We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location,Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Downtown Stuart
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Stuart
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Close to downtown Stuart .Nice pool ,friendly Staff.Rooms are clean. This is a budget friendly Hotel close to Downtown Stuart it is NOT the Ritz-Carlton but is clean and priced right. It is also Dog friendly so our Pups can come too! We will stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwstuart, General Manager at Best Western Downtown Stuart, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Charles Calvert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (630)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Downtown Stuart
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

423 - 429 of 630 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

I stayed at the Best Western Stuart on the recommendation of a friend and would recommend it in the future to friends and family. Excellent staff, very nice room, and the pool area is fantastic. There was also a nice breakfast buffet as well as other amenities. Wi-fi was free and excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mollyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwstuart, General Manager at Best Western Downtown Stuart, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you so much for the excellent review! We appreciate you selecting our property and I am delighted that you had a great experience with us. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next trip to Stuart.

Sincerely,

Charles Calvert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

we have stayed here 6 years in july, and will be back next year.. great location, staff are friendly, and a great value. the breakfast is the best of any hotel in which we stay. unfortunately we come to fish and usually get up too early to enjoy it.many restaurants are within walking distance

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank hugh s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwstuart, General Manager at Best Western Downtown Stuart, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our property. I am so glad to hear that you had another great stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and look forward to seeing you again next year.

Sincerely,

Charles Calvert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Arrived late at night. Very helpful and fast service.
Not the newest hotel but very clean, quiet and a good breakfast.
I would definately stay there again.
Well priced even for late last minute arrival.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newmanmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwstuart, General Manager at Best Western Downtown Stuart, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next trip to Stuart.

Sincerely,

Charles Calvert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed at Stuart for 3 nights. Room was clean, through just a tiny bit small, but not by much. Plenty of shops and dining around. Would stay again if in that area.Breakfast was pleasantly good. Enjoyed the belgium waffles. Pool was clean. When we were there place was quiet. Very enjoyable

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwstuart, General Manager at Best Western Downtown Stuart, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. I am delighted that you had a great experience at our hotel and hope that we will see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Charles Calvert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

My Dragon Boat team arrived on June 7th around noon. I thought we wouldn't be able to check in so early. The very nice young lady working the front desk was name Kayla. She not only checked in my teammates (which was prob 7-10 different rooms) she was very fast with everyone's check in. My room would of been on ground level by the pool. I asked Kayla can I get a room away from the pool. She not only accommodate but gave us the perfect room (#222). The room located back side parking lot 2nd fl in corner.Ahhhh very nice. The room was clean, smell was refreshing,the bed comfy & bathroom worked well. Oh yea A/C very cold. My teammates & myself had a great time cooling off in the pool. Later Best Western provided a conference room so we could hold our dinner party. My team Jax Fire Dragons (also stayed Miami Dragon Slayers) want to thank Best Western Stuart & their employee Kayla for superior Customer Service. We will be back & enjoy more yummy breakfast :)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FitBear69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwstuart, General Manager at Best Western Downtown Stuart, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you so much for the fantastic review. I really appreciate you taking the time to review your stay and for recognizing Kayla at the front desk for her service. I am glad she was able to accommodate the early check in for you and the group. We look forward to having your team stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,

Charles Calvert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Long stay waiting to move into new home - perfect. I checked EVERY hotel/motel in area and none matched BW for price amenities convenience. Staff was particularly nice - some times we'd put DO NOT DISTURB out for 2 days and just get towels. Nice looking pool area but I did not use it.

Definitely would stay again and recommend

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwstuart, General Manager at Best Western Downtown Stuart, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate you selecting our hotel and I am delighted that your stay was excellent! Enjoy your new home.

Sincerely,

Charles Calvert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuart hotels
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 11 in Stuart
409 reviews
0.8 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Stuart
Quality Inn Stuart
#7 of 11 in Stuart
170 reviews
0.6 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Stuart
5.3 mi away
Courtyard Stuart
Courtyard Stuart
#4 of 11 in Stuart
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Downtown Stuart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Downtown Stuart

Address: 1209 SE Federal Hwy, Stuart, FL 34994-3824
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Stuart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Stuart
#3 Family Hotel in Stuart
#4 Business Hotel in Stuart
#6 Romantic Hotel in Stuart
Price Range: £61 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Downtown Stuart 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Downtown Stuart is the perfect blend of location and accommodations. Conveniently located near the center of activity, near shopping, championship golf courses, beaches and water sports. Hotel features free deluxe continental breakfast. Outdoor heated pool and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Downtown Stuart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Downtown Stuart Hotel Stuart
Best Western Stuart
Stuart Best Western
Best Western Downtown Stuart Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing