We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close, Convenient and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Downtown Stuart
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Stuart
Certificate of Excellence
jupiter, United States
1 review
“Close, Convenient and Clean”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have stayed at this location many times. It is conveniently located near my office and is very affordable. My regret is that when going through priceline I am unable to use my points. I tend to hop around town as I am in a hotel every week for at least one day and price and cleanliness are of utmost importance. If the rate is better on priceline I grab it rather than going through the hotel itself. The location of the hotel is convenient to restaurants and theaters.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwstuart, General Manager at Best Western Downtown Stuart, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We sincerely appreciate the opportunity to be of service and hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,

Charles Calvert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    188
    83
    35
    23
See reviews for
191
195
43
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Been here twice..both times had nice clean rooms, well decorated, comfortable, good a/c--a must in Florida! Excellent pool and breakfast, very nice landscaping. It was also very quiet. Overall a great value for the price!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vcprmp11183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwstuart, General Manager at Best Western Downtown Stuart, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you stay with us again on your next trip to Stuart.

Sincerely,

Charles Calvert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We have stayed in this hotel two times since February of 2012. Amazingly enough, I put in a low bid for a hotel in the area on Priceline and got this hotel twice. The first time we stayed in 2012 was a decent stay and it was obvious that the hotel had recently been refurbished and updated. Now, this is not a fancy hotel by any means and it is pretty basic, but I will say that the staff was always helpful and friendly. The breakfast is not the same as if you went to a restaurant to eat, but it is very much like most of the hotels these days that offer a breakfast. Overall, I think this hotel is completely adequate for the price we paid. Both of our stays here were to break up a long drive from upstate SC to Miami FL, so we didn't require the finest accomodations, just a clean and decent place to sleep and shower. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwstuart, General Manager at Best Western Downtown Stuart, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Charles Calvert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
syracuse, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Clean quiet room nice pool and grounds well kept. loved the breakfast excellent bacon lol ALL staff were very nice I will return...and recommend this hotel to all my friends this stay has reinforced my mind on the Quality of Best Western

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwstuart, General Manager at Best Western Downtown Stuart, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and hope you will visit us again on your next trip to Stuart.

Sincerely,

Charles Calvert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Excellent facility; economical; excellent desk service; enjoyable room and pool. Would definitely return when in the area. Stuart FL is a pleasant city; nearby Jensen's Beach. Ample parking. We'll managed facility . Restaurants of all sorts nearby. Easy access to I 95. Comfortable beds. Modern TV.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwstuart, General Manager at Best Western Downtown Stuart, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you so much for the excellent review! We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted you had a wonderful stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Stuart.

Sincerely,

Charles Calvert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Coast, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We traveled from Palm Coast, FL for a memorial service. Our stay was very nice and they accommodated us by allowing our dog to join us as well as letting us check out at noon. Rooms were nice and clean (very big flat screen). They have a nice pool area and lounge with happy hour. The staff was very friendly too.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwstuart, General Manager at Best Western Downtown Stuart, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

Charles Calvert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nokomis
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This review is based on 4 separate stays over a period of 6 weeks. We have a dog and therefore were assigned to a designated pet room. The room was neat and clean with no signs of wear and tear. The public areas of the hotel are also well maintained. The breakfast was very good. Choice of scrambled eggs & bacon or grits & gravy. Of course, the usual bread, muffins, cereal, fruits and yogurt.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwstuart, General Manager at Best Western Downtown Stuart, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. I am delighted that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast buffet. I hope that you will visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

Charles Calvert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuart hotels
0.8 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
309 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#7 of 11 in Stuart
401 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Stuart
Quality Inn Stuart
#8 of 11 in Stuart
164 reviews
0.6 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Stuart
5.3 mi away
Courtyard Stuart
Courtyard Stuart
#4 of 11 in Stuart
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Downtown Stuart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Downtown Stuart

Property: Best Western Downtown Stuart
Address: 1209 SE Federal Hwy, Stuart, FL 34994-3824
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Stuart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Stuart
#3 Family Hotel in Stuart
#4 Business Hotel in Stuart
#6 Romantic Hotel in Stuart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Downtown Stuart 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Downtown Stuart is the perfect blend of location and accommodations. Conveniently located near the center of activity, near shopping, championship golf courses, beaches and water sports. Hotel features free deluxe continental breakfast. Outdoor heated pool and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Downtown Stuart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Downtown Stuart Hotel Stuart
Best Western Stuart
Stuart Best Western
Best Western Downtown Stuart Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing