We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice and very clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Inn
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Stuart
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“nice and very clean”
Reviewed 3 June 2012

nice place for the money lots of amenities good location had a king room pool side was a bussiness/pleasure trip two adult two children lots of room very clean nice pool free breakfast and resteraunt and tiki bar would be back

Room Tip: pool side is quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chefwhogoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assistant M, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed one of our king poolside accommodations
and found it refreshing and roomy during your stay. In today's busy world
hearing our guest's are combining business and pleasure while enjoying
all our amenities at an affordable price, well it makes us proud!!! Thank you
for saying so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    98
    70
    52
    49
See reviews for
111
127
47
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Altamonte Springs, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We recently stay at the Clarion Hotel in Stuart. We visit the area often, and have stayed at several of other hotels, but the service level at this Clarion is simply fenomenal. The hotel is not new, but the rooms are very clean, the location is very accessible and close to everything, and have a beautiful pool and Tikki bar area. The breakfast was very good, and everybody there seems to go beyond the extra mile to make you feel welcomed.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthernGent259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Thank you for staying with us and we are delighted that you
found our customer service top notch. Our #1 goal is to go
above and beyond your expectations while providing clean
rooms at an affordable price. Best regards, the Clarion'
Management team and staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison Heights, Virginia
Level Contributor
161 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

This used to be a Howard Johnson and has been bought out by the Clarion Inn chain. It's right on the highway and if I hadn't already paid for it I would have walked out. First, it's very old and needs a major overall, everywhere. My only positive statement is that it was 1) clean and 2) it actually had a breakfast buffet that was more than cold cereal and muffins.
The rooms are tiny and dingy, with lime green comforters and sheets and pillowcases that need to be tossed because they are gray and stiff, thread-bare and thin. The pillows are blocks of foam stuffed into pillowcases. There were lots of them but not something comfortable to sleep on. The bath towels while bleached white were just as worn and needed to be tossed.
I arrived on a Monday night about 6-7, to find out the restaurant was closing at 7 because they had no customers. Same thing with the bar. Locked and closed. The swimming pool while beautiful to look at was also closed and locked.
Internet access was free, but it is slooooowwww. Don't count on it if you are actually doing something important.
The coffee in the room was awful, whatever it was.
The morning buffet was nice. Unexpectedly so. But it's the only highlight of my short stay.

Room Tip: Don't stay here. And if you do stay here, choose a room on the side away from the highway. Bri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toshua99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assistant M, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Dear Guest,
In reading this review and having never been a Howard Johnson’s hotel, we are very interested in discussing with you further your concerns.
Please call me at your earliest convenience 772-287-6900 ext.184 or if you
would prefer, provide us with a contact number and we will call you. Sincerely,
Suzanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Stuart hotels

Kapaa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
65 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We were here for a meeting, and at $65/night were wary about what quality to expect. We were pleasantly surprised! For example, cheaper hotels/motels often offer skimpy towels. This one gave the two of us four thick, absorbent bath towels, and a shower with decent pressure. Ahhh...

We slept well and I'm looking forward to our complimentary hot breakfast.

Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank KauaiNatureGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
What a nice review, we Love it!!!! Thank you for complimenting us on
providing nice towels and appreciating the amenities you received and
the great value offered. From all our staff and management team, we
thank you for choosing to stay with us as your hotel of Choice. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanexa, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Saw some good reviews on trip advisor so figured I'd give it a shot. As soon as I walked in I knew I made the right choice. The staff made me feel extermely welcome. rooms were very clean and good sized. Decent pool with a nice tiki bar that is open until 10:00pm. Breakfast was good and everyone there was determined to make sure we were happy. The only place I'll stay when I'm in the area heretofore!

Room Tip: All rooms have exterior entrances. Prefer the rooms facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Your review was a delight and pleasant surprise to us here at the Clarion.
It reassures us that our daily attention to detail and efforts to maintain
our brand standards is being upheld to our guest satisfaction. We are
proud when we hear your stay was up to those standards and we will
relay to our staff your nice compliments about their friendliness.
Thank you for staying with us!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We found the hotel to be clean, comfortable and great value. It was our first time staying at a hotel where the rooms are accessible from the outdoors. It was convenient not have to walk through the lobby to get to the room and/or car. Miami has wonderful weather year round therefore rain isn't an issue. The room was very clean and had a microwave, fridge, small table and 2 double beds. The room overall is comfortable for a family. The bathroom could use a little facelift but most importantly it was clean. There is a small pool and pool bar. There is a restaurant onsite which has karaoke many nights but we didn't have a chance to try it out. The breakfast is simple (cereal, breads, fruit, scrambled eggs, sausage and waffles) but good to start your day. There is a small 'business' area with 2 computers in the lobby. The hotel is located near shopping, restaurants, downtown Stuart and beaches. The staff were friendly and helpful. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Stuart. We look forward to our next trip with the children.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank butterfly1623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assistant M, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear family from Bermuda, Thank you so much for your kind review of our
hotel here in Stuart. Sounds like you had a wonderful trip to South Florida.
We appreciate your business and with all our guests we strive to provide
the best in customer service from our Front Desk to our Housekeeping and
Breakfast departments. Making your stay comfortable ensures you will
recommend us to others and come stay with us again. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sante Fe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We travelled with a family of 4 and booked one of the suites they had available. The room was by the pool, very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was more than adequate and well served by their attendant. We liked the tiki by the pool. Wifi speed was good. They have a game room for the kids. A nice touch were the fresh made cookies with coffee at 5PM every day in the lobby. For the price/value, you can't beat this deal!

Room Tip: Poolside for few extra dollars is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assistant M, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
We appreciate your kind review of our property and hearing the amenities that
made your stay with your family a delight. Thank you and please come and see
us again. Sincerely, The Clarion Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuart hotels
0.5 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Stuart
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Downtown Stuart
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Stuart
Quality Inn Stuart
#9 of 11 in Stuart
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
303 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
5.3 mi away
Courtyard Stuart
Courtyard Stuart
#4 of 11 in Stuart
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Property: Clarion Inn
Address: 1200 S Federal Hwy, Stuart, FL 34994-3825
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Stuart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Stuart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion-Stuart offers complimentary full breakfast and our breakfast ambassador is the best in town. Our hotel is equipped for all activities, room accommodation, small or large meeting and banquet facilities, exercise room and business center. We are minutes away from the Roger Dean Stadium, Met's Stadium, Lyric Theatre, Elliott Museum (largest collection of antique cars in the country), Martin Memorial Hospital, Stuart Jet center, and the Treasure Coast Beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Stuart
Stuart Ramada Inn
Ramada Inn Stuart Fl
Ramada Stuart
Clarion Inn Stuart, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing