We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sun City Center Inn
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Sun City Center)
US$139
US$133
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pirates Pointe Resort(Ruskin)(Great Value!)
US$157
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
US$135
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Little Harbor(Ruskin)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
5
8
9
17
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
8
9
17
26
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2012

This motel was conveniently located near our grandparents home, so we stay here. The Continental Breakfast was ample with bagels, english muffins, waffles , cereal and drinks. The pool was ok, kids liked it. The a.c. in both of our families rooms were not very good. it took forever for the room to cool down. grandparents booked room and asked for a crib, night clerk upon check in stated did not know anything about a crib. clearly he did not know, as manager attempted to correct in am. Ok for a quick stay

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank massmom2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Rooms have not been updated for at least a couple of decades. Old furniture, thin mattresses & pillows, low-count cheap sheets, sloppy paint job, extremely "tacky" carpet, rusty ceiling fan (which was low for a tall person), & old-style TV all contributed to a sub-par & disappointing stay. It appears the Inn used to be a Days Inn but is no longer affiliated with this chain, although "Days Inn" wording still scrolled across the outside marquee. The outside pool which is "solar heated" appeared in OK shape & the continental breakfast was also adequate (cold cereal, juices, coffee/tea, hot waffles that you made yourself, bread for toasting, no fresh fruit). But the rooms found in the back of the building appeared to be rented to long-term or permanent lodgers & not to travelers (which may be a "safety" issue for a single person). Needless to say, I will not stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose another motel.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1GR8NANA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sun City Center Inn for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Maintenance was informed of the low ceiling fan and instructed to raise it.

• Management was informed that they needed to remove the Day’s Inn sign to avoid giving a false impression.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Sun City Center Inn. We take our reviews very seriously, and I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Checked in at around 1:30 am for a quick nap on the way to Ft Myers. Desk clerk was very friendly and efficient. Room was clean and air conditioner worked fine. A bit dated. The beds and pillows are quite old and a bit too soft for my liking. Checked out just before 9 am and there was quite a crowd at the breakfast area. Would probably explore other options if available but ok for a quick nap.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dhealan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We picked this place because it was pet friendly. The lady that checked us in was nice, but right as my husband was about to lay down I saw a roach run accross his pillow. When I called the front desk they didn't deny there was an issue and said you will see them when they just sprayed (which they did earlier that day). The room was stinky with smoke and their were cobwebs behind the door. We slept in our truck and checked out immediately. Avoid at all costs. If I could have given no stars I would have.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suncitycenterinnfl, Webmaster at Sun City Center Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent attempt to stay at Sun City Center Inn during your recent visit to our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• The lady who checked you in, received our commendation for the courteous manner in which she treated you, our valued guest.

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

• Maintenance was informed of your report of roaches in the room assigned to you and instructed to see to any necessary extermination.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again decide to stay at Sun City Center Inn . We take our reviews very seriously, and I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

The place just needs some new beds and it wouldn't be too bad.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Potter01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews