We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise
Certificate of Excellence
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 15 March 2013 via mobile

Location is great. Large events are easy here. Parking in garage available. Clean lobby. Fresh cookies. Nice rooms and restaurant/bar. Recommend for any stay business or pleasure. Convenient to shopping and sawgrass mills area

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alex h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,141
    783
    224
    82
    45
See reviews for
854
565
117
416
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
São Paulo
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

This hotel have a very good location, in front of Sawgrass Mills, ans 45 minutus to Miami Beach. Very Clean and with a lovely staff. I'd like to thanks Dunia, sales manage, for all the attention and support.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FabioRigat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Had a great time, and really appreciate the extra lengths the staff went too, to make our stay there as pleasant as possible. Denise Miller and a gentleman by the name of Soloman were a pure delight. Added bonus, didn't have to shell out extra money for a cab due to the free shuttle that took us to and from Bank Atlantic Center. The breakfast buffet the following morning after a long night out was delightful.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antravel103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

I would like to express to all that I have had nothing less than a great experience when staying at this hotel. The staff at desk are always very courteous and helpful. Also, I would like to add that the restaurant staff is equally as courteous and friendly. The food is very good and plentiful. At the bar Robyn is always helpful even outside of her duties with recommendations of local attractions. I would recommend this Hotel for business and or families without question.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy2433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

From the moment one pulls to the entrance to the hotel, the caring starts. Polite welcome by the bell hop , then enter to broad welcoming smiles by receptionists.
Everyone concerned wants you to be comfortable and it shows.
Special Kudos to Robyn in the bar. Watch her hurry to take care of her customers....making sure they will want to come back.
Hotel is very close to Hockey Arena..Take the shuttle to and from the Arena and the shopping mall.
Plenty of parking. Walk to local restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor .. much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nevillejacko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

I am a fan of Doubletree as it is, I am sure the cookie plays a big role in that. This hotel is located in a very good area, close to a lot of shopping places. You can walk to many restaurants around within a mile radius. The hotel staff are dressed well and very professional. The breakfast buffet there is excellent a little pricey but so worth it. The staff in the restaurant also makes it a pleasurable experience, they are friend and helpful and always happy. The rooms are clean, they are nicely placed and good housekeeping. I would defi recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trupti T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jensen Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We selected this hotel because it was located close to the BB&T Arena where we were going to see our first Bon Jovi concert. We also selected this hotel because they provided transportation close to the arena (we actually thought it was to the arena, but we were wrong). The van took us across two streets from the arena and we had to walk the rest of the way. Not a long walk, but a walk non the less. The hotel staff from check in to van driver to check out was perfect...right down to the warm cookie at check in. The room was clean as was the bathroom. The bed was comfortable. What more can you want from a place away from home?

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJJBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunrise
4.4 mi away
Sawgrass Grand Hotel
Sawgrass Grand Hotel
#4 of 4 in Sunrise
1,074 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise Sawgrass Mills
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac
4.5 mi away
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
Address: 13400 West Sunrise Boulevard, Sunrise, FL 33323-0909 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale at Sawgrass Mills Mall)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Sunrise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills Hotel Sunrise
Crowne Plaza Sunrise
Sunrise Crowne Plaza
Doubletree By Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing