We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Management change”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise
Certificate of Excellence
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Management change”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Since a management change week this week some long term employees have lost there jobs with no compensation. This devalued the hotel and has unfortunately left all the employees with fear of losing there jobs. I have been staying at this hotel every week for 2 and half years. I have already in the short couple of days seen a change that fails to live up to the Hilton standard. I will no longer be staying at this hotel. I would advise not to seek reservations at this hotel. I wish all the present employees the best and hope that you have continued employment and continued happiness.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy2433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyBolyardGM, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
I am extremely disheartened to hear that you will not be staying with us anymore. Please know that there were some tough decisions that were made regarding the staff at the hotel and some associates were not retained. We do value your business and hope that you will give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,141
    783
    224
    82
    45
See reviews for
854
565
117
416
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We had a really good stay. The shuttle to and from the mall was really convenient and the shuttle was always prompt. The staff were very pleasant and professional. Although the hotel is close to the arena, I would not suggest walking it. Just take the hotel shuttle.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackson6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyBolyardGM, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindenhurst, New York, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel was an easy 15 minute drive from Fort Lauderdale Airport. Plenty of parking. Overall very clean with friendly staff. Located across the street from Sawgrass Mills. Plenty of shopping and dining choices. Easy commute to the beach.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank josephc917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyBolyardGM, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Salvador, El Salvador
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is by far the most convenient alternative if you plan to do some shopping at Sawgrass Mills mall.
After our Fort Lauderdale beach easter vacation, we decided to book one night at the Double Tree sunrise hotel, so that we could do some more shopping at Sawgrass before heading back home. We couldn´t been happier with the hotel choice. Friendly and diligent service from reception staff. Loved the complimentary chocolate chip cookie provided when checking in. I even ate my husband´s (yum!)
Location is perfect. Just across Sawgrass Mills. The room was spacious and neat. Nice furnishings and a big comfy bed. Pillows, and duvet were great too. The room has a fridge, which is most convenient if you have children, and want to keep drinks and snacks in your room.
After a long day of shopping we greatly enjoyed having premium channels to watch on TV at night.
Parking and Wifi are free. We had a rental car, but for those who don´t have a car, hotel offers complimentary shuttle to Sawgrass mills every hour.
Will definitely stay at Double Tree sunrise again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel-Salaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyBolyardGM, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing your next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hallandale Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Really beautiful and elegant hotel! Very nice staff and helpful (especially Regina)! Very clean hotel and lovely housekeeper (a Haitian woman), the bed was very comfortable. close to sawgrass mill, a large parking garage!

Room Tip: - breakfast was VERY expensif (have your breakfast at sawgrass mall cheaper at the food court). - a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyBolyardGM, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing your next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is convenient to the outlet mall. The mall is across the street. The hotel has shuttle that is available to take you back and forth to the outlets. The hotel is clean and the only way to get to the rooms is having room key that you slide inside the elevator. I like the safety of this feature.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank AMS1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyBolyardGM, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hometown, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My vacation was extremely disappointing until I stayed at this hotel. The staff was so friendly and accommodating my entire trip was turned around. They have really gone above and beyond. I am so happy I choose this hotel for part of my vacation. Its conveniently located near a really large mall, many restaurants nearby, and a staff that just kept on smiling.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyBolyardGM, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunrise
4.4 mi away
Sawgrass Grand Hotel
Sawgrass Grand Hotel
#4 of 4 in Sunrise
1,074 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise Sawgrass Mills
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac
4.5 mi away
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
Address: 13400 West Sunrise Boulevard, Sunrise, FL 33323-0909 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale at Sawgrass Mills Mall)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Sunrise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills Hotel Sunrise
Crowne Plaza Sunrise
Sunrise Crowne Plaza
Doubletree By Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing