We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Stuart
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Stuart
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

We only stayed for one night.The front desk clerk was very friendly and accomodating.The room was very clean and comfy,the bed with different pillows (soft/firm)was awesome!I slept like a log. Breakfast was okay...You need about 10 Mins Car Ride to Downtown Stuart and 15 Mins to the beautiful beach of Hobe Sound.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rootbeer-girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Stuart
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

I agree with the other reviewers.... The hotel is clean and affordable enough (not so clean or affordable that you would be excited about it) but the service was horrible. The Internet, which is very important for business travelers was horrible.

When I travel, I bring a roku box with me (it is like apple tv, a way for me to watch Netflix and hulu on the TV instead of my computer) when using a roku, you need to get onto the hotels wifi, but to do so, you need to call the Internet provider because you can't do it yourself and neither can anyone at the hotel. It may not sound it, but this is very common. I travel for a living and do this at every hotel I visit without an incident.... not at this hotel though. I called down to the front desk and asked for the phone number to the Internet company and the front desk person asked me why I needed it. I said that I wanted to hook up my Roku to the Internet. He said that he did not know what that meant. I explained that it didn't matter because it was the Internet provider who could help me, not him. Apparently this upset him and he refused to give me the number. He went as far as to tell me that he doesn't have a number for them. I asked what he would do if the internet went down and his answer Was "Nothing" Sadly, I believe that to be true.

Finally, I went out for a bike ride and while I was out, they came in to clean the room. They also took it upon themselves to readjust my thermostat from 72 degrees up to 78, so when I came back from a long and hot bike ride, I was greeted by an uncomfortably warm and humid room. I am paying 140 a night.... LEAVE THE AIR CONDITIONER ALONE. penny wise and pound foolish. Go across the street to the Courtyard. Comparable prices and much better service. I will be going back there from now on.

I have to wonder how Holiday Inn let this place get so bad. They are damaging the reputation of the whole chain.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hixstuart, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stuart, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am deeply sorry for the unacceptable service you have received from our staff . This is definitely not up to our standards and we are constantly working on improving the quality of service provided. This feedback we received from you will help us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We understand that your stay was not satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We were driving back home to Orlando after a road trip and just had to find someplace to sleep for the night. We got lost after pulling off the highway and came upon this motel. It was late and we paid too much for the room but were too tired to drive on.
It was clean, staff ok but certainly not overly friendly.
We overslept and didn't make it to breakfast so it ended up being an expensive stop - wouldn't seek it out again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelinggrandma001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We have stayed here before and the hotel continues to meet our expectations of the brand. The hotel is clean, comfortable and convenient. The hot breakfast is acceptable for this type of hotel, everything was hot/cold and fresh. Rooms were clean and comfortable, front desk staff was efficient and friendly. Bathroom was clean, beds were comfortable. What more can you ask for from this type of hotel. We had no complaints and will return when we are back in town. Good value for the money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orlando_Fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We will stay here again. We were here for 3 nights while I was a art vender at the Jensen Beach Fine Art Craft Show. My mother (81) stayed at the hotel while I was working... and they were so helpful, accommodating and nice to her. When she had trouble with the microwave they immediately came to her rescue (and plugged it in). The room was spacious, VERY CLEAN and the beds were comfortable. The front desk check in was effortless and very friends. The gentleman at the desk the next two evenings was so very nice to my mom. Breakfast was good. I have no complaints and will stay here again next year. I was surprise I didn't receive the bottle of water welcome package for being a 'member' but really never even thought to ask until we had checked out -- not a deal breaker. I do appreciate the excellent service and clean rooms! Excellent value!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelHappySews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Bad Holiday Inn Express Hotel.

Front desk very unfriendly.

Poor service all around.

Rooms have terrible design.

Only department that worked properly was Room Service.

Our first and last stay at this location !!

Room Tip: Override this hotel !!
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jaar3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hixstuart, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stuart, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am deeply sorry for the unacceptable service you have received from our staff back in February 2013. This is definitely not up to our standards and we are constantly working on improving the quality of service provided. This feedback we received from you will enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We understand that your stay was not satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

I travel a lot for job. Was very hesitant staying due to previous bad reviews. I am a Platinum traveler for IHG and stay at many of there businesses. This was a week long stay. The check in was fast and my paperwork was waiting for me. Desk staff was very friendly and nice. The room was wonderful. Very clean room, bed very comfortable, and no noisy refrigerator. For being right next to I95 it was very quite. You can walk to the close restaurants for lunch and dinner. Breakfast was good and plenty available. The ventilation in the hallways are the only thing that needs to be watched as it can get hot and stale. Had a good trip!!!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuart hotels
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Stuart
Courtyard Stuart
#4 of 11 in Stuart
268 reviews
5.5 mi away
Best Western Downtown Stuart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Quality Inn Stuart
Quality Inn Stuart
#7 of 11 in Stuart
170 reviews
5.5 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 11 in Stuart
409 reviews
6.3 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Stuart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Stuart

Address: 7900 SW Lost River Rd, Stuart, FL 34997-7259
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Stuart
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Stuart
Price Range: £65 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Stuart 2.5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Stuart, Florida This choice Stuart hotel is ideally located just off I-95, within 10 miles of beautiful Atlantic Coast beaches, perfect for business travelers and their families. Getting to and from the Palm Beach International airport is trouble-free with our free shuttle service. Our new Stuart, FL hotel offers the ambiance of a small town with convenient access to nearby beaches, including Jensen Beach, Sewall's Point and Jupiter Island, making it the perfect destination for your next Florida vacation. Attractions close to our hotel near Port St. Lucie include Balloons Over Florida, the Elliot Museum, and the Florida Oceanographic Coastal Center, which features interactive ecosystem exhibits. In addition, many golf courses are located nearby, including the Lost Lake Golf Club and the uniquely designed Champion's Club. Business travelers benefit from our Stuart hotel s convenient location off of I-95, near Palm Beach International Airport. Unlike other hotels in Stuart, we provide the business travelers with premium business amenities, including a meeting room, copy, fax and print services and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Lodging in our Stuart hotel means you can enjoy our outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness center and complimentary breakfast bar, which features our signature cinnamon rolls. Start planning your trip today and check out our unbeatable Stuart, FL hotel deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Stuart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Stuart Hotel Stuart
Holiday Inn Stuart
Stuart Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Stuart Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing