We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I love this place!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sugarloaf Key, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“I love this place!”
Reviewed 1 July 2009 for a stay in December 2004

We went to Key West for our honeymoon, and the Buena Vista Cottage was perfect! Lots of privacy and right off of Duval Street but still very quiet. I would definitely stay there again, and we will be back one day! Breakfast by the pool in the morning was nice as well.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The privacy of the location.
Liked least: The privacy of the bathroom. It had no door!
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando,fl
Reviewed 28 June 2009 for a stay in June 2005

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Gorgeous Little Jewel”
Reviewed 25 June 2009 for a stay in March 2007

My hubby and I stayed here for our Anniversary. We had rented another
from the same owner once before but that one was not available so we
rented this one. It was so very private. The inside was painted very
cheerfully and celebratory. Somewhat small but oh so divine. The
rooftop hot-tub was to die for. We felt so special having a birds-eye
view of the neighborhood and yet it was very private. Would highly
recommend. We also had use of the main pool, stocked with great
breakfast treats!! We completely enjoyed ourselves.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Privacy & cleanliness
Liked least: We could not stay longer, lol.
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Oak, MI
Reviewed 25 June 2009 for a stay in April 2008

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Clean, Cute, FUN
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 25 June 2009 for a stay in May 2008

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Orlando, FL
Reviewed 25 June 2009 for a stay in August 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Stylish, clean, and comfy--AND best value!”
Reviewed 25 June 2009 for a stay in April 2006

Buena Vista Cottage, and its sister properties, are by far the best places to stay
in Key West. All are tastefully decorated and meticulously kept. The staff
members are helpful and responsive to your needs. On our first visit, in
December of 2001, we were late arrivals and the staff had left lights on, soft
music playing, and a bottle of chilled champagne for my birthday! You can't
feel more welcomed than that. Their rates are extremely competitive, and the
proximity to Duval Street, the Square, and the nightly sunset "happening"
make Buena Vista Cottage and sisters the absolute best value in Key West!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The privacy
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing