We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sea Vista Estate-Amazing!!”
Review of Sea Vista Estate

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sugarloaf
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sea Vista Estate
Gainesville, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sea Vista Estate-Amazing!!”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Sea Vista Estate far exceeded the expectations of all four of us who stayed at the Lighthouse property. We have all traveled extensively, yet no place compares with the hospitality and amenities we found here. Anything that we expressed as an interest in was focused on by either Carol or Tony who provided a means or information as to how --- travel information to other keys, interesting sights, great restaurants, and shopping recommended were all so on target! A day of snorkeling around Sugarloaf Key and out to the lighthouse was an exciting adventure. Tony, thank you for bringing the boat to the dock and your directions which aided our confidence for this venture!!
Our immaculate villa was in the midst of a bit of heaven --- the palm shaded front deck faced the sandy beach and gorgeous water while in back we were only steps away from a beautiful pool complete with a swim-up bar, water fall, and jacuzzi.
Thanks also, Carol and Tony for the delicious key lime pie, the fruit from your gardens, and for the sumptuous fresh seafood.
We look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KDBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    3
    0
    2
    3
See reviews for
27
23
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I visited in early May and stayed in the lighthouse which is 15 yards from backdoor to wet feet ( the sea ) . i was looking for a fishing holiday on a budget , the 500 foot jetty fulfilled 90 pct of the fishing issues and the other 10 pct was down to the ever attententive Toni ( he really puts himself out to keep all 4 properties happy ) . I've been lucky to rent all over the world and Seavista I would say is the best accommodation I've stayed at , it was very well equipped ,clean and tidy , most of the necessaries were provided at no extra cost ( including reserve supplies )
dont worry about the mozzies Troy keeps them mangeable , just do yourself a favour and book up rental in an awesome location that ticks every box .( thx for the pie Carol )

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PL1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Joy, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We found Sea Vista Estate on the internet while searching for a place to vacation in or near Key West for our birthdays. We booked the first week (May 11-18, 2013) of our 2-week vacation in Palm Villa. We loved it so much, when we found out the next week was open, we stayed there our second week as well. Then when we found out Heminway House was open, we ended up staying a 3rd week! That's how much we loved it. We are already hoping to go back for our October vacation.

There's not much we can say that hasn't already been said in other reviews. We loved the fact that the place was so secluded and gated. We checked in to Palm Villa to find a bottle of champaign in the refrigerator and Carol brought us a delicious Key Lime pie the next day. It was a 2 bedroom, 2 bath with an open kitchen onto the living/dining area. The master bedroom and living room had 3-pane sliding glass doors that looked out over the small beach and ocean. There was also a deck along the front and side of the home overlooking the ocean. One night I was sitting out late and had the pleasure of watching a Key Deer walk along the water. Everything but food was provided, including a full washer/dryer, games & puzzles, tissues and nice bath soaps, hand soap, extra linens and beach towels, flat screen tv, bikes, kyaks, finshing poles, gas grills, you name it.

Hemingway house was even better. Three bedrooms, 2 baths, a laundry room and large open living/dining/kitchen area. The 3 bedrooms and living and dining areas all had multi-pane sliding glass doors facing the ocean. It was breathtaking. The private chickee hut had a gas grill, small fridge, ice machine, dining and sitting areas and large flat-screen tv.

For me, the best part was the pool. OMG, you have to see it to believe it. It's paradise! Surrounded by foliage and flowers, a grotto, waterfall and slide, whirlpool, lounge chairs, a poolside bar under a chickee hut with a small fridge, ice maker, flat screen tv and gas grill. And there were bar stools in the pool as well as out. I could have spent the rest of my life there!

The owners, Troy and Carol, and their helper, Tony, were wonderful. By the end of our vacation they felt like family to us. When Tony wasn't working, he was like a tour guide and quickly became a friend. He took us for a very informational boat ride, arranged for a musician by the pool one night where we had a pleasant time with Carol, Troy, Tony and the other guests, assisted guests with fishing and snorkling, and took us to the Tiki Bar at MM 17 for drinks.

The only downside to the whole vacation were the mosquitos and noseeums. They do spray for them, but you may want to take some of your own or purchase some there for extra protection.

All in all, possibly our best vaction ever. A tropical paradise with Key West perhaps 20 miles away - a nice drive on Overseas Highway. Also not too far from Big Pine Key and No Name Key where you are likely to site some of the endangered Key Deer.

Thank you again to Troy, Carol and Tony. We can't wait to return.

Ray & April
Mount Joy, PA

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Monmouth, Maine
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We visited Sea Vista Estates last week May 18-25th, 2013 and we were planning our next trip there before we left! We stayed in the Hemingway house which was perfect for my husband and I and our three children. It is a three bedroom home with two bathrooms, a full kitchen and living room and a washer and dryer. We also had the wonderful benefit of our own private Chickee hut, which had an outdoor kitchen, grill and television. The view was amazing from this home, sunrises were absolutely stunning. Everything we wanted to do was readily available to us, the pool, the beach, kayaks, bikes. There were pool toys and floats for my children to play with. The estate is so private with only 3 other houses on site. Sea Vista is just a short trip into Key West, or other local attractions.
Carol and Troy and Tony were wonderful hosts, we even had a poolside concert one night, which was an added treat. Carol baked us a pie and left us with a bottle of champagne, Tony gave us Florida lobster. I couldn't recommend this place highly enough, the only downside was leaving this tropical paradise.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juliebmomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

100% incredible!!! We needed a family vacation that was safe, clean and fun. Troy and Carol work harder than most to ensure that they deliver a high quality Keys experience for all of their guests. The property is absolutely amazing and is very close to having your own private resort while you stay there. Obviously, the food is up to the guests, but fresh fish/lobster is a real option on a daily basis by simply fishing off their dock, and AWESOME restaraunts are within a 10 minute car ride.

You will not regret this experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2013 via mobile

We had the most perfect time here Carol's key lime pie, Troys garden, and Tony, well he was our go to for anything, lobster fresh everyday right at our back door (Atlantic ocean) the weather was perfect and our new friends were amazing. If relaxing is what you want look no further! Just an amazing experience
Kass & Toni

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kass P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

This was truly a special place. Beautiful landscaping, incomparable views, a fabulous pool, well-stocked cottages, and lots of fun toys-- kayaks and bicycles and hammocks. The beach was literally four steps down off the deck! All of that and a delicious key lime pie! We all wished we could stay longer!

Room Tip: All the cottages are nice. The Lighthouse was perfect for us as it had two bathrooms. The Lighthou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ellen_EL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sugarloaf
15.6 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
15.2 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
13.9 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort
Little Palm Island Resort & Spa,...
#1 of 2 in Little Torch Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sugarloaf Lodge
Sugarloaf Lodge
#1 of 1 in Sugarloaf Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
11.6 mi away
Parmer's Resort
Parmer's Resort
#2 of 2 in Little Torch Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Vista Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Vista Estate

Property: Sea Vista Estate
Address: 15620 State Rd., Sugarloaf, FL 33042
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Sugarloaf
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Sugarloaf
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Sea Vista Estate Hotel Sugarloaf
Sea Vista Estate Sugarloaf, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing