We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sugarloaf Key, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LindaLigh...
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A great little hideaway”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Helen's Hideaway is a great little hideaway in Key West. It is very private and has parking which is an added bonus. Inside the house it was clean and we had maid service every day which we weren't expecting plus clean towels every day. The first night my daughter slept on the floor as the sofa bed was so uncomfortable but a word at the rental office saw it changed and she slept soundly after that. Another review mentioned the fridge - it really struggled the first day when we filled it but after that it was OK. The beds were very comfy and the bathrooms well equipped. The pool was great and after a hot day of walking round Key West it was so nice to come back to. All in all a great place to stay and I would highly recommend it.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The whole place!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen E
Attleboro, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
“Paradise”
Reviewed 13 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Loved this place.It's exactly as pictured online. Loved the heated pool and the tropical feel of the pool area.Great location. Our only complaints: pull out couch needs replacing as it is not comfortable. Maintenance came in unannounced several times, both when we were there and when we weren't. Didn't care for that. Would definitely return to this location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: heated pool
Liked least: pull out couch mars
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo_JohnK
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent location, wonderful property”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This property is in a fabulous location right in the heart of old Key West and walking distance to everything, we didn't use the car for the six days we were here. Loved the secret exit onto Duval St. Our party was two couples so the layout was great with two separate buildings...we spent a lot of time on the deck and in the pool, the kitchen had most things we needed but is quite narrow so not suitable for more than one person at a time! Wifi was good..used the BBQ twice. Only negative comments I would make are a) the bathroom in the poolside building has no ceiling fan and was really hot b) the door locks and keys are confusing and not very sensible e.g if you lock the main building French doors on a night there is no key hole on outside so other party in poolside can't get in! The property is completely self contained and garden very private although only steps away from the main KW areas...didn't hear any noise on a night, noisy rooster on some mornings though which is a Key West feature!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Small narrow kitchen
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta GA
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FL
Reviewed 31 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MA
Reviewed 16 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OH
Reviewed 16 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Rooms Location
Cleanliness Check-in / front desk
Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing