We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magical!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Sugarloaf Key, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Magical!”
Reviewed 4 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We have stayed at this property on previous visits to Key West- it is a great location- close to everything and has plenty of space. Easy to cook at home if you don't want to go out. Spend some time on the front porch waving to the Conch Train which goes up Truman ave. multiple times a day. There is a lot of foot traffic looking for the Hemingway House (which is around the corner), so people watching opportunities exist (as if Duval St. isn't enough). Staff at Key West Vacation Rentals are friendly and helpful. A great little house!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonvoyage...
Union, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“First Timer, Now a Lifer!”
Reviewed 2 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

For our first trip to KW, we (2 couples, early 30's) rented this quaint little house that not only put us in prime location right off the center of Duval St (and was also part of the tours that drove by because the house is a historic landmark!), but gave us a comfy retreat to come back to at the end of a day at the beach, a night bar hopping near Mallory Square, or after checking out all the butterflies at the conservatory! We often found ourselves in the hot tub which was so kind enough to have a setting of 80 degrees and was comfortable for hot weather and our sensative skin from the sun! And that outdoor shower...oh man! Nobody wanted to shower inside the rest of the trip! Beds were so comfy and made every day, towels were constantly refreshed. The adult pool we had access to was only a block away and was a great way to escape the beaches if we wanted. Overall, great house to rent! If we had a bigger party (which we plan on putting together for the next trip...IMMEDIATELY), then we would totally rent next door (Almost Southernmost Too).

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Reviewed 8 July 2009 for a stay in June 2008

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Very clean, centrally located
Liked least: N/A
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Florida
Reviewed 6 July 2009 for a stay in March 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Space
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FL
Reviewed 3 July 2009 for a stay in August 2008

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Check out at 11 am
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Key West 2009”
Reviewed 2 July 2009 for a stay in April 2009

This quaint little house was centrally located and a short walk to any of the downtown/historical areas. The private patio with hotub and outdoor shower were great to have. Would definitely stay with them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Quaint, Clean, Perfect!”
Reviewed 1 July 2009 for a stay in May 2009

Close walking distance to everything...half a block off Duval, on the same block as Hemingway's house. Huge private covered deck area with sun deck on top. Hot tub & outdoor shower. We'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing