We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Hidden Cottage!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
49 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sugarloaf Key, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Perfect Hidden Cottage!”
Reviewed 3 July 2009 for a stay in March 2007

We completely enjoyed our stay in this lovely cottage. The bedrooms were extreamly comfortable with one room having a wall of french doors facing the patio. The bathrooms were large and well appointed and the living room and kitchen were lovely. We had a marvelous time in the hot tub, easily fit 5 people. Parking was a bit of a challange with a full size SUV, but with good spotters and much effort we were able to squeeze it in! We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location, Hot Tub, and Bathrooms
Liked least: Parking
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Happy with Hemingway's View/Unhappy with alternate property”
Reviewed 2 July 2009 for a stay in October 2007

We have stayed at Hemingway's View in the past and loved it. However, when we were driving down this past Nov. we rec'd a phone call saying that we had been put in another property, which we weren't as happy with. We were told that there had been a bug infestation at Hemingway's View and we weren't able to stay there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ma.
Reviewed 2 July 2009 for a stay in November 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FL
Reviewed 2 July 2009 for a stay in August 2007

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Parking
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FL
Reviewed 2 July 2009 for a stay in November 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Valley City ND
Reviewed 27 June 2009 for a stay in March 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Tourists
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Key West Haven!”
Reviewed 26 June 2009 for a stay in April 2004

I special,quaint place in a special, quaint city in the Keys!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing