We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Stuart(Stuart)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
SuburbanHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Downtown Stuart(Stuart)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
131
102
87
60
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
102
87
60
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesbreakfast roomcomplimentary breakfasthousekeeping staffan older propertybreakfast attendantwould stay againstuart floridatikifuneralmiami
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We spent quite a few weeks here on business and it was acceptable down side being we needed to be on top of house keeping. The bathrooms got a little out of control as far as mold and we had to keep asking the attendants to re visit them as well as change the bathroom curtains. They sometimes forgot to leave us bath towels etc... The breakfast is one of the most complete I have seen with a hot station, fruit and yogurt (on alternate days) starting 6:30am. I really enjoyed Diego who has so much energy in the mornings it is contagious offering WAFFLS in such an enthusiastic manner it makes you smile. The Rest and Tiki bar are also pretty good and they have some great Pizza combinations. There is also a large inside bar with Billiard table that seems lively on certain weekends offering entertainers.
The reception area is comfortable with a small business/TV area and coffee offered 24hrs. We spoke several times with Jaimie at the front desk who was always so great and accommodating willing to go out of her way and spend a few minutes helping us to get to know the area or with anything we needed. No fitness center per say only a gutted hotel room with 2 or three exercise machines.
The pool area has a comfortable extended area with tables great for relaxing after a long days work.
It can get a bit noisy over all on the weekends but this is a hotel where people come to enjoy their time so I cant say it stressed me out. All in all I would stay again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Jeannie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for all the kind words regarding your recent stay and
we too think we have a great staff. It is also pleasing to hear you enjoyed
the pool, bar, restaurant and especially our morning hot breakfast buffet.
We have taken note of the housekeeping issues that need to be foremost
on our radar and rest assured we will be working to improve. Please do
come stay again. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The Clarion was good for a one-night no-frills stay. The room was clean and everything worked well, but it was on the first floor overlooking the pool, and when we arrived at 8pm, there were a number of people still using it and making a fair amount of noise. The location also necessitated keeping the curtains always closed for our privacy.
The restaurant was good.

Room Tip: Unless you plan to use it, request a room away from the pool.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deecee1409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for your stay with us recently and we are glad you found the price
and amenities to your liking. Poolside rooms are inviting but when centrally
located with surrounding rooms not without the occasional noise factor that
goes along with outside fun! We appreciate your feedback. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Lovely reception/lobby area with very helpful staff however it was downhill thereafter. Checked into this hotel but left immediately once we had viewed room.,,,it stank. Very disappointed with Clarion chain.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1962Babe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear guest,
It is with great disappointment to read that you found one room to not be to your liking and immediately checked out, our goal is to satisfy every guest and our staff would have
loved to have accommodated you and worked to find the perfect room. Your feedback
is valuable to us and we take every action necessary to implement new and better
business practices. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This was our first time at the Clarion. It definitely met our expectations. The room was clean and well thought out. I really like it when there is a separate sink area so others can use the bathroom. The bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly and tried to be helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judya921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and we are delighted that you found the
room comfortable and the staff friendly. Please do come again and
safe travels. The Clarion Staff and Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This was a lower end Clarion and quite honestly I would not return. The young lady that checked us in was very polite and helpful but she was the highlight of this motel. We stayed here after leaving Miami Beach trying to find something out of the resort areas and came upon this motel. I have stayed in Clarions in the past and for the most part they have been relatively nice. This motel was moderately clean with dust bunnies on the ceiling and yellow stains on the light switches and smoke detector (pretty gross) and the décor was outdated and worn. I included pictures for additional clarification on what I’m referencing. The toilet paper holder was rusty and cracked, the dresser drawers were broken and hanging, the blankets had stains on them, yellow stains on the tub and stained towels. Very sloppy paint job all over the room. All of these items are rather inexpensive to fix and would make a world of difference. The showerhead sprayed water all over the place and with no fan the entire area was so hot and stuffy you could only stay in there for a few minutes. We didn’t try the breakfast because honestly after seeing the lack of upkeep was a little afraid of eating there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LBiship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews