We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great for a group of 6”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
50 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sugarloaf Key, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cotani1
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Great for a group of 6”
Reviewed 16 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

The rental is great and in an excellent location. We had a group of 6 and had no issues. Note: unlike some rentals there is nothing in the house if you plan to cook. You will need to buy everything.

The rental company however is slow to respond. It took days for me to get a response about check-in. I also did not see the address in any of the rental agreements.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jharville...
1 review
“Great rental company.”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Everything was easy and perfect check in wise. Rooms were clean. Will stay here again. Walked to all bars and loved the tall ceilings.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We rented the Tropical Retreat for our parents during our wedding in Key West. They were extremely happy with everything that this house had to offer. Some of the comments I heard from them was on the size of the pool, each bedroom having its own bathroom, how nice the pool house was, how close to the Duval and Simonton St. shopping and restaurants it was. It was a great feeling to know that our parents enjoyed their stay and had no complaints (and that's unusual!) Another added bonus was the ride to and from the airport; saving them money on a taxi. We would definitely recommend this to a group of 6 looking for a place to stay in Key West.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Key West vacation!”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this vacation bungalow. The location was wonderful (just a half block off Duvall Street) and the accommodations suited our party of five perfectly. The home is very nicely furnished and decorated and the private pool made our vacation so much more enjoyable. We would recommend this property to our friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great choice for a Key West stay”
Reviewed 2 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The house was very clean and comfortable. The location is excellent. Parking at the house is a huge asset. Downside to this property: noise. 1) neighbor (local; Tomasitas) is very noisy at night making the LR pull out sofa not an option. 2) front bedroom suffers from occasional street noise and a rooster that lives in the parking lot next door.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northfield MN
Reviewed 13 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great place”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Tropical Retreat is just in the right spot on Key West. Short distance to every thing on Duval street, and offers a cosy and comfortable place to stay. It was easy to book online, and the staff at Key West Vacation rentals were helpful and efficient.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing