We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not sure I would stay again.”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sun City Center
Stratford, CT
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not sure I would stay again.”
Reviewed 20 July 2011

The breakfast area was very clean and well stocked. However... the room had a very bad musty smell which could not be cleared out with the air conditioner, the towels were stained and the room could have used a bit more cleaning.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prequinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    39
    25
    17
    14
See reviews for
57
23
17
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Neptune Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2011

Clean, attentive, and happy to serve you. Breakfast was spotless and well stocked. Very hard to find at 70 bucks a night WITH a breakfast. It's also well lit, secured at night, and has strong wi-fi. Expect to pay upwards from $100 to get this elsewhere. Happy!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heydre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
360 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

I stayed here for 3 nights and can only say good things about this hotel. It's a Comfort Inn and it was super clean. My room was very nice and even had a little fridge in it. There was a swimming pool for guests to enjoy and the breakfast buffet, which was included in the price, was really good...cereals, muffins, bread, rolls, jam, coffee, juices, hard boiled eggs, you could make your own waffles, fresh fruit, etc....it was definitely more than just your basic "Continental Breakfast" and the breakfast area was very comfy to sit in. The staff at the front desk was very nice and helpful and can answer any questions you may have about the area. What I liked best, is the fact that unlike many other hotels in the area, this place was right next to a shopping center and some restaurants, which was very helpful since I didn't have a car. I would highly recommend this hotel when staying in near Ruskin, Florida...the price was definitely right and the quality was good!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GermaicanSpiceGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northport, New York
Level Contributor
118 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2011

Stayed here to be near my friend's home, which was full of her grandchildren. We had a just left Sanibel's Waterside Inn, which paled in comparison (other than location of course!). The rooms were roomy and clean with an actual kitchen with a door! 2 large beds and then a pull out couch. The free breakfast featured make your own belgian waffles- you actually dispense a small cup of batter and pour your own into these commercial grade wafflers. My kids LOVED it. But that was the only hot item besides the coffee and tea. Plus, it ends at 9:30am- so get those kids up! The pool was nice and clean and the hotel is located right as you get off the highway. Would def reccomend! And thank you to Jessie at the front desk for adding a personal touch- she was always there and great with any questions.

Room Tip: Ask for a poolside room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 57alisonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
105 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2011

Small pool. Good breakfast, including waffle maker for fresh waffles (Nothing as bad as soggy waffles). 1/2 hour easy drive to St. Petes, Tampa, or Sarasota where one has Theater, Opera, Museums, worth the trip.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KeepPeddling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2010

What you would expect from a Comfort Inn. Rooms reasonably clean and quiet. There was a bit of an odor to my room but it cleared up with a little AC. Did not like the pillows. Everything else was functional (inc. fridge and microwave). Paid $80 w/o discounts.

Conveniently located for visits to grandma's at Sun City Center. Would also make for a good overnight along I-75.

There is a Beef O'Brady's near by... a decent choice for lunch, dinner or just a night cap.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Asterism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2010

It's fine. It's close. It's safe. It's clean.

What I needed and what I got. Not much to choose from there.

Because so many residents of the city are seasonal, the nearby restaurants are mostly fast food for drivers on I-75. A decent German place near the Home Depot, however.

Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank marthab09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sun City Center
5.9 mi away
Harborside Suites at Little Harbor
13.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
16.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ellenton
Hampton Inn Ellenton
#1 of 4 in Ellenton
550 reviews
16.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon
16.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 718 Cypress Village Blvd., Sun City Center, FL 33573-6800
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Sun City Center
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sun City Center
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Sun City Center
Comfort Inn Sun City Center, Florida
Sun City Center Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing