We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad Holiday Inn Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Stuart
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Stuart
Palm Beach
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Bad Holiday Inn Hotel”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Bad Holiday Inn Express Hotel.

Front desk very unfriendly.

Poor service all around.

Rooms have terrible design.

Only department that worked properly was Room Service.

Our first and last stay at this location !!

Room Tip: Override this hotel !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jaar3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hixstuart, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stuart, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am deeply sorry for the unacceptable service you have received from our staff back in February 2013. This is definitely not up to our standards and we are constantly working on improving the quality of service provided. This feedback we received from you will enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We understand that your stay was not satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    28
    23
    14
    16
See reviews for
39
23
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

I travel a lot for job. Was very hesitant staying due to previous bad reviews. I am a Platinum traveler for IHG and stay at many of there businesses. This was a week long stay. The check in was fast and my paperwork was waiting for me. Desk staff was very friendly and nice. The room was wonderful. Very clean room, bed very comfortable, and no noisy refrigerator. For being right next to I95 it was very quite. You can walk to the close restaurants for lunch and dinner. Breakfast was good and plenty available. The ventilation in the hallways are the only thing that needs to be watched as it can get hot and stale. Had a good trip!!!

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I was reluctant to book a one night stay given the negative reviews but decided to do so anyway as it was minutes away from my appointment and was located right off I95. There was a chance I would be arriving late and I hate driving miles off the expressway to find a hotel after a long day on the road.

When I arrived the desk clerk was a very pleasant man who appeared to know other "regular" guests. When I asked for a good nearby restaurant, he recommended the Italian restaurant across the parking lot, another guest seconded his recommendation. As it turned out the restaurant was great family run restaurant that would be hard to beat anywhere.

All in all the place was clean, the people friendly and the breakfast was good. I look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Very clean hotel, we really like to stay in the future, breakfast was very great an staff was very professional, very helpful specially manager,we stay in July an August for 1 week, we feel like is our second home, very friend people over there, really recommend other to stay at this facility, don't go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rima1038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange City, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My husband son and myself spent two nights here. We were very cautious about staying here because of previous reviews that we read but were very pleased with everything about this hotel. The room was beautiful,clean and extremely comfortable. The staff here are very nice and helpful made our stay quite enjoyable. I enjoyed the breakfast as well there were a variety of things to choose from. All in all a wonderful place to stay and an awesome staff will stay here agin when we come back!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melissa r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

The front staff was very friendly and the lobby was clean. The price included breakfast which included a pancake making machine, hard boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, toast, bagel, and I believe bacon. They also had cereal, milk, oj, and apple juice. You also can get a free USA today newspaper.

You do have other options for food. There is a Wendy's, McDonald's, & Dunkin Donuts within walking distance.

I thought paying $100 was a little much since we didn't check in until 8:30-8:45 pm but other than that, I have no complaints.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

We usually book online, but a last minute need for a hotel room required calling for a reservation. My husband is a Priority Club member, so we thought it would be OK. He repeated the rate and reservation number and i wrote it down. We arrive and the rate is $10 more than quoted. When we questioned the evening clerk on duty 6/12/13, he very smugly said that was the rate and he was the one that gave it over the phone. Exhausted and not wanting to argue with someone with his attitude, we went up to our room. When we pulled out the desk chair, we were horrified to see something that you might pull off a trash heap! The seat and back were ripped and torn. We had to put a towel over the seat to use it. We travel in our business and have never seen something like this in the brand name hotels. The next morning my husband went downstairs early to take business calls and used the restroom- no toilet paper and the trash bin was overflowing all over he floor. He went to the desk to tell them and they just handed him a roll of toilet paper! In the morning the bill was not under our door as most hotels do, when we asked for it on our way out, we noticed the rate was corrected to what we were originally quoted. So, Mr Desk Clerk with an attitude was wrong about the rate. This facility just needs better management, the problems can easily be fixed with better supervision. We took a photo of the chair if anyone from the hotel or management might be interested.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryM452013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stuart, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Dear malm,

Thank you so much for your candid review of our hotel. I am deeply sorry for the unacceptable service you have received from our staff. This is definitely not up to our standards and we are constantly working on improving the quality of service provided. It is the feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuart hotels
5.5 mi away
Best Western Downtown Stuart
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Stuart
Courtyard Stuart
#4 of 11 in Stuart
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Stuart
6.3 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
5.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
5.5 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#7 of 11 in Stuart
3.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Stuart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Stuart

Property: Holiday Inn Express Stuart
Address: 7900 SW Lost River Rd, Stuart, FL 34997-7259
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Stuart
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Stuart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Stuart 2.5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Stuart, Florida This choice Stuart hotel is ideally located just off I-95, within 10 miles of beautiful Atlantic Coast beaches, perfect for business travelers and their families. Getting to and from the Palm Beach International airport is trouble-free with our free shuttle service. Our new Stuart, FL hotel offers the ambiance of a small town with convenient access to nearby beaches, including Jensen Beach, Sewall's Point and Jupiter Island, making it the perfect destination for your next Florida vacation. Attractions close to our hotel near Port St. Lucie include Balloons Over Florida, the Elliot Museum, and the Florida Oceanographic Coastal Center, which features interactive ecosystem exhibits. In addition, many golf courses are located nearby, including the Lost Lake Golf Club and the uniquely designed Champion's Club. Business travelers benefit from our Stuart hotel s convenient location off of I-95, near Palm Beach International Airport. Unlike other hotels in Stuart, we provide the business travelers with premium business amenities, including a meeting room, copy, fax and print services and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Lodging in our Stuart hotel means you can enjoy our outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness center and complimentary breakfast bar, which features our signature cinnamon rolls. Start planning your trip today and check out our unbeatable Stuart, FL hotel deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Stuart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Stuart Hotel Stuart
Holiday Inn Stuart
Stuart Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Stuart Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing