We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best vacation ever!”
Review of Sea Vista Estate

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sugarloaf
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sea Vista Estate
North Monmouth, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best vacation ever!”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We visited Sea Vista Estates last week May 18-25th, 2013 and we were planning our next trip there before we left! We stayed in the Hemingway house which was perfect for my husband and I and our three children. It is a three bedroom home with two bathrooms, a full kitchen and living room and a washer and dryer. We also had the wonderful benefit of our own private Chickee hut, which had an outdoor kitchen, grill and television. The view was amazing from this home, sunrises were absolutely stunning. Everything we wanted to do was readily available to us, the pool, the beach, kayaks, bikes. There were pool toys and floats for my children to play with. The estate is so private with only 3 other houses on site. Sea Vista is just a short trip into Key West, or other local attractions.
Carol and Troy and Tony were wonderful hosts, we even had a poolside concert one night, which was an added treat. Carol baked us a pie and left us with a bottle of champagne, Tony gave us Florida lobster. I couldn't recommend this place highly enough, the only downside was leaving this tropical paradise.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juliebmomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    3
    0
    2
    3
See reviews for
27
24
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

100% incredible!!! We needed a family vacation that was safe, clean and fun. Troy and Carol work harder than most to ensure that they deliver a high quality Keys experience for all of their guests. The property is absolutely amazing and is very close to having your own private resort while you stay there. Obviously, the food is up to the guests, but fresh fish/lobster is a real option on a daily basis by simply fishing off their dock, and AWESOME restaraunts are within a 10 minute car ride.

You will not regret this experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2013 via mobile

We had the most perfect time here Carol's key lime pie, Troys garden, and Tony, well he was our go to for anything, lobster fresh everyday right at our back door (Atlantic ocean) the weather was perfect and our new friends were amazing. If relaxing is what you want look no further! Just an amazing experience
Kass & Toni

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kass P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lansing, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

This was truly a special place. Beautiful landscaping, incomparable views, a fabulous pool, well-stocked cottages, and lots of fun toys-- kayaks and bicycles and hammocks. The beach was literally four steps down off the deck! All of that and a delicious key lime pie! We all wished we could stay longer!

Room Tip: All the cottages are nice. The Lighthouse was perfect for us as it had two bathrooms. The Lighthou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ellen_EL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

This was by far the best place I've ever been! Quiet, Romantic,Perfect. To wake up every morning and go to sleep every night with the view we had was more than I could have imagined. The place was terrific. Our house was like a little oasis. And we had everything we needed right there. And the hosts Troy and Carol could not have been any sweeter. ( and the Key Lime Pie was to die for)...The pool was absolutely gorgeous...I loved EVERY second I was there. We will DEFINITELY be back !!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vwbusgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012 via mobile

What a cool place to be for a week. No place like this in the Keys. From the cool pool to the clean beach and also the tropical plants everywhere...such a great atmosphere. It was so quiet out here and a great place to get away from the big city. The 2nd day my girlfriend and I relaxed by the pool all day. Day 3 we took the kayaks out on the water. It was very clear water and we saw a school of tarpons swim by. The last few days we went out to Key West and enjoyed the scene. Only about 30 minutes away. As for the service, Carol made us a delicious Key Lime pie. They took us on a little tour when we got there and they we always a phone call away. They were very kind and we had a great stay. We are definitely coming back :))

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Southbeach777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

I have had the pleasure of staying many times at this establishment as well as it's sister location "Seaview Estate" and I can say that it truly is a hidden paradise. You feel as though you're on a private island away from everything. This place is a great de-tox from the stress of work and everyday craziness that we endure. However, when you do want to get out and enjoy the night-life or local shopping, you're only 20-25 minutes away from Key West. The owners, Troy and Carol are such wonderful people and a wealth of knowledge on any information you may need on the surrounding areas and attractions. The cottages are always clean and the kitchens are completely stocked with cookware, etc. AND the fishing is incredible. I would very much recommend this resort to everyone !!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rubygreen772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sugarloaf
13.9 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
15.2 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
11.4 mi away
Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort
Little Palm Island Resort & Spa,...
#1 of 2 in Little Torch Key
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Sugarloaf Lodge
Sugarloaf Lodge
#1 of 1 in Sugarloaf Key
276 reviews
11.6 mi away
Parmer's Resort
Parmer's Resort
#2 of 2 in Little Torch Key
908 reviews
11.2 mi away
Oceans Edge Key West Hotel & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Vista Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Vista Estate

Property: Sea Vista Estate
Address: 15620 State Rd, Sugarloaf, FL 33042
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Sugarloaf
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Sugarloaf
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Sea Vista Estate Hotel Sugarloaf
Sea Vista Estate Sugarloaf, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing