We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal for a quick getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Downtown Stuart
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Stuart
Certificate of Excellence
Myrtle Beach
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good deal for a quick getaway!”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We were in town just for the night for a wedding that was in Jensen Beach. This hotel was just 3.5 miles from our destination and was only $76 for the night including breakfast for two people. The room was clean, decorated nicely. Outside of building looked dated but the upkeep of the room itself was great. I work at a resort in Myrtle Beach, so I am normally very picky, but had no issues here. Security could be a little better. We witnessed a lot of traffic going in and out one of the rooms while we were sitting out by the pool later on at night. Nothing that bothered us directly but seemed a bit odd. They moved some rooms around so we could check in a bit earlier than expected which was helpful. The breakfast buffet was great and including make your own waffles, eggs, bacon, bagels, biscuits and gravy, fresh juices, coffee, cereal, etc.

Room Tip: It is only a two story building but I would recommend the top floor to avoid a lot of traffic and pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C-by-the-sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwstuart, Director of Sales at Best Western Downtown Stuart, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Downtown Stuart. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us about your stay you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Barbara Hurley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    188
    83
    35
    23
See reviews for
191
195
43
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Nice hotel. Very clean. Staff was great and very friendly. A great value for what you pay

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cassy5424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
105 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Last week end (May 19-20 /2012) we stayed at this hotel and it was a good experience. The hotel has nothing fancy but is very clean and well maintained, very clean and updated rooms with excellent beds and pillows, a delicious hot breakfast ,perfect location (restaurants,fuel stations and shopping plazas at walking distances) but the best is the excellent customer service provided. Kayla ( front desk rep.) was excellent, very helpful and polide, house keeping employees were very nice and helpful and management staff also offered a relly good customer service. For sure this hotel is a great option to stay at a good price.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are quieter .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ERGomez12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwstuart, Director of Sales at Best Western Downtown Stuart, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. Customer service is a top priority and I am delighted that we were able to provide you with superior service. We appreciate you selecting us and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Stuart.

Sincerely,
Barbara Hurley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Stopped here on our way home & im glad we did! We ended up extending our stay for an extra night. The Front desk was excellent very helpful with things to do around town loved petting the stingrays (Thank You) & I love the fact that all the rooms had fridges & Microwaves, It is a must when I travel. But the best thing about our stay was free breakfast, more than we expected Eggs Bacon Fresh waffles you make which my kids loved! I really do recommend here & P.S I didnt hear the train like other reviews said

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barri7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwstuart, Director of Sales at Best Western Downtown Stuart, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I am happy to see that you were able to extend your stay and enjoy some of our local attractions. Thank you for selecting our Best Western. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Barbara Hurley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
167 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Nothing fancy here but very well maintained and clean. rooms updated, nice pool and good FREE breakfast. For the cost a GREAT VALUE!

Room Tip: pick a room around pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwstuart, Director of Sales at Best Western Downtown Stuart, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel and are glad that you found your stay to be a great value. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Stuart, Fl.

Sincerely,
Barbara Hurley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm City, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I had an unplanned and lengthy stay at the Best Western Plus Downtown Stuart hotel. With each request I made, the entire staff consistently went out of their way to be of assistance and accommodating: they're in the hospitality field with real reason! The property itself is very well maintained, the rooms are tastefully decorated and fresh. The lobby, restaurant and area around the pool are inviting and offer a welcome and protected refuge from Federal Highway. Each morning a delicious and filling breakfast is carefully prepared and awaits those bright enough to enjoy between 6:30 and 9:30am. The property offers a business center with computers, printers and access to the fax machine. They also have a well appointed fitness center with enough equipment and tv's to help with keeping morning noshing in check! The staff very dedicated and trustworthy; each guest I met was also happy with the property and many choose to return to this hotel each year; the property has earned many's loyalty - mine also!

Room Tip: Interior or pools around the pool seem to be the quietest and over the best views, though the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynnde_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwstuart, Director of Sales at Best Western Downtown Stuart, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
We sincerely appreciate the opportunity to have you as our guest. We are glad that you were impressed with your stay and are grateful that you took the time to give us an excellent review. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Barbara Hurley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braselton, Georgia
Level Contributor
508 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

the fact that his facility had only a typical marginal room is not enough, add to this the train noise from the adjoining RR track is not enough. This happened to be Prom night with uncontrolled teen age hyped non contained high school ( want to be adults) on the prowl screaming and carrying on till four in the morning. The Mgt. did not want to interfere. No sleep---no refund. But all things equal the facility and the trains would at best give this a below average rating. Best Western is trying hard as a chain but they need to look into this property.

Room Tip: run away do not walk
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwstuart, Manager at Best Western Downtown Stuart, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our property and regret that you were disturbed by noise. I would like the opportunity to speak to you regarding the issues that you mentioned. If you would be so kind to call me so that I can address your concerns further. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority. Thank you again.
Sincerely,
Charles Calvert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuart hotels
0.8 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
309 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#7 of 11 in Stuart
401 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Stuart
Quality Inn Stuart
#8 of 11 in Stuart
164 reviews
0.6 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Stuart
5.3 mi away
Courtyard Stuart
Courtyard Stuart
#4 of 11 in Stuart
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Downtown Stuart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Downtown Stuart

Property: Best Western Downtown Stuart
Address: 1209 SE Federal Hwy, Stuart, FL 34994-3824
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Stuart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Stuart
#3 Family Hotel in Stuart
#4 Business Hotel in Stuart
#6 Romantic Hotel in Stuart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Downtown Stuart 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Downtown Stuart is the perfect blend of location and accommodations. Conveniently located near the center of activity, near shopping, championship golf courses, beaches and water sports. Hotel features free deluxe continental breakfast. Outdoor heated pool and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Downtown Stuart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Downtown Stuart Hotel Stuart
Best Western Stuart
Stuart Best Western
Best Western Downtown Stuart Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing