We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Find! Pics don't do this place justice.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sugarloaf Key, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GERALD D...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Find! Pics don't do this place justice.”
Reviewed 9 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were very happy with this house rental. The pictures only hold a small window into this gem. Walking distance to Duval (although a cab was only $6 if needed). Great living space, patio was huge. If there are cons, the kitchen is small but a great workstation; also, the downstairs bedroom and bathroom doors were tight, but these are nitpicks. We will return to Key West and rent this house again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect!
Liked least: Having to leave :(
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bianca V
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice cottage with descent pool - could use some TLC and better air conditioning”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Pros - charming cottage, two bathrooms, private pool, dish washer, washer and dryer, nice bed and linens, just a few blocks from Duval, plenty of street parking.

Cons - across from cemetery, a bit run down, no cleaning products or dish washer soap, kitchen is not very well stocked, air-conditioning doesn't cool place very well, loft lacks privacy (no door), upstairs bathroom is very HOT, deck is not doggie proff - my dog kept going under the deck.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLRBuckey...
Winter Springs, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing and Comfortable Time in Key West”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Passover Cottage for my wife's 50th birthday with friends and family. The property was well-maintained and clean. Location was perfect, close enough to the activities on Duval Street to be convenient without being too close.

The property was well-stocked with kitchen utensils plates, etc... The washer and dryer came in handy.

Very nice accommodations that we will look to rent again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drew P
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“ALWAYS COMING BACK!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Just like its pictured except the twins downstairs are one queen. Perfect locale, well kept, clean, housekeeping if you need it. Out the door, make a left and go to Eaton Bikes and get your ride- no need for a car, ever! Been to Key West way too many times and have stayed everywhere- from the Casa Marina on the eastside to the Hyatt on the westside- this place beats them all. My 11 yo son and 9 yo daughter loved it- breakfast and lunch at home, a pool to dip in (which is very clean and kept up to snuff!). The outdoor shower giving you three showers in all so never a need to wait!! This little cottage is perfect, well located, and extremely quiet. I looked for over 6 months to find a place and it was worth the effort to find the Passover Cottage!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire_an...
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One of our best rental houses... ever!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This cute little 2 BR/2 BA house is in a quiet neighborhood just a short walk from Duval Street and the Marina District (where there are a lot of good seafood restaurants). Our small family group of 2 middle-aged couples LOVED everything about Passover Cottage. It has a small, private pool in the decked backyard which is great for a late afternoon dip on a hot afternoon before dinner. The interior of the cottage is very comfortably decorated, the WiFi connection is great, and the kitchen is the best equipped of any rental house we've ever stayed in. The grounds are lush with beautiful tropical trees, plants, and flowers. There's a parking spot off the street, also, which is a nice plus. We can't say enough good things about this rental -- it had everything we were looking for and more. We're already looking forward to our next visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage has a delightful Key West attitude about it that you don't find in a modern hotel or motel. It made our stay even more special.
Liked least: Absolutely nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Amazing family vacation rental”
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

What a fantastic place - the pool is small but the outdoor space is large and very private. Plenty of indoor space- well equipped kitchen and comfortable beds. Having 2 full baths is great - and off street parking is a bonus! It was not an issue for us but be aware that the master bedroom does not have a door although it is the only room on the 2nd floor (in addition to the bathroom). Staff was great and place was spotless inside and out. Quiet residential area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing