We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“big, beautiful, delightful” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villagio

Villagio
Ranked #11 of 231 Restaurants in Sunrise
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sunrise, Florida
Level Contributor
411 reviews
351 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“big, beautiful, delightful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

Very large restaurant, nicely designed, with nice seating both indoors and out. Given the size of the place they are amazingly efficient and quite good. This is a chain and we didn't have high expectations but we were very pleasantly surprised. Diverse Italian menu, although Americanized substantially Large portions - easily shared especially the salads and desserts. Service is quite good although some of the servers need to work on their English skills a bit. The food came fairly quickly and was very good. We had porcini ravioli and eggplant parmesan. Both served hot and with a good red sauce. Wound up taking half the meal home because of it's size. Split a Caesar salad and it was more than sufficient.
Decent bar. Not as noisy as we expected. Parking is a problem as the restaurant is in the colonnade section of Sawgrass Mall.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Howie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    111
    36
    21
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
105 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Went for quick bite before hockey game”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Not "authentic" Italian food. More of a chain restaurant in the U.S.A. The food was decent for the money. Service was good. If you are hungry and at Sawgrass shopping and looking for a quick bite to eat you will not be disappointed and not leave hungry .....but certainly nothing special.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank envy4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Service & Food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

We had dinner at Sunrise.

The restaurant was busy and not organized. We usually eat in Mizner Park and enjoy the food and your employees go beyond to make the meal enjoyable.

I AM COMPLETELY DISGUSTED AND AT A LOSS FOR WORDS OF ALL THE ISSUES THAT OCCURRED.

1. We were the next two to be seated and it took additional 30 minutes because they kept seating everyone who was complaining

2. We sat and it took 12 minutes for the waiter. I even got up to get myself menus because no one gave us any. He then took our drink order but never came back.

3. Drinks never came but Water, Burnt Bread and Broken crumbs of chips after
asking.

4. Waiter dropped a glass on the floor next to my wife's foot and no one said sorry or even check to see if she was ok. The table of four next to us got up to check her because it happen so close.

5. Still waiting for drinks.

6. Walked up to the manager and explained what had happen.
Seating, Waiter Issues, Glass on my wife's foot. Burnt bread no drinks etc etc.

7. The manager took our full order. Still waiting for drinks! Drinks came finally and the rest of the night I was not asked if I wanted more cocktails. I guess I can only order one cocktail at this meal.

8. Caesar Salad, Lettuce was old and brown.

9. Fish came not cooked right but ate it because we had a show to go to at 8 and it's now 8:15pm.

10. Waiter or Manger never came back to check how the meal was or if we needed anything else...

11. I had to find the waiter for the check.

12. Wife couldn't believe I left a tip.

No one even cared enough to make sure that they did everything possible to rectify the situation.

I EMAILED AND MAILED A LETTER TO THE CORPORATE OFFICE AND RECEIVED NO RESPONSE. THIS IS HOW MUCH THEY CARE ABOUT THERE CUSTOMERS.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mbski2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Awesome seafood and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

The staff is unbelievable helpful and nice! We had the lobster for 2 people and it was unbelievable! Amazing service and excellent food! It has definitely exceed all our expectations! 110% recommended

Helpful?
Thank CamilaMontemor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
222 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“calm dining in the bedlam of sawgrass”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

wow what a great oasis in the middle of sawgrass which is a mad house
i had the tuna and advocado followed by the veal milanese amazing value and great food

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Villagio also viewed

 
Sunrise, Broward County
Sunrise, Broward County
 
Sunrise, Broward County
Sunrise, Broward County
 

Been to Villagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing