We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome place / Small Shower”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sugarloaf Key, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lance S
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
“Awesome place / Small Shower”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My girlfriend and I spent 5 days at Papa's Hideaway and absolutely loved it. The place was a quiet refuge from the hustle and bustle of Key West. Most of the fun things to do are within easy walking distance. We parked our truck outside the gate and never moved it until it was time to leave. The management was very responsive. The refrigerator wasn't cooling properly, and they had maintenance there fixing it within an hour. The pool area was immaculate and quiet...generally my girlfriend and I were the only ones hanging out by the pool. Felt like our private getaway.

My only "complaint" is that the bathroom and shower in our unit (#3) is small...not a full tub. I spent a lot of time bumping my elbows and knees because I'm over 6 feet tall. Hardly a big deal, though.

In general, I think Papa's Hideaway is a real gem on Key West. I will definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and serenity
Liked least: small shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom R
Springfield, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Small bathroom but a great property. Pool was nice and privacy of location was excellent. A block an a half from Duvall Street, 3 blocks from Southern Most Point. Would stay again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
Reviewed 14 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Secluded, pretty, comfortable one bedroom with pool”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our five nights at Papa's Hideaway. King bed was comfortable, tho the bottom sheet kept slipping off the corners. Living room area pretty and well planned, except for one giant chair against the far wall which could be replaced by a love-seat nearer the coffee table. Kitchen very well equipped and easy to work in. Only flaw the overhead cabinet doors opened only about a third of the way because they banged into the soffit at ceiling level, and the utensil drawer pulled out only half-way before hitting the oven handle. We really did enjoy our time there, and plan to return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Love the peace and quiet...only a short walk to the action.”
Reviewed 3 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We've loved Papa's Hideaway from the first time we walked through the front gate six years ago. It's lush tropical garden, the secluded pool, the friendly atmosphere that the small compound offers. And the newly renovated rooms make this a wonderful vacation getaway. This guest house was a marvelous find for us.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“wonderful stay, great memories”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Clean, comfortable. Amazing location. Patio and pool superb.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fl
Reviewed 18 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing