We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We wanted a relaxing holiday driving over from nearby Fort Myers. The location to Saw Grass Mills and the BBRT arena is convenient. Drive to the city is a short 15 minutes. We enjoyed the area and hotel services.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Keith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnSchillingGM, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing your next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

974 - 980 of 2,407 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2014

Great Hotel...great overall experience....friendly staff...will stay there again for sure...great pool...great TV...good WIFI...love the cookies....close to the shopping...cannot go wrong...I recommend them

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The hotel is in a great location and the amenities are fantastic. Everyone in the hotel was very kind and helpful. The restaurant in the lobby has great food and service. There are many other restaurants nearby to choose from as well. The outlets are just across the street and many places to go for entertainment for the family. Definitely recommend staying at this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The Manager Kelly is truly a gem for the Hilton Brand I have stayed in MANY Hilton's and she is at the top for guest relations! You will not be disappointed in the location to The B B & T Concert Arena and designer shopping nearby! The pool was very warm and clean. The room was immaculate and smelled fresh!
~ I checked in with Manager Kelly's superb and friendly service, I would stay here again for sure.
~ and everyone at the hotel is very polite and accommodating!
I had a lovely view of a river from the 10th Floor. :)

Room Tip: They have a shuttle, I would take advantage of it!! It goes anywhere up to 3 miles!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betteanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Thank you.. it was great... everything was wonderful! Rooms were clean, bed and pillows were comfortable and the service was excellent! Our meeting words were very well organized and the menus for lunch were great. We had a very nice experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Rosa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Recently stayed here for one night pre-cruise. I chose this hotel because it had good ratings and had a better price. I felt that the hotel was about average. Our cookies were warm, but not fresh. Tasted a bit old. The room itself was fine. Bathroom was clean (a huge issue with me). Beds were comfortable. Positive things about this hotel: plenty of parking. very close to outlet shopiing. walking distance to local restaurants. Front desk staff was nice, but not over-the-top. Less-than-ideal things about this hotel: entrance is hard to find if you are not from the area. confusing parking until you figure out that you need to park in the garage next door. busy hotel. lots of loud people there on a Saturday night in the lobby. Did not experience: pool, gym or meeting rooms. Did not eat at this hotel. Hated that water bottles were $3 each. Overall, it was what I expected for the price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Really enjoyed my stay-everyone was very friendly and the return shuttle trip to the mall made my shopping experience even more enjoyable. I used the shuttle everyday and even the interaction with the various drivers were always engaging made me feel right at home.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Dexter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunrise
4.4 mi away
Sawgrass Grand Hotel and Suites Sports Complex
4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise Sawgrass Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise
5.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Sawgrass
4.5 mi away
Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills

Address: 13400 West Sunrise Boulevard, Sunrise, FL 33323-0909 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale at Sawgrass Mills Mall)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Sunrise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise
Price Range: £108 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills Hotel Sunrise
Crowne Plaza Sunrise
Sunrise Crowne Plaza
Doubletree By Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing