We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pirate's Cove- What a fabulous place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Stuart
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pirate's Cove- What a fabulous place to stay”
Reviewed 9 September 2010

Pirate's Cove had everything we needed for our reunion. I would stay there again in a heartbeat. We stayed with our 4 month old puppy (who we had never traveled with before) in a pet friendly room. We were welcomed as guests. The room was clean, the restaurant had terrific food (I recommend the She Crab Soup and Grouper Ruben), all the service staff were friendly and helpful, the pool and pool area were welcoming, the grounds were well landscaped, and the marina was fun. We had a great view of the pool and marina. Our dog loved the balcony. Everything was very well maintained with attention to detail.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank indy2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    83
    43
    12
    21
See reviews for
76
105
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Westchester County, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2010

I just spent 6 nights at the Pirate's Cove Resort & Marina with 49 members of my family for a reunion. I was the family liaison with the hotel staff for everything from a planning point of view and could not have been more pleased. The hotel management was very accomodating and the location itself is very inviting, with a relaxed atmosphere that has something for everyone of all ages. Live music by the pool and in the lounge on weekend nights is fun and draws a lively crowd. During the day, many of us opted to play in the pool and then enjoy the delicious luncheon menu in the Pirate's Loft Restaurant, including selected items for only $5.95. Others enjoyed nearby attractions such as tour boats, the beach, golf and deep-sea fishing. For our large crowd, the restaurant manager and chef - both fabulous at what they do - worked with us to provide several delicious choices for catered dinners - both buffet and plated - and every single meal was truly excellent. The sleeping rooms are simply and tastefully appointed, with spotless tiled floors and lovely louvred windows. Pirate's Cove is a great spot whether you want to park your car once and never leave the premises, OR check out the many local shops, restaurants and attractions in and around the quaint little town of Stuart. Also, rooms are reasonably priced and include a very nice continental breakfast you can enjoy on the lobby verandah, which is a very pleasant place to meet and enjoy the lovely landscaping around the hotel. The verandah is also a nice place to curl up in the shade under gentle ceiling fans with a drink or cup of coffee and a book . P.S. The She-crab soup and the all-crab crab cakes are out of this world. Enjoy!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pegstarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2010

My family had a reunion there over Labor Day 2010! They could not have been more accommodating. Food was fantastic, staff was ever so positive & patient, and they worked with us on every request, planned or not, to make this a very special event for our family! Rooms were clean with outstanding views. Our folks had nothing but positive feedback for this resort & we’ll be back .

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SinkholeLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2010

I just spent four nights at Pirates Cove. What a find! Its in a quiet tucked away neighborhood on the water at "Manatee Pocket", a waterway or basin not far from the Jupiter Inlet and access to the ocean. The seafood in the restaurant was so good, I never ventured out to another area restaurant and I am a big seafood lover and spear fisherman so I like seafood FRESH!

The staff seemed to be hand picked since they were all so personable and seemed dedicated to making your stay very enjoyable. It was pet/dog friendly so my 4 month old lab was welcome which made life much easier for us being away from home. WE WILL DEFINITELY STAY AT PIRATES COVE AGAIN

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MIAsailorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2010

Great place to stay. Good Food, Music, Pool and boats available. They accept pets and the rooms are very clean. Have been going here for years and it just keeps getting better!! You'll love this place....

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crt2beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2010

We are members of Ft. Lauderdale Harley Owners Group. We planned an overnight trip for our group. We took over about 25 rooms all overlooking the pool and marina. Resort is tucked away off the main drag - nice! Staff is great! Rooms are clean, newly remodeled, overlook pool and marina and fairly priced. Food was great with daily chef specials. Continental breakfast sitting on the front porch - great way to plan the day's activities. Everyone had such a great time that next year they want to go for a 2 night stay! Need we say more?

Marc and Di

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank partydelraybeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2010

You can dock your boat right at this hotel! It is a cute place, with beautiful palm trees around, and within easy walking distance to a couple of nice little art galleries in Port Salerno. The bar is hopping day and night. Really exceptional food in the restaurant! Very kind staff, with everything nice and clean.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erdglanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stuart
4.9 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
317 reviews
8.0 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Courtyard Stuart
Courtyard Stuart
#4 of 11 in Stuart
260 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western Downtown Stuart
8.3 mi away
Vistana Beach Club
Vistana Beach Club
#1 of 1 in Hutchinson Island
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina

Property: Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina
Address: 4307 SE Bayview St, Stuart, FL 34997-6807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Stuart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Stuart
#5 Business Hotel in Stuart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pirate's Cove Resort,is a waterfront hideaway on Florida's Treasure Coast offering a unique getaway for rest and relaxation, or great excitement and fun.The pet friendly 50 room hotel is situated at the edge of its own private marina in the historic fishing village of Port Salerno. We are a full service marina, equipped with 50 slips for boats up to 80 feet in length. Our resort offers guests the option to arrive by water via the inter coastal waterway or by car just off Dixie Hwy.On premises is our Pirate's Loft restaurant. Lounge and waterfront TIKI BAR offers fresh seafood,crisp salads and a large array of mouth watering appetizers await you. Live music on Friday and Saturday. WELCOME TO PIRATE'S COVE RESORT AND MARINA ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pirate`s Cove Resort And Marina Hotel Stuart
Pirate's Cove Resort And Marina Stuart, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing