We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super relaxing and tropical”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sugarloaf Key, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rcadden
Waco, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Super relaxing and tropical”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We are still here but had to write already. This place is just what tit says it is. We highly recommend this cottage and will come back. It's like 6 cottages all together with a central private pool for all the cottages. Very tropical and secluded. Parking was easy on the streets close by. On the quiet end of Duval by the southern most point. We walked everywhere and it was close and easy. The cottage was very clean, ready for us to arrive, quiet, and check in was a breeze. We added another night last minute and was accommodated with no problems. The pool is in the center of the cottages and has a large deck, grill, pool chairs, umbrellas, and our cottage had a small covered porch right off the pool. The value is just right for this and we will come back and highly recommend it.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightfully relaxing and low key - with a perfect pool!”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Wonderful location, slightly away from the hustle and bustle of Duval but only a short walk to many restaurants and bars. And only a 5 minute walk to a public beach! Simple and basic, but very clean and had everything we needed. It was wonderful to have coffee on the private porch every morning before venturing out to explore.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NellieX
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

This unit was perfect for our needs. It's just a small studio cottage, but has a nice porch and access to the large "shared" (and I put it in quotations because we had the pool all to ourselves for most of our trip) pool, nice clean bathroom with a spacious shower, and a little kitchenette. We loved it and were very comfortable. There were minor things (bathroom heated up very quickly, unit was humid at night, wheels on bed were broken and flew off when we climbed into bed) but overall we were really pleased. Great location near the quiet end of Duval and only a block and a half away from South Beach (and less than a mile from Higg's Beach), and beautiful grounds with tons of tropical trees, plants, and tiny lizards everywhere. Plus, you can't beat the price for what you get...staying in the motel across the street would cost way more!

Key West Vacation Rentals was really easy to work with, which we appreciated. We had to change the date of our stay, and they were very flexible and allowed us to transfer our deposit without penalty. The day we left, they provided a free shuttle to the airport via the property manager, who was very nice. We'll definitely use this company again when we return to Key West.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large heated pool, beautiful grounds, privacy
Liked least: Bed wasn't in best shape, some outdoor furniture needed replacing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prettykit...
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Quiet Retreat, Good Location”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
5
people found this review helpful

This rental was almost exactly how I imagined it to be when I booked it. It was small, yet quiet with an adjacent pool that was large enough for my float and warm enough for me to get into. The location was close to Higgs beach (which our pug loved) and not too far from Duval. I would rather have been on the other side of Duval but that is personal. We were able to walk everywhere and while it was extremely hot, not walking would have just been lazy. The only downside was the cleanliness of the unit. The floor needs a good steaming and the bathroom had spiders and other small crawling bugs. I hate bugs and dirty feet so these two things bothered me. Other than that, it would have been perfect.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing