We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really charming cottage”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Sugarloaf Key, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Really charming cottage”
Reviewed 19 January 2011 for a stay in September 2010

We loved the decor and the back yard as well as the convenience of walking to everything. Only downside was the lack of parking.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield
Reviewed 19 January 2011 for a stay in December 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed 19 January 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The back deck w/hot tub & outdoor shower
Liked least: Lack of parking
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pam F
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A delightful hideaway!”
Reviewed 15 December 2010 for a stay in October 2010

My husband and I stayed in the Conch Casa, just us two, for our 25th Anniversary. We parked our car in front, and didn't drive anywhere, except the one rainy day...

We loved i!. On a quiet side street parallel to Duval, tucked in between year round residences, we could walk just around the block for a fresh baked pastry and espresso in the morning. It was also easy walking distance to the fun and excitement of Duval There is a bike/scooter rental place at the end of the street. What could be better!

The private deck with hot tub was a great place to relax and unwind with a glass of wine. The bathroom is tiny, but functional (if you're someone who needs yards of bathroom counter space, Conch Casa is going to be awkward) - there are shelves near the sink to put your toiletry kit.

The kitchen is also "pocket sized." I love to cook, and expected to prepare at least one meal, but we had so much fun exploring, that all I "made" was coffee, or reheat leftovers from one of our restaurant meals in the microwave.

The bedrooms are tiny. With just enough room to walk around the bed,. There are nightstands and enough closet space to get your luggage out of the way. Because we could, we ended up using one bedroom as our dressing room, and the other to sleep in. The service staff was efficient and invisible. It felt a little like having house elves on hand!

Conch Casa was a cozy, quiet little place to escape and relax. We are already making plans to return to Conch Casa next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing