We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I think it is nice...can't make up my mind.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Plantation Beach Club at Indian River
Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“I think it is nice...can't make up my mind.”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We are HGV club members and got lucky about two months ago (thanks to a really good club reservationist) and grabbed the week of Dec 22 - Dec 29 in a two bedroom. We had the unit on the second floor, and the bedroom were downstairs. My biggest biggest complaint is that the carpets, while somewhat new, need to be cleaned. Also, we had a really bad problem with our sheets smelling moldy. After numerous attempts by the very nice housekeeper staff, which are only there during the daytime, to get sheets on our beds that didn't smell, I finally broke down and washed the culprits myself. According to the managers who are there during the day, they indicated that they use a laundry service. Obviously some problem with the drying process. It was the kind of thing that you are laying in bed, and can't figure out what smells. Only to figure out that it is your whole sheet. My 22 year old daughter, said that she smelled something when she slept the first night, thinking it was the shower curtain...only to figure out that it was both of her sheets. So it wasn't every sheet, but one or another...annoying for sure.
The other problem we had is the little ants than are micro, but seem to be all around. I saw this big sticky goo spot above the sink and below the cabinets and thought the previous tenant may have inadvertently flung some syrup...Turns out is was ant poison. I thought it was luring in the ants more than not. They were actually better when I wiped away the poison. Maybe an ant trap would be better???

So here are the positives...the beach is amazing, and you just have to walk twenty yards and you are there. There is fifteen tennis courts right across the street...we played so much..no reservation where needed. You can walk to the Marriott on the harbor, but it really doesn't offer much more, unless you want to go on a fishing boat or rent bikes, etc. The Plantation pool is fine, with a nice hot tub. We didn't use the grills but they are right by the pool. We had nice screened porches, which was great.

They did say the building is remodeled. .Can a place be considered remodeled with really just painting the dated stair railings, put in new carpet, etc and call it remodeling. Our kids toilet holder fell off...I just don't know...Maybe it is time to gut these 80's building and bring them up to 2012 design buildouts. Just my feeling...getting tired of RCI properties saying they are remodeled, even if managed by Hilton which this one is, and feeling like they are half baked with pool quality cabinets, etc. Location is great right on beach...place is average plus, so I'll give it a 4. There isn't a lot to do in Stuart, but you can go to the old downtown with lots of shops (not open late), and plan on taking in the beach with good shells. We did make our way to Palm Beach two times....Gardens Mall and Favorite Restaurant (Cuccina Del Arte) with our kids. Without these trips, Stuart would have been really dull. My 18 year old daughter had the hardest time with boredom. Would be a good place to go with another family or have them bring friends if you have older teens. For those considering the two bedroom, there is a master bedroom with a king size be and own bathroom that is large, then another bedroom that had a queen size bed and a twin size bed, then a pull out sofa in the upstairs living room area. Publix grocery store within one mile, just right when you leave resort.

Room Tip: Smell your sheets before you tuck in for the night. Request a room that has had the carpeting clean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CheeseheadwithTaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    15
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
20
22
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2012

Overall we were very satisfied with the Plantation Beach Club.

We stayed in unit 203. It was well appointed, clean and comfortable. The layout is not for people who have trouble with stairs. The kitchen and living room are on the entry level. There is a very nice screened deck that faces the ocean.

The bedrooms and bathrooms are downstairs. The master bedroom also has a screened deck facing the ocean. The top floor has a good view of the ocean. The downstairs deck's ocean view is slightly obstructed by a plant covered berm. You can see the ocean if you look to the left.

We didn't use the pool area, grills or any other amenities on the grounds. They looked well cared for. We did have access to the Marriott facilities but we didn't use them.

The Stuart area has a lot to offer. There are some very, very good restaurants in Stuart. You can see my reviews if you are interested. We especially liked the downtown area. The drive from the room to downtown Stuart is about 10 minutes. The Osceola Street Cafe was our favorite for breakfast and lunch. For dinner we loved the Riverwalk Cafe and Oyster Bar.

We spent time in Palm Beach. The drive from the room to Palm Beach in non-rush hours is about 45-50 minutes. We didn't mind the drive but next time I may try to find a place closer to Palm Beach.

I would go back to Plantation Beach Club. The staff were helpful and our stay was restful.

Room Tip: Be sure to know the layout of the unit. If the sleeping and bathroom areas are on a different floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acworth, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We did an exchange here a few weeks ago and it couldn't have been any nicer! We lucked out by getting a one bedroom on the top floor (402) ... the view from the screened in porch was breathtaking and listening to the sound of the ocean so relaxing. The place is quiet and laid back ... totally peaceful. Everyone there is so helpful and friendly. It's clean and we were asked several times if everything was to our liking or if we needed anything. Umbrellas, chairs and beach items are available for use at no cost and beach towels for a refundable deposit. The grills are great with a nice area to eat at if you choose. The pool area is very nice, although we didn't use it. Close to shopping (Publix right down the street) and all kinds of restaurants. Heidi has a binder of restaurant menus in the lobby you can check out as well before going to eat. We used to walk the beach in the morning and a couple of times stopped at Jensen Beach (or was it Stuart?) refreshment stand for great breakfast sandwiches! The entire area is wonderful, we explored just about everywhere! Got some great recommendations from the staff on where to eat and unusual places to go ... we really had a wonderful time. We had done a 6 night cruise the week prior and I have to say we had the BEST time at the Plantation Beach Club the following week!! I would highly recommend this place and would LOVE to go again! :)

Room Tip: If all you need is a one bedroom, the top floor is the place, but really, with only 30 units and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mmomom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, IL
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Beautiful ocean view. Nice screened balcony with seating for four. Because of the angle, you can sit on the balcony and never see your neighbors. Elevator was timely and underground parking was a nice feature. Unit was very clean and nicely furnished. We had a one-bedroom that accommodated two people nicely, but would have been cramped with more. Publix was nearby. Shopping and restaurants were a little ways, but the seclusion was great for privacy. Really enjoyed the lovely pool area. The resort had numerous beach chairs and swim toys that guests can use for free. Would go again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pilotmom90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Nicely renovated 2 bedroom unit with flat screen TVs in living room and master bedroom. The layout is odd in that our condo had the master bedroom next to the front door and the second bedroom was downstairs in what appeared to be a basement-like area. It smelled a bit musty and was more humid down there. Since it was just 2 of us, we didn't use the downstairs except to use the apartment sized washer and dryer. There could be better sound proofing in the units as we heard everything that went on in the unit above us--they were up very late each night. The beds were comfortable and pillows were nice. The living room fronted the screened in lanai with sliders over looking the pool and ocean beach. Only 2 chairs at table on lanai and 2 chaises. The unit was clean. it was stocked well with cooking equipment and a nice blender. Granite counter tops--a nice kitchen but the sink was odd in that it was 2 diamonds across a corner with the same spigot which led to splatter. A starter of soaps and cleaning supplies lasted the week. We also had 2 loads of laundry soap provided. We cooked on the resorts gas grills which were very nice. There was a pass to use the adjacent Marriott's amenities including pools, artificial turf tennis courts (soft and fast), complementary beach chairs and umbrellas and a Marriott restaurant discount. if you don't want to go to the Marriott Beach, there are a bunch of random beach chairs and small umbrellas that the resort allows you to use. There is a $20 deposit on beach towels. There were reduced greens fees for golf at Marriott. The beach was nice but the sand was unusual--it was like oatmeal and hard to walk on. It was actually fine shells and got very hot in the sun. It didn't pack down, which is why it was hard to walk on it. There are quite a few stairs on both sides of the walkway over the dune to the beach. There is less of a rise at the Marriott beach. We walked to the Marriott beach and it was 2 buildings over. The Publix is down the street about 1.5 miles next to the Florida Oceanographic Institute, which we enjoyed. Publix was open until 9PM. If you are there in turtle season (after June 1) Florida Oceanographic has turtle walks, but reservations are needed and must be booked in advance as the trips fill up quickly. The walk includes watching a turtle lay eggs on the beach. Overall we had a very nice stay. The all American staff was very nice and service was excellent.

Room Tip: A higher floor would be better for a nicer view of the ocean. I would recommend a top floor so that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 304 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

I have been to this property twice within the past six months and it is a hidden jewel. Literally, it is a very difficult place to find, but once you find it you marvel at the beauty that surrounds it. I have stayed in a one bedroom unit and a two bedroom (two story) unit. There are no doormen or concierge at this resort, but still all the right ingredients for a great vacation. The pool and grill area have just been redone and are absolutely beautiful. The units all face the beach and are tastefully decorated. Each has a jacuzzi and a washer and dryer in the unit. A highlight of the trip is Donna from Housekeeping and Heidi and/or Bunny at the front desk. The activities room has also recently been redone. The pool area is kind of sunken down so that it is hidden from the wind if the weather is windy. The parking is in a garage and they have additional parking in the front of the building. There are wonderful restaurants and grocery stores nearby. Everything you need to have a lovely getaway.

Room Tip: Disabled travelers and elderly might want to ask about the two story units as it might be difficult...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank archdent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Jefferson, New York
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We own weeks at the Plantation Beach Club {Our Vacation in Paradise} Only 30 units total
It was one of the most beautiful and relaxing resorts . Recently renovated from top to bottom-in & out. .Like staying at luxury Hotel Suite.
Full complete kitchen + fully equipped with all kitchen needs/appliances, Separate bedroom, screened lanai, elevator, social gathering room for small/medium gatherings available to all who stay including owners. Washer/Dryer in all units/Free High speed internet +computer avail in gathering room/ Two large screen TV's/Bedroom/Living Room/Our one-bedroom unit was facing the Atlantic Ocean ( all other units face Ocean) and was so close to the water you could hear the waves breaking on shore. ..Sitting in our attached screen enclosed lanai whether at sunrise, throughout the day or in the evening enjoying a late night drink it is so relaxing that you feel as though you are alone with the relaxing sounds..
All you needed to bring yourself /bathing suit/ and food. Shopping is very near by(Healthy walk)
Heated pool/Jacuzzi/Sauna pool side lounges/chairs/tables/umbrellas and Plus two BBQ grills for guests use also Free beach chairs/umbrellas(Refundable/Deposit for Beach Towels and CD rentals)
.The parking garage was only steps from the lobby elevator and everything was very convenient.
The staff was extremely helpful knowledgeable, personable (friendly) and courteous.
We ate in many of the surrounding restaurants, walked through Stuart and Jensen Beach Resort towns which are devoted to restaurants, resort type shopping and local artist & cultural events.(never tired of the towns!)
Yes, we would definitely return to the Plantation Beach Club our Vacation in Paradise
Pack Resort Casual Wear/Restaurant at Marriott within walking distance
Car needed for surrounding shopping/cultural/sightseeing activities/events/HGVC trades
Resales/Rentals/RCI &/ II/Highly recommend..

Room Tip: Top one bedrooms have the best views/privacy/quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pjprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stuart
4.3 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
4.7 mi away
Vistana Beach Club
Vistana Beach Club
#1 of 1 in Hutchinson Island
451 reviews
5.0 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
0.6 mi away
Hutchinson Island Marriott Beach Resort & Marina
20.0 mi away
Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plantation Beach Club at Indian River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plantation Beach Club at Indian River

Property: Plantation Beach Club at Indian River
Address: 329 N.E. Tradewind Ln., Stuart, FL 34996
Region: United States > Florida > Stuart
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Stuart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct and Cancelon so you can book your Plantation Beach Club at Indian River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plantation Beach Club At Indian River Hotel Stuart
Plantation Beach Club At Indian River Stuart, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing