We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,531)
Filter reviews
2,531 results
Traveller rating
1,265
868
246
97
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,265
868
246
97
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streethockey gamedouble treeflorida panthersfree shuttlewithin a mile radiusshuttle servicewarm cookiesexcellent hotelfront desk staffbreakfast buffetparking garagestaying at this hotelhotel shuttlehotel restaurantone night stayfort lauderdale
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,251 - 1,256 of 2,531 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Had a great time, and really appreciate the extra lengths the staff went too, to make our stay there as pleasant as possible. Denise Miller and a gentleman by the name of Soloman were a pure delight. Added bonus, didn't have to shell out extra money for a cab due to the free shuttle that took us to and from Bank Atlantic Center. The breakfast buffet the following morning after a long night out was delightful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antravel103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

I would like to express to all that I have had nothing less than a great experience when staying at this hotel. The staff at desk are always very courteous and helpful. Also, I would like to add that the restaurant staff is equally as courteous and friendly. The food is very good and plentiful. At the bar Robyn is always helpful even outside of her duties with recommendations of local attractions. I would recommend this Hotel for business and or families without question.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy2433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

From the moment one pulls to the entrance to the hotel, the caring starts. Polite welcome by the bell hop , then enter to broad welcoming smiles by receptionists.
Everyone concerned wants you to be comfortable and it shows.
Special Kudos to Robyn in the bar. Watch her hurry to take care of her customers....making sure they will want to come back.
Hotel is very close to Hockey Arena..Take the shuttle to and from the Arena and the shopping mall.
Plenty of parking. Walk to local restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor .. much quieter
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nevillejacko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

I am a fan of Doubletree as it is, I am sure the cookie plays a big role in that. This hotel is located in a very good area, close to a lot of shopping places. You can walk to many restaurants around within a mile radius. The hotel staff are dressed well and very professional. The breakfast buffet there is excellent a little pricey but so worth it. The staff in the restaurant also makes it a pleasurable experience, they are friend and helpful and always happy. The rooms are clean, they are nicely placed and good housekeeping. I would defi recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trupti T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We selected this hotel because it was located close to the BB&T Arena where we were going to see our first Bon Jovi concert. We also selected this hotel because they provided transportation close to the arena (we actually thought it was to the arena, but we were wrong). The van took us across two streets from the arena and we had to walk the rest of the way. Not a long walk, but a walk non the less. The hotel staff from check in to van driver to check out was perfect...right down to the warm cookie at check in. The room was clean as was the bathroom. The bed was comfortable. What more can you want from a place away from home?

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJJBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews