We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise
Certificate of Excellence
port saint lucie, United States
1 review
“Great place and great location”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the DoubleTree. Staff was extremely professional and friendly. Carpets weren't the cleanest though, but overall it was a great place to be. Plus it is located right at the AT&T building where my training was so I didn't have to travel. I walked there:)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rikki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnSchillingGM, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are in the process of having all carpets cleaned. I look forward to seeing you next time you're in town for business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,141
    783
    224
    82
    45
See reviews for
854
565
117
416
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
WORCESTER, MA
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

My family has stayed here numerous times. Sorry to say, this property has declined over the years. Our last stay was so lacking that we will not return. We arrived late and the room they gave us did have a closet, just a rod that was too low to hang dresses on. The second room was not the king room we wanted but we took it. We stayed 4 nights. One day we left the room early, came back late at night and the room was just the way we left it: no maid service, no clean towels or sheets. This hotel has seen better days. The best part of the hotel is the warm cookies.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank BLITZMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnSchillingGM, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
On behalf of the entire Team at the Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise Sawgrass Mills. we would like to apologize that you experienced multiple disappointments during your visit. We would like to thank you nevertheless for sharing your experience and giving us feedback in order for us to correct the opportunities mentioned. Despite the mishaps we would love to have you back for another chance to show you what we have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novo Hamburgo, RS
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This hotel is the closest you will find to the Sawgrass Mills and it offers free transportation to the outlet. Its a good option, the beds are confort, the pool is nice and the overall service is amazing. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuliaHerrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnSchillingGM, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port of Spain, Trinidad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Not only is the Front Desk satff amazingly friendly, but they were able to anticipate my needs. They were accommodating with a later check out, and storing our (many!!) suitcases after checkout so that we could make one last trip to the mall. I didnt get the name of the front desk agent, but she was a star.

This hotel is perfectly located opposite the Sawrass Mills Mall. They offered a comp wi fi as well as a shuttle to the mall every 45 minutes ( ran a bit late a few times and cost us a bit of a wait)
Perfect for a weekend shopping trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marissadz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnSchillingGM, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I have passed your wonderful comments along to the Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

I didnt actually stay at this hotel I want to write about a young lady that work at front dest. Regena or Regene. went above and beyond to help guest that were attending our wedding. We was actually staying at GalleryOne and some of our guest ended up at your hotel. What she did for our wedding party was very rare customer service and made our wedding day perfect. All our friends made it on the yacht because Regins called any and everybody until they helped her. I just wanted to say that and thank her. Our frirnds praised her on our wedding day. And i thank her so much. Havinf my friends for my special day meant alot. If my husband and I come in the area again I will definitely look into stayimg at your hotel to meet Regena.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank walegail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnSchillingGM, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
We are glad we could turn an inconvenient situation into something positive for your special day. Congratulations to Regina for taking part in the evening to make sure you and your friends experienced the best in customer service. Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience and we hope to see you next ime you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, Usa
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

A superbly well located and well run hotel practically across the street from Sawgrass Mills, a shopping mecca if ever there was one.

The well, clean , and modern facility offered free parking and a free shuttle to Sawgrass Mills making access to shopping, concerts and restaurants hassle free.

The in-house restaurant is well appointed and the hotel is kitty corner to Friday's and to Sam's.

Room Tip: The 'just-baked' cookies were great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnSchillingGM, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing your next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, MI
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights in late March. The hotel was very nice, but it's location and the helpfulness of the staff are its best features. It's right across from the huge Sawgrass Mills Mall, with all of its shopping and dining. It's also very close to the BBT Arena if you're attending an event. The hotel offers a free shuttle to both places. The staff is just great, and they go out of their way to be friendly and helpful. The rooms and pool are pretty standard for a Hilton.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Docray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnSchillingGM, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We have passed your wonderful comments along to the team. We would love to have you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunrise
4.4 mi away
Sawgrass Grand Hotel
Sawgrass Grand Hotel
#4 of 4 in Sunrise
1,074 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise Sawgrass Mills
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac
4.5 mi away
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
Address: 13400 West Sunrise Boulevard, Sunrise, FL 33323-0909 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale at Sawgrass Mills Mall)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Sunrise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills Hotel Sunrise
Crowne Plaza Sunrise
Sunrise Crowne Plaza
Doubletree By Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing