AND MARINA ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pirate`s Cove Resort And Marina Hotel Stuart
Pirate's Cove Resort And Marina Stuart, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing