We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Key West 2009”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Sugarloaf Key, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Key West 2009”
Reviewed 2 July 2009 for a stay in April 2009

This quaint little house was centrally located and a short walk to any of the downtown/historical areas. The private patio with hotub and outdoor shower were great to have. Would definitely stay with them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Quaint, Clean, Perfect!”
Reviewed 1 July 2009 for a stay in May 2009

Close walking distance to everything...half a block off Duval, on the same block as Hemingway's house. Huge private covered deck area with sun deck on top. Hot tub & outdoor shower. We'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
Reviewed 29 June 2009 for a stay in June 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location/Jacuzzi/Outdoor shower
Liked least: The floor mats!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Our whole family had a wondwerful time!!”
Reviewed 27 June 2009 for a stay in July 2008

We took our 3 girls to key west for our first "family vacation" and it was great! The girls loved the hot tube at the houes. They enjoyed walking around down by the water and especially the beautiful sunsets!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“great stay”
Reviewed 26 June 2009 for a stay in November 2008

we really enjoyed our stay at the almost southernmost. the amenities of the house were great. between the fully loaded kitchen to the fantastic back deck w/ hot-tub & patio set we had all of the comforts of home. everything was clean & well maintained. The only down sides to the house are: 1) the off-street parking is great, especially because on-street parking in keywest is tight but the driveway to the house is very small. so if driving a larger car other then a compact you may have a hard time pulling in and out 2) there is only 1 bathroom and if staying in the master suite upstairs you lose alot of privacy by having to go downstairs & around to the back to the back of the house. 3) location is good because you are close to the beaches & far enough down duval that you won't be kept up all night by 4am partying but the street is a bit busy & isn't the nicest. it's nice to be able to sit in the swing on the front porch but the homes across are really, really run down. 4) the house is clean but has a very damp & kinda gross smell. even the carpets in the upstairs master are a little damp.
all of this aside, the almost southernmost is a really cozy & comfortable stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The layout, esp the kitchen, master badroom & back deck
Liked least: Location of bathroom & funny smell
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Would not stay anywhere else in Key West.”
Reviewed 25 June 2009 for a stay in June 2009

This was our third visit with Key West Vacation Rentals and as always we loved it. We stayed at the Almost Southernmost and just had one small problem the first night. The staff was just wonderful getting everything fixed just right. Craig at the main office was just amazing. He went out of his way to make everything perfect. He is the best and we thank you for that. The house was comfortable, upstairs and downstairs patio, washer and dryer, hot tub, our own parking space, what more could you ask for. All you need are your clothes and what ever food you need. Everything else is included. We recommend this to everyone we know. We will be back next year. Thanks again Craig!
Nancy and John Leonard
Orlando, FL

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: You do not need to bring anything other then your clothes.
Liked least: Little noisy being right on Truman Ave.
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Reviewed 25 June 2009 for a stay in October 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing