We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sugarloaf Key, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mary H
San Angelo, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Amazing Location”
Reviewed 24 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Such a great condo to stay at if you enjoy the night life. Such a short walk to Duval street that at the end of the night you can just stumble back to your place. The pictures no longer do this place justice because most of the unit has been remodled with great wood floors. The maid comes at spuratic times though. Even if you request the later cleanning she'll be there to wake you up in the morn which isn't always a bad thing. The balcony area is a really good hang out area and you can see people pass by on the street. I do recomend bringing your own shampoo. They have soap and loation and body wash in the shower but the soap and body wash is just the same soap. Good news is theres a corner store just at the end of the block to the left. There isn't much insulation so you can hear everything from one room to another but thats just me being picky becuase it was me my hubby and my bro (whom i didn't want to hear everything). We....by we i mean my husband...figured out the code to the key at the front door so we didn't have to carry around keys with us everywhere. Oddly enough its the same combo for each unit. Guess thats for the maid to be able to get in with only having to remember one combo. Such a great place to stay and such an amazing time! Loved everything about our condo really and would stay here again. FIVE STARS!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: loved everything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Reviewed 23 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
93LoveKey...
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Location, Location, Location!!!!”
Reviewed 2 December 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Very, very convenient to Mallory Dock, Duval Street, restaurants and better yet a great grocery store just around the corner. Ample parking but we were so close to everything we only used the car once the entire time we were there. The layout was fine and we survived not having a stove by bringing an electric griddle to use for our breakfast. Not sure why the stove was taken out of the unit but it definitely looked like there was one there at one time. Furnishing were fine, bed comfortable and bathroom very roomy with lots of towels etc.. Lots of sunlight through many windows and two small but lovely porches.

The downsides were few. Need an ottoman for the living room so you can put your feet up, kitchen utencils & dishes were sparse and the pools are just too far away. We like our pool to be outside the door not 4 blocks down so if it's not a pool that you want this place is great in all other ways. We will rent it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Distance of pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centre AL
Reviewed 20 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Barcelona (Spain)
Reviewed 2 September 2009 for a stay in August 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The shiness
Liked least: The kitchen
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“A Beautiful Retreat”
Reviewed 3 July 2009 for a stay in June 2009
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in the Jasmine Suite to celebrate his birthday. We enjoyed our stay. The suite was nicely kept and clean. We especially enjoyed it's central location. We liked the fact that we had parking where we were able to leave our car and walk the whole weekend that we were there. We also enjoyed the pool. Although the pool was not directly located in the same place as the vacation home's location, it wasn't a far distance to walk. We liked the fact that the pool grounds were also quite and clean. A peaceful place to enjoy a little sun bathing. We would highly reccommend this vacation home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Jasmine was a HIT!”
Reviewed 2 July 2009 for a stay in June 2009

This was our third time staying at the units managed by the Key West Vacation
Rentals and once again, we were not disappointed! This unit was clean,
spacious, private, and located PERFECTLY close to all the Duval Street action. I
highly recommend staying here at the Jasmine! The only drawback would be
that if you wanted to cook something in an oven or on a stovetop, it's not
happening at this particular unit, BUT WHY would you want to do that when
there are so many great restaurant options in Key West??? Enjoy!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Warm bathroom
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing